What is your success story?

42 134
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

I have thoroughly analyzed a story of a success worth sharing. Without biases, sugarcoating and fictions. And I start to try counting. And I was overwhelmed with so many great success, I have targeted and aimed. From little to big ambitions. Its just that I least appreciate them, now that I already have them, because of more bad emotions, I choose to feel, rather than choosing to be grateful. But now when I look back, the feeling I had then, when I wanted to achieved them, there's so much perseverance through it. And that was an amazing feeling. My story maybe will look like a little to you, but its my story, my feeling, mine!

Let me tell you a story about the farm girl Meyzee.

Thanks to Sandy Zebua @sandyzebua for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/a7n65pmnJ4Q

Had I told you that, we live nearby the rice fields and my grandmother own, about, 6 units of rice field lots, which was divided amongst her 6 children, one of the 6 was assigned to my father, let says its about 60meters x 40meters in area. And My Aunts 2units was also managed by my father.

Yearly,we would plant rice twice and harvest twice. And yes, when I started my high-school and upto college days, during my summer I am also helping my parents harvesting the rice grains and planting during rainy days. And every time me and my sister helps into the the field, we are rewarded for the successful, and bounty harvest, of a coke and bread. Sometimes, Ice cream. We are very much, happy then, after a long tiring day, back pain, muds all over our body, sun drying our throats and we see a tall number of rice grain in sacks, I feel like we could live more than a decade with them. And always, the first set of rice we cooked on the harvest, it was all delicious and I don't know why! Haha.

Anyway, if we'll race in planting rice today, I'll ace. 😜 You don't wanna cry losing! Charot! Also, I had one scar on my hand caused by my first harvesting. First blood. Lol. I almost lose my sanity!

Today, as my parents cannot really handle the sun anymore, we pay for people who are willing to do the job. And now, thats another success! We used to talked about not letting my parents do the work again, because, thats a very tough job to do, I know, I have been there. Its a very simple yet I call them a success. Having been able to reduced the work my parents had done before, it is indeed a success story.

Let me tell you one of my project that I finished.

Photo taken by me

When in comes to choosing, I made sure I won't regret it I did all my best, and this is one of the proof of one of the best decision I have made. Handling people and a project or doing it alone and live comfortably?

In my first job I am a Quality Control and Assurance Engineer, in Finishing and Fit outs in a 54 storey tower. And after a year and 8 months, I become bored, my work then revolves from checking and looking if there is a mistake, defective materials, identifying wavy walls of paints, tiles alignment and making assurance that everything is on the right track and will produce a good come out, it was just too tiring. And I thought it is not what I studied. So when I applied for my second job I choose Site Engineer where I made sure I would handle people, I should have a project that I will finish. And there, my Boss sent me to Antipolo, at first I am afraid. I do not know anything, handling people, requesting of materials and equipments, quantity taking of, its all on me. Take note, I don't know anything, school didn't teach anything about it, just computation and management. Lol. All I know was, I need to finished it.

Though I have subcontractors, foreman that guided me to familiarize all, I still have so much to learn. Everyday, was tiring, from foundation to finishes. I have overcome it. I am really hands on I stay awake on concrete pouring there are some cases I am awake 24/7 and I would still go to work during sundays, because I am the one calling and deciding for the concrete orders, from rebar requests, to gravel sand to paints to tiles to roof. I am all alone. And I was able to finished this in six months! And as of today from turn over, the schools is not yet contacting me for any damages, or if there is. No leaks, no cracks report and I call it more than a success!

As of today, I have finished more projects, but this one, it leave marks. It will always be my stepping ground. It will always be my one success story.

I thought before, you need to be rich, just to be a successful person, you need to own a yacht and drink more tequila, a beach resort, wore quality and costly dresses everyday, a mansion, a swimming pool, a lamborghini, a helicopter and a vault of money.

But I realized, just having to shit on your work place's comfort room, without causing chaos, it is more than a success! Lol.

For me, it is really a success when somebody notice your actions and you are rewarded. It is a success when all the work I have done has been acknowledged. Success when you aim for it and finished it. It is a success when I climb the coconut tree and gathered free juices. I feel successful everyday I live without harming others, and publishing an article about me without getting shy and timid. Success is not relying on my parents financially and I am able to buy food for myself. Success depends on the way you perceive things and emotionally handle them. It depends on the weight you put on your goals small, big, light and heavy.

Success is big when you aim for big. Therefore your effort must equate to the result you aim to gain. But along the way, failures are always there wavering your perseverance. So you need to be strong! And you know, overcoming fears, failures are also success.

How about you what is your success story?

Join us in the prompt!

The rules are simple.

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about success

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  5. Have fun!

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

Credits

Thanks to Fab Lentz @fossy for making the lead available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/mRMQwK513hY

Ps. Let's enjoy little successes, for all we know, we will all die one day, and we will left them on earth.

23
$ 36.98
$ 35.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.20 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 15
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh wow indeed that is a great story about success. Our grandparents also had farms before... I think. And they had other people plant rice on the land too. I dunno what happened to those though. Was too young to know. Sadly I have never experienced being in the field. We were only taught to till the land in school and plant vegetables. Hehe.

And it's nice to know you are now an engineer. That's something to be proud of, being able to manage a project, and a school at that! Nice work!!! Congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great success you have achieved! I'm challenged to never loose hope. Hopefully I'd share my success story when I get to stardom. Anticipate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Sure thing sir! I am looking forward to it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll share mine soon after reading this one i really wanna go for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will wait! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong kaalaman na napasaya natin ang parents natin tru small things, a big success na yan. Paramg nong ako, nong nag birthday si Mommy, ang mura mura nong binigau ko sa kanya na regalo pero yong reaksyon nya paramg binigyan ko sya ng isang milyon. And that for me is already a big achievement, SUCCESS!!.

Nakakatuwa story mo Meyzee, sana lang may magawa naman akong mejo big for them. Pero grabi din talagang hirap ng work mo dzai. Parang sayo nakasalalay ang safety ng lahat jan sa building na iyan, aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga hehe. Kahit sila man lang. Hehe

Oo nakakatakot talaga magtayo ng bldg. Grabe. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate tanong lang po newbie kasi ako, sa prompt ba dapat English? If yes nakakadugo ng ilong :) HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede ata anglanguage natin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, you are successful when you are happy.

Seeing the building and read your story makes me excited hahaha sana maging Engineer din ako HAHAHA anong building pala 'yun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School building! 😊 kaya mo yan! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice naman hahaha sana all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe nakupo! Oo naman! In 5 years engr k na din ayiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big time ka pala madam engineer 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hindi pooooo pulubi nga po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... you nailed this story of success. Approving such big task for the family is a great success. More success to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I know you are too! More success to us! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations po . Galing naman. You made a good success po talaga. Dati gusto ko mag archetic or engineer para makita ko rin at makagawa ng ganyang project pero wala eh, di kaya nila father ang tuition ☺️ Kaka amaze naman po. More project to come pa po sa inyo. 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat 😊, its not too late pa po para mag-aral, mura lang po ang tuition sa probinsya namen hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi kung alam ko lng din na mura lng sa kalapit school na pinag aaralan ko, nag shift sana ako hihihi pero yun nga, di siguro para sa akin talaga kasi iba ang natapos ko. Hihihi happy naman. ☺️ God bless sis. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, you shit, you barf, you vomit, you bleed - those are successes lol! Congrats to you for a job well done. Sometimes we do what we have to do not to please everybody but we owe it to ourselves. We have to do the best we can in everything that we do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! Hehe.

For ourselves! Cheers. Haha 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bata ako pangarap ko maging mayaman. Hahaha pero, ngayon na mulat nako sa realidad , mas gusto ko nalang yung simpleng pamumuhay. Yung may kaya lang. Pero yung masaya kasama pamilya ganon. Lol

Engineer ka pala mare? 😮pangarap ko pa man din maging Engr. 🥲💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lahat naman ata tayo gusto yumaman. Kaso, ang sakit pala sa ulo. Haha 😆😅

Aral na ulit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a story of success... Ganun lage nasasabi natin dati na successful yung mayayaman. But as we grow older, we learned the real meaning of success.. And yours is a beautiful story n

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, kaya nga po. Hindi pala ganoon. Nasa emotion lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! A success story in quality assurance. Congratulations my friend, it is a great responsibility on your shoulders to approve a construction that dozens of families will enjoy. Perhaps no one will remember you, but safety and comfort will be impregnated under your supervision.

Those of us who read you, here are your witnesses. Well, and so is your boss. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe yes! Thank you sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I truly admired you Meyzee. You graduated with an Engineer Course it's a big success to you. Your efforts and dedication to finished your degree it's such a priceless success to you.. I am really proud you. I pray you to have more blessings in life and to be a successful.❤️🙏

God bless you Meyzee..🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks! 😚 God Bless you too po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Meyzee..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, my colleagues in profession, keep working add more success to attained

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks you too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Engineer ka pala madam? Natutuwa ako. Dami ko nakikilalang iba ibang professionals dito hihi.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe opo puchu puchu lang 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success really varry from one person to another. And I am so happy for you ❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We could race planting rice😅, am good at that.. Hats off to your success, more more to achieve

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! I found my match! 😃 Thanks! I know you do too! And more success for us. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! A good sleep, a gooe meal, a good pay, an award for your hardwork, all of those are success! No matter how big or small, they are things we can still be thankful and proud of. Love this!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo naman! Hehe! Kahit ano pa yan basta ginawa mo ng tama at pinaghirapan mong makuha. Hehe Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamaa tama! Iboto si Meyzee the Plumber! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago