Motivation - As a reward

Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation

In my attempt to write a fiction for this entry I have set aside the story as I think I won't be able to finish it. Not that I don't have the motivation to write but, I lack of resources and delivery wasn't enough. So here I am writing what motivation is and sighting unique samples on my own definition and experiences.

What is Motivation?

Motivation for me is something like a reward that made you do the work or even finished it on time. Motivation helps individual to make a productive day and you wouldn't believe that you have finished a certain task and now is claiming the reward.

How I do I motivate my men (work force) to finished their work?

Thanks to Etienne Girardet @etiennegirardet for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/sgYamIzhAhg

As I am handling men at work, in times of tight schedules, I always make sure to give my workforce a reward to finished the task I have given them so I could meet the schedule I committed with our client.

For example :

I will talk to their superior/foreman and since I am the one who made the schedule I need to actually imposed the need to finished the area I have committed. Since adding more men is out of the choices. It is normal to my field to give or compensate added time to be able to finish the task. Let us say if two person finished the task for 3hrs in overtime I would compensate them with one hour. Like if they finished on 8pm they will put 9pm as their time of out in ot forms, or if they finished it earlier than 8, the out is still at 9pm. Or during straight time, if they buy the time and do the task during 12am to 1pm they can go home even before the time out. And you will be amazed how fast they could do the task.

How you can apply it on studying?

Thanks to Jaeyoung Geoffrey Kang @geoffreykang_21 for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/IdhfwYkPGAs

During my class on college, well college is the best sample as I didn't study hard when I was in high-school and elementary. Which I deeply regret. During my college days, one of the drives that made me study hard, is the quoted phrase from one of my professor. He quoted "If you aim for just a passing grade the chances are you either failed, or you passed. But if you aim high, like, you aim for 1.0 chances are you get either 1.2 or 1.3 or 1.5 around a 1.0 lane. The chances of passing is higher." So since then, as I am not really studious, I always aim, for 2.0 I don't expect higher than that because I just want to go passed college and work. Well it moves me. Excites me not to go zero on midterms and finals. πŸ˜†

Other things that motivates me, are the free not to do household chores when examination is on-going. My parents are really supportive. So, whenever I have exam I will make studying as an excuse not to do my task. I'm pretty bad. Haha. So yah. It motivates me to study. Also, one of the drives that motivates me to study are my classmates, who think they are smart, too much. Haha. Well, all I can say is that these alphas on class are a really huge shit that drives me more to study. Duh, I can do what you can do. Stop mumbling around. Also, college is not about how smart are you in high school, its about how you managed your time to study, how well you want to finished studying, and where you want to be after 4 years or 5 years.

Let me share these one incident when I was a freshman, I am dumb to know the question. The interviewer asked me.

Interviewer : How long your enveloped (your personal info inside that will be used in your time in college) would last? Will it last 10 years?

Being the idiot me answered, If it won't be damaged by the typhoon or bitten by termites I would say it could last for 10 years. And he laughs and order me to go out as he welcome me in his department, I am outside then, and realize, he was talking about me staying for college in 10 years time. And that drives me to study more and have my enveloped with me after 5 years of studying college. It is a proof that the words of mocking from others really drives you to do your best. πŸ˜†

How motivation relates in cryptocurrency?

Thanks to Art Rachen @artrachen for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/yJpjLD3c9bU

If you aren't aware of faucets---I wasn't aware of faucets before. Well I do think at first faucets are the one on the kitchen sink, or lavatories or the one in your garage (they call it hose bibb), but yah, faucets are definitely those sites who make you view ads and pays you with a crypto rewards. For me claiming faucets are tiring and not at all beneficial, in todays prices. Viewing ads take most of your time, though others have proven it to be beneficial, it is not on my end. So what drives most people to claim faucets, though they pay little? Faucets are free and time is the only investment you have. Same here in read cash you are motivated to write, I am motivated to write, because I am thrilled to know what will be the reward. Or if someone read my article, or if there is really reading it. Sometimes, comments are the best rewards you could have and having to socialize.

How motivation could turn out differently.

You better watch out with these motivation drives. Because as it may create good impact it could also create a bad habit. It could be the more focus you were on the reward it might dismay you in such a way you feel like you are losing interests. We all know everything could turn out rocket to shit after. So better be the best play, focus on the goal and feel the reward later. As it was the best way to feel it. It is true that, the reward are mostly addicted, so stay on track!

In summary

Motivation as a reward is simply the things that drives us to do things, to make things happen. To move us. It was simply like driving a bicycle in a hot sunny day, to visit someone you like. Silay ba. Lol. Or It could simply be to make you join your friend, going to the faculty room, only if they free you a food. Libre ba. Lol.


Thanks for reading! Lead image is from unsplash!


This is my entry to the prompt challenge byΒ @JonicaBradley. And I challenge you guys to write your own view of motivation, or how you motivate yourself,Β @carisdaneym2Β @crimsonowlkkΒ @RuffaΒ andΒ @Constant1995. Guysss sorry for the tags. I didn't mean to. Haha. Dont forget these notes when writing;

The article should be:

  • Anything about Motivation

  • 100% original content

  • At least 600 words

  • And don't forget to tagΒ @JonicaBradley

Thanks Miss Jonica for these prompt!

11
$ 8.25
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 6
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hahahaha, ang cute ng sagot mo. Natulog ka baga nyan? Ahahaha, pwro at least napatawa mo ung interviewer mo ahahahaha

Ako naman nabubuhay ako kay para kay crush kaya sya motivation ko. Chorr lang, awan waka pala akong ganito gahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First here teacher say the same that if you aim to be higher then you get less than that but if you aim to be just have simple life then you may even do not get the poor life πŸ˜†.. And i am totally agree in this case ..

Secondly. do not waste your time in faucets though my crypto journey start from faucets site but never able to withdraw any crypto ..

Anyway, motivation is a thing which change our life from 0 to 50 and the hard work according to motivation reach us from 50 to 100./..

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaloka yung interview! Hahaha. Nakatulog ka ba ng tama before that day? Lol

Dapat pala di lang 3 aim ko. Hmm. HAHAHAHAA

Rewards can really be a great source of motivation. Sarap kaya maghugas ng plato tapos may 50 pesos pagkayari, nung bata ako. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha record breaking kase 10 years, hahaha.

Yah sarap maghugas nga niyan πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Pero ngayon official dishwasher nako tapos wala ng upa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganun naaaaa ngaa wala na bayad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos dati pag nagpakuto ako may bayad din hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang funny nung interview πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ baka pag ako isasagot ko, I have a lot of backupsπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

"If you aim for just a passing grade the chances are you either failed, or you passed. But if you aim high, like, you aim for 1.0 chances are you get either 1.2 or 1.3 or 1.5 around a 1.0 lane. The chances of passing are higher."

Sige na nga next sem, mag aaral na ako ng mabutiπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha aral naaaaa 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice reading this article..natawa akk dun sa interview m.kaht cguro ako ganun iaanswer 🀣🀣 Btw, grad knb or studying parin? On-the-job training? Nag ask alo syo dati of engineering course mo..iwan kung nasagot mo or hndi ko lng nabasa reply mo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grad na po and working πŸ˜‚ 26 na meee haha isip bata lang πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kala ko student kpa.. Ano work mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Site-office engr haha πŸ˜‚ pero dugyot lang πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun. Sabi ko na nga ba engr 😁 sana all bigatin. Parang si ex 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha akala niyo laang bigatin haha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigatin sa cement 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜† bigat nga niyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago