What made me curious?

32 104
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

The other day I was informed of the latest Filipino movies produced by vivamax films presents. And guess what? Haha I got curious! Lol.

Also the other night I was asked about, why I am curious? Or is there any motive that is why I asked, or I question things. Am I interested? Or will I stop getting curious, when I was answered, or is there something more that is why asked?

For example,

  • Q. Why did I watched a movie? What made me clicked it?

  • A. I am curious.

  • Q. Why I am curious?

  • A. Because I want to know whats inside the movie.

  • Q. Why do I want to know?

  • A. Because I want to know the artist.

So many questions. Haha. But that doesn't mean that I am not anymore curious. Haha!

So when does curiosity stops? Its when your questions are satisfied. So I watched all the movies, mentioned by my friend. Why I get curious? Read back up!

And today I will be writing a review about the movie that made me curious. I hope I made you curious too.

Disclaimer, warning rated spg ahead.

This is just a movie review from. Don't watch the trailer if you are 18 and below. Thanks!

The Death of the Girlfriend.

I don't know why I hinted it too fast who was the killer. Lol. But, yeah that was suspected from thriller movies in the Philipines, maybe I have read so much books that is why, I can easily see the gestures and movements of the characters that I only imagined when I am reading. So I can easily identify them. But those different POVs will lure you and make me even more curious who really killed the girl.

The shooting place is a bit odd and the language used is tag-lish like those on wattpads romance fictions, which is cringey when you watch it. Lol. And some of the scene are lewd and obscene, and contain drugs and nicotine which I don't recommend for kids. Flag. (Buti na lang matanda na ako. Lol)

The story revolves around who is the real culprit and who was telling the truth between the three suspects. I don't want to spoil you even more. I am here to make you curious.

Main Characters

AJ Raval, Diego Loyzaga,

What did I learn from the movie? Don't walk alone in the forest. And don't trust ____. You might get spoiled. Lol.

All in all, 3/10

Silab

I know Jayson Abalos, so I got curious on the movie. Lol. Really? Haha. He is a good actor. And he delivered his piece according to his character. Most of them actually.

But I didn't get the movie. Lol! Totally 2/10!

Movie scenes are lewd, for adult only. Because its a wife-husband and adult stuff. Maybe the moral story here, is, know the person you want to marry first. Lol and communicate. Haha.

The story of friendship is a bit off. Lol. Thats rekt! Specially the girl, she's rekt. Totally don't get it!

Spg or lewdness : 9/10.

Nerissa

This one is a thumbs up. Lol. The acting, the narration, the characters are good. And purely tagalog speaking words attracts me even more. The story is about the girl named Nerisa who was found in the middle of the sea, and those in between the story we didn't know but actually happened in the real world. Or in other Island wherever that is. It shows the characters of the different individuals and how people looks good but actually you will know better if you watch it. If Nerisa is actually a sirena, she would rather stay on the sea than mingle with people. People, are more greedy, lustful, angry, bad and evil. And at the end, if you let anger into you, you become one of them. A sinner.

Some scene are, for adult also but not as obscene as Silab. I give it a rate of 7/10 on that because those scene are for husband and wife. Though I believe that without those. The movie would actually turned out good.

All in all, 5/10 because, there are lapses when the husband wasn't found out immediately and where it did go. The story didn't elaborate about that, nor explained. Or maybe my curiosity wasn't satisfied at all.

The other wife

Bobo ka gurl? Haha was one of the line in the movie that got me laughing. The movie from the start looks boring, and my internet connection is such an ewan. Suspense and thrilling! The cinematography is good and Lovi's acting looks real. Her lines are english but with class hindi pinilit. If you like some psycho thing it was one of the best psycho movie produce from the Philippines. I give it 6/10 because yay. Lovi. Lovi. Lovi. Haha

The story is about Lovi and her husband went to the beach to relax after the miscarriage of Lovi. The problem was Lovi don't want to engage in any sexual activities that leads her to believe that his husband is cheating on her, with his friend that tags along to their vacation, Luisa who is The Other Wife of...... But what will you found out next will surely shock you.

Ok no more. Spoiler! πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Lewd scene, 5/10. More killing scene in here. Lol. Haha

I don't know whats with all the Filipino movies nowadays. Haha. But they seem so vulgar, aggressive, lewd and I don't know what these movie want to imply? Are they just looking for views to make their movie trend?

Are they trying to show the real world? That you can't trust anyone today, even its your husband, your wife, your friend and just some random people you met?

And how important the communication is? Whatever the message they are sending. My curiosity, turned me questioning again. Haha! Yayy! Still these movies are only for adult.

Thanks for reading! πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ™ˆ

15
$ 12.92
$ 12.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ayyy bakit ganyan mga sine na mga yan? Sus ginoo. Hahaha. Better watch on Netflix there's plenty of Pinoy movies there. Also on iWanTFC there are a lot of free movies and TV shows as well. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa akong napanood ni isa jan ahaha. Pero gusto ko ung kay Aj, may bago nga sya ee. May lewdness din, napanood ko Trailer ayos naman sya. T

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Taya ba yan? Wala ako makita πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi yan na, search mo Si Aj Raval naka share un sa timeline nya ahahaha. Ung trailer lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinahanap ko yung buong movie πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luka ka wala oa naman ata ee bago lang un ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ayyyy? Kala ko meron na πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang gusto ko panoorin yung Nerissa.. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nuod na! πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it bang panoorin po? Di ko pa napanood. Ang latest napanood ko yun fan girl, kasi nag best actress si Charlie Dizon kaya pinanood ko Kung tama ba ang hurado.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa napanuod yun eh haha pero depende kase sa genre na gusto mo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title of the movie could make one so curious and they are tempting to make one watch what happening in it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mostly movies are inspired by real events although the plot is a fiction so yeah maybe they are trying to imply the real world is really cruel πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga! Hollywood and scifi na nga lang ang papanuodin ko πŸ₯²πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also fast to guess if who is the culprit in the first movie. You know, The guy (Diego Loyzaga) is so very obvious esp. when they interviewed him and his answers are fishy and his looks too. The rest, I did not watch them since I am not a fan of Filipino movies. i am more in to zombies πŸ’š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe hoy naspoil mo na sila hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot yung the other wife sis... Hindi ako gaano kadalas nanonood ng Filipino movies mostly mga English movies sis...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi naman ayos lang naman hehe hindi naman ganoong nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee ganun ba sis.. parang nakakatakot yung babae..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko type ang mga genre haha magulo gusto ko light lang mga crush at romantic story ganon haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha awit, sayang naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll have to go watch this movies. Added to my bookmarks. I love Philippines movies. The titles are attention catchers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh wow! Some has english subtitles, i hope you'll find it interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa din ako sa "bobo ka ghurl?' Dahil sa rating mo parang ayaw ko ng ma curios pa sa movie at wag nalang manuod. Lol. Thank you for sharing this. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mga hollywood talaga ang napanuod ko kaya ganyan lang ang rating ko. Ahha πŸ˜³πŸ˜³πŸ˜³πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit Parang puro rambulan Naman Yan hahaha.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahha puro ano yan patayan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article made me curious too about those movies you've mentioned. Maybe, I'll give it a try especially "the other wife" where Lovi's the main character.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah its good. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I ask me, I am a great movie freak. I love watching different genres of movies. And my mom always scold me for this. Hahaha... But here is a matter of fact that I choose movies or series based on good stories. The depth of stories make the movies watch worthy. Good list of movies. Haven’t seen them. But maybe now. Specially the first one. Thanks for the post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah I love movies too of any kind, but not the zombies haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What about horror movies?

$ 0.00
2 years ago