What I've learned after rereading my previous articles.

11 67
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

****

Perhaps, I'm not the only one who looks back at their own articles and rereads them. See how everything changes from the beginning of my Journey up to date. Yeah I do that on facebook too. And have deleted a lot of memes and corny jokes I didn't know I'm capable of posting.Β 

Me reading my post for the last 10 years: Wtf! I'm such a nerd. Gotta delete this now. Ew. Wow, my grammar really sucks!

If I could only erase my post on readcash I'd probably delete more, the nonsense, the wrong grammars, the corny. But this is my first inexperience blogging, so where's the fun in that?

Anyway, back to rereading my article, I'm not really good in grammar, if my English teacher was a terror I probably peed my pants whenever there is a recitation. Or worse I might find myself repeating my English subject. Also I am most interested in hearing the story of cyclops, gods and goddesses while I am playing the scenario in my mind, rather than learning the subject verb agreement and how to properly use a linking verb, nouns and pronoun, prepositions, adverbs, singular and plural. I'm more on literature and imagination πŸ˜†. Now, I fully regret that I didn't listen to my teacher who throws an eraser whenever you look sleepy. I should have paid attention to reading and comprehension topics!

If maybe my teacher had taught me that I could make money from learning English, I would have paid attention!πŸ˜…

And here is the result of not paying attention.


The article screenshot above was published by me 7 months ago. Haha. I couldn't even edit it now, I mean I could but because once I edit all my articles my subscribers will get notified, so I opted not to. And the worst scenario once I did is, I got spammed. Anyway at least we are all laughing about it now.

But looking at the first five words would make you quit reading. πŸ˜†I assume you do, coz reading it right now I am actually horrified. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

And here I am always wondering why I've got a little audience. πŸ˜†πŸ˜… My English failed me. Meow. At least, I've learned to be more wary about publishing the words I don't really know how to construct. I started to stick with the basic English words to avoidΒ  any similar incidents.

If I would be given a chance to edit it a little bit more, without major rectification but adding a few words, I would come up with this;

Today while I'm browsing in my feed on read.cash, I stumbled upon the topic for Ms. Jonica's weekly prompt. It is an interesting read. I am really glad I could finally join and share a topic that I can say I am more familiar with, than the last two prompts. The topic is about beauty.

What can you say? Do I need more alterations? Haha. Am I improving?

If you like to criticize this particular article, here is the link, https://read.cash/@Meyzee/you-are-beautiful-2f5ab34f, come on show me some of my errors!

There are still a lot to correct, most of it was the proper use of prepositions. If my highschool teacher would read my articles now, she'll probably want to stand up from her grave just to throw an eraser at me. Or to tell me, "Stop it! Ano yern pang elementary essay? Ibabalik kita sa grade 1. ". May she rest in heaven! She's truly a legend, but I don't really find English interesting then.

One of the things I regret when I was still a student was taking minor subjects for granted. πŸ˜„. I didn't realize that, you need them more than the major subject. Socialization, your ability to make an impression is what the first thing you need to get a job and the rest of your skills will be use once your hired.

Moreover, if you don't do rereading, I can say you start now here's why;

What would you gain from rereading your own articles?;

  1. You start to notice where you often makes mistakes.

  2. You also noticed which particular topic is the more engaging by the audience.

  3. If you reread it, you can also think of the possible idea to improve some parts by rewriting it. And rewriting means bum, you are actually learning from your mistakes, thus improving the quality of your works.

I myself am not confident about my writing and I am also using a document checker to check for the grammar before publishing each article. I did that just recently when I started to reread my articles. You just have to accept that we often not see the mistakes the moment we write our own ideas. And there's more to improve once you accept that fact.

After seeing your work;

So many mistakes. I can do better than this. πŸ˜„ And thats a good criticism.

So what are you waiting for? Reread, rewrite and revise. ;)

Thank you for always reading!

As always,

The creyzee meyzee. 😁

Lead Image Source

Photo taken by me and edited at picsart. ;)

15
$ 17.21
$ 16.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 13
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

at least we're learning from it. Everyday is a new learning though. Heheh. ako din naman dami ko wrong grammars sa mga articles ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not good at english too and yeah, same thoughts I laughed when you said this words:

If maybe my teacher had taught me that I could make money from learning English, I would have paid attention!

How I wish i can also go back to that time HAHA until now di padin ako magaling mag english e pero okay lang basta di mali sa spellings huhu like Heedo DO NOT DISTRUB and I LKIE YOU 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not good if the platform marks an author s-p-a-m for updating old articles. The author has the full right to correct/edit/update the published articles.

When I see my old articles on LinkedIn, I find them bookish and better English!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also not so good in grammar my friend. But you said one important word dear, Reread can help us to fix the problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cringe too every time I reread my previous works and scold myself for being careless with words haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Relate ako nito Sis hahaha, may isang beses na may topic akung nasulat and gusto kung iadd na parang part 2 sya ng article ko months ago, pero nung nabasa ko ulit ang article halos maliΒ² pinag-eenglish ko hahhah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahah sarap idelete noh? πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Mapapasinapian ata ako nung nagsulat ako. πŸ˜†πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just learnt a new word today Reread, haha I have to game up my English vocabulary.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! I can't keep up too! So many new words haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I even laugh reading what I wrote 1 year ago πŸ˜‚ that's why I laugh when some users called me prominent user lmao πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha tho some are really funny and cringe, some are also wow, Am I the one who wrote this? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago