Wordle, Saltong and Nerdle

20 42
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Puzzles have been known for the benefits it could give by means of stimulating our brain activities. It exercises our mind's imagination, creativity and let us see beyond the limits. It also relieves stress, tension and anxieties, and helps us relax.

Recently, a lot of people have been into online puzzles and since a lot of people are doing it I have been influenced too, not one but with these three online puzzles of both word and math puzzles.

Its true that the word of the mouth is powerful, and social media spreads it like a wildfire from cities to mountains. Charot. And with the influence of friends, specifically crimsonowl, who has made me curious with the green, yellow and white box she posted everyday, I tried it just a week ago and since then I got 1 wrong guess!

Here are the few puzzles that could make your boredom goes away.

Wordle-puzzle

Screenshot using my phone on google

Wordle puzzle was initially released last October 2021 and was created by Josh Wardle. The mechanics of the game was easy, players have a chance to guess 6 times of a 5 letter word each layers of box, and whenever you guess a word three different colors may represent each letter, as shown with the attached screenshot below.

Screenshot Photo of the mechanics.

It is interesting to know that these puzzles were created because of Love. As per reading thru online articles and write ups, Josh a Software Engineer made this game for his girlfriend who loves to solve word puzzles. Sana all. And later when it begins to be popular it was bought by New Yorks Times.

Source

Saltong Puzzle

Saltong is a filipino version of wordle, to be honest, doing the tagalog version is a lil bit harder than wordle. 🤣 The name saltong comes from the word 'salita' and '"bugtong", he assumed that wordle was named after by the combination of 'word' and 'riddle'. (Thought its a combo of puzzle and word)

The Filipino version is created by Carl de Guia, a graduate of UP and an application lead developer on accenture, who thought that it would be fun to deploy the tagalog version. Which I really think was very cool and easy to play among friends.

The mechanics is completely similar with wordle.

Source,

Nerdle-puzzle

Nerdle puzzle from the word nerd, was a math exercise puzzle inspired by wordle. It was first deployed on January 20 2022, and was created by Richard Mann a data scientist, upon conversion with his 14 year old daughter who likes Math.

Source

The mechanics of the puzzle was like that of a wordle but the idea is to guess an equation inside an 8 box and make it right.

Here is my sample answer just today(yesterday). 🙈 On my first attempt the other day it was real af easy but today I almost lost to it.

Here is what was wrong with my entry. On my first try I didn't actually utilize all the numbers. It's important to take note that you have to make use of all of the numbers at the first layer so the following layer would only be just the right allocation of the arithmetic. But hey at least I'm learning. Haha

The game was rather easy and will really not took off a lot of your time. It would be just a nice thing to do and to share your result with your friends whenever you feel like it.

All of this games are fun to play with as you don't need to download any app and see annoying ads whenever you want to play the game. It is existing on the web and you just need an internet connection and you already can interact with the game.

My physical friends and I are also into it, in fact they were very competitive. Haha. My officemate are a bit old (between 50s to 60s) for this games, so they kinda can't relate with me. Haha.

Whenever I go home, my housemates and I follow up with each other about how we did on each puzzle.  "Hey, have you already answered the puzzles?"  Haha. Totally part of our everyday conversations. It's kind of addicting in its own ways as it increases your confidence through vocabulary. Also, the feeling when you have answered it correctly and as fast as possible makes you feel giddy. Haha

If you haven't had this game, you are totally missing out the fun!

Come on and let's play!

Links for the games,

Wordle, Saltong and Nerdle.

Images are screenshot from the web using my phone 👀

12
$ 8.51
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow its a great article its informative and also a funny 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung satlong napanuod ko Yan gawa ng Pinoy Kasi.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe oo ginwa for fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love puzzles and I think I am in the right article. I have heard of Saltong in the news lately and I was hooked by it. Maybe I could try these games soon. Thank you for sharing it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe you are very much welcome 😃 hopes this helps to ease your boredom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa natry lahat ng 'to hahaha kasi I spent most of my time watching kdrama or crocheting. I'll give it a try.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow gusto ko matuto niyang crocheting 👀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Game of smart people huh architect hehe, ako yung 4 pics 1 word noon grabe naging addict din ako noon doon haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Luh sinong architect? Haha mas madali to sa 4pics one word

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nitry ko na yang Wordle pero gahhh, diko talaga gets ahshshs. Need ko pa ng maramihang explanation. Chorrrr hahaha. Oero try ko nga ulit yan pag na bored ako. Wag lang sana ako mayayamot sa frustration ng pag laro nyan at baka mabasag phone ko 🤧🤧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha ay awit, pagnalaro mo na okie na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like playing with words. I might give those a try. Nerdle seems more interesting though :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep they are all interesting haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These games are very helpful to the human brain Meyzee. It will improve the thinking skills that's why I love puzzles. I love playing puzzles in my phone.

The "Saltong" it's my first time to encounter this one. It's really interesting then the last one also because it's numbers which is the "Nerdle-Puzzle".

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! So try it now sisssss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will Meyzee. Thank you again. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagdating diyan sa puzzle bobo ako, siguro dahil mahina ako sa math and logic. More on writing kasi ako eh kaya di ko masyado naeenjoy mga ganyang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe try it first and it will boost your confidence! You can do it you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The game seems interesting I will download it It's another matter I guess the words or not lol

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Hehe you can just look it up on the web no need to dl

$ 0.00
2 years ago