Write and be free

11 43
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Isulat mo ang mga salita,
Sa Bawat katumbas na kataga,
Ng paghihinagpis at pait,.
Habang sariwa pa ang sakit,
Dahil hindi mo alam,
Kagaya ng ulan,
Ang sakit ay lilipas,
Ang poot at galit ay magwawakas,
At hayaan mong ito'y magiwan ng bakas,
Na maari mong lingunin pabalik,
Na minsan kang nabaon sa lungkot,
At naging mahirap man ang pagbangon,
Ito ay tapos na at ala-ala na lang ng kahapon,
At ngayon, malaya ka na....

English translation

Write the words,
In each equivalent term,
Of grief and bitterness,.
While the pain is still fresh,
Because you don't know,
That like rain,
The pain will pass,
Hatred and anger will end,
And let it leave a trace,
That you can look back,
A reminder that once, you were buried in sorrow,
And even though it was hard to get up,
Its done, and just a reminder of yesterday,
And today, you are free ....

Ah, it feels so good to write, so free, so young yet old, so sad and happy, so dark yet you live. As you subject yourself into the world of words, imagination seeps in, and no one can stop you from creating your own universe. No dictation from the real world. You create your own heroes, your plot, your speculations, your fantasies even be wild. And whatever you felt while you write it, it may reflects or you might get relieve. When you are happy, angry and more. Now, I understand the fear and the motivation to survive created by the zombie stories. The longing from those romantic and sad stories. The need to make you laugh by those who writes comedy and many more.

And the best thing about writing, is when you write your feelings, anonymously. I have never felt so free like this before. You ever felt that? Like you are away from judgements. From people, like it becomes your best friend. It feels like those times you were falling so deep in the dark, it finally collapse and you found a string , a rope that maybe, after a long journey from floating to dark, you see hope. Something change, you have been saved.

I was so young back then, when I start reading and get addicted to stories. Writing was not my dream as I only wanted to just read, imagining what the author wants to portray, the scenes, settings, how the hero looks like. Lessons they want to convey. My Mother have a collection of small story books, which they referred as pocket books, as it was so tiny I can bring it to school. I had to hide it from my Mother, when I want to read them. She always say it is only for adult. But I guess It really is.

Romance, are not allowed to be read by a teen girl. But those pocket books, teach me a lot of both life realities and fictions. I guess it is not bad at all. While others are busy creating their fiction on reality, I was busy reading fiction wishing it to be real. But my wish still floats, its still written and happening only on the books.

I had my first heart break reading the story of Miracle and She's dating the gangster. I started to dream about having a powers, while reading fantasies, I have dreamed to hold a gun and be a soldier. I have dreamed to owned a yacht, live in an Island, swam into the depths of the sea, in a hot summer morning I'd be riding a horse, learn all the recipes I don't know, selling lanterns on the street. Lol. Peace (Christmas feels) . Hahaha. I can be whoever I want when I read.

And here I am, I can do whatever I want to the character of my story. I may never have dream to be a trying hard writer, but I guess reading leads me here. And despite those stories I've read, there's still more things I could write. And there still endings, no one have written, desires that someone hasn't been awoken, laughter I could still create, fantasies no one have ever imagined. There still is, and I still have to learn.

In most recent nights, I have never felt that lonely because I've never dreamed my usual self in a darkness slowly falling in an endless hole of sorrow. Maybe because those feelings were gone along with the words.

Read and learn. Write and be free. It helps!

Thanks for reading :)

This is my entry for this week's prompt#16 Dream

Join us with the prompt, by following the below rules,

  1. Write anything that is related to Dream

  2. Make sure that it's 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Then submit your story in PromptlyJonica here

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley

Here are my other entries for the prompt if you want check it out!

Prompt 5. Questions : AFFAIRS
Promt 4. Darkness : Truth and Lie and In the darkness
Prompt 3. Similarities : We are similar but you made me feel different.
Prompt. 2 Motivation: As a reward
Prompt 1 Freedom : Fiction

Credits!

Thanks to Aaron Burden @aaronburden for making the lead image or photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/y02jEX_B0O0

10
$ 9.97
$ 9.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 4
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ikaw talaga ang paborito ko pagdating sa mga tagalog proses eh. Tuloy ka lang dyan, ah. Fan mo ako hehehe. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I really love in this platform we can write anything and be anonymous at the same time. I also love reading too when I was a child, because it makes me imagine different kind of things like there are actors in my head playing what I am reading. Yung poem mo po ang angas para syang spoken poetry na maiksi pero ang angass

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yeah lalo pa at kung magaling yung nagsulat. Dama mo yung mga linya. Tapos naiimagine mo talaga.

Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Writing is another form of release. We write when we are happy. We write when we are sad. We write down our feelings. Putting into writing words that we can't tell to others help us cope and it's healthy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah :) somewhere on the lines you were motivating yourself. And you write what could have been's. And it felt so much better. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That is one awesome piece of poetry. Indeed writing has a lot of benefits. It can bring out the creativity in a person. Or it can help make things clearer when you write them down. Or it could even be a therapeutic activity.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

Yes. Been actually doing it for 8 months. :) and it helps me somehow avoid thinking about negative things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Through writing, you can express all your emotions. It helps you to alleviate the pain you're feeling. And by the time you read it back and you're fully healed, you'll realize how strong you've become after conquering those suffering.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah you put them altogether nicely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is definitely a perfect way to channel our dreams.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang galing nong nauna. Maganda din talagang way ang pagsusulat ee para maglabas ng sama ng loob or mga thoughts na tumatakbo jan sa kautakan mo. Ako din nauna talaga akong matuto ng kaanikan thanks to pocketbook. Ang dami ko ding natutunan talaga jan ee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago