We are all cheaters.

31 57
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

I am not. I didn't do it. I am not a cheater. But all of us are cheaters, it lives within us. The real challenge is, how not to cheat?

I cheated yes. And I am not proud of it. How about you?

Cheating can be done in different ways, it is an act where you attempt to take advantage of the situation either by going against the rules, or breaking it when you think nobody is watching. An act in favor of you.

Source : Google Dictionary

What are the consequences of cheating?You become untrustworthy. You become a liar. And everyone around you will see you as a dishonest and a fake person.

Why do people cheat? Satisfactions, Situations, Personal Gains, Alcohols, Revenge, Evilness, Wants, Desire, Lust? Let's make it more reasonable and just, you did not know the rules.... lol I can hear you. I didn't know ..*evil laughs*

Is it justifiable to cheat? No. But did you know that as a kid we are all a cheater and it can be up until now?

If you think I was wrong about you not cheating, let me ask you the following questions, say yes to all of it, and if it was a yes. Wow I salute!

  1. You did not copy quizzes or assignments from your classmates. Rule is, write your answer.

  2. You did not copy a paragraph on google when you were young, passed it as a research assignment and without citations.

  3. You didn't play beyond the rules.

  4. You didn't change the number sequence of petals when you end up with an answer No. He loves me not. No let's repeat!

  5. You didn't get to review leakage for your upcoming examination.

  6. You didn't remove one corner of rubics cube.

  7. When you watched the whole series of a movie, but you and your friend talked about finishing it together.

  8. You didn't cross the street while its in a red light.

  9. You didn't change the time in candy crash and all other games.

  10. You know someone from the cashier, and used your connections, just so you won't line up.

  11. You didn't abuse your power. Like, I am the eldest so I get the bigger part!

  12. Wait I am thinking of more obvious cheating habits we've done. Will I have to cheat and google that one? Or could you add one more, for fun?

Well if it is a yes! Thats cheating! Lol. I am not going to be diving on more adult stuff about cheating, because, clearly, that is heavy and so much more. And I already have written it in one of the prompt.

But instead let me tell you stories of my epic cheating exam adventure.

I was at grade 4, we are having a quiz in history (hekase) class. And God knows how I hate history and wars. But some of stories are interesting. If the book has been written in mystery or my teacher was a good story teller, I could have grown liking it. Lol. So here is what happened. I have answers on the quiz. Though, I have, I am not sure about my answers, so I look up to my friend on the front seat. I want to clarify if we have the same answer on the person in front of me, so I try to move my head to see her paper and to to changed mine if we have a different answer. But to my dismay, I can't see her penmanship clearly. And I have come to realized that my eyesight is very poor. Too bad. And to my disappointment, my teacher notice me, and move me away on the other seat away from the person on my front seat.

I tried okay? But It wasn't a success! Haha! Now my eyeglasses is at 550 grade 😬.

To even more prove that I was really bad at cheating.

I was so devastated that we are having a laboratory activity on science first year highschool, it was about all the scientist in the world who won nobel prices, invented this and that. Didn't I mention that I hate history? Same with biography. I suck at knowing peoples whereabouts. So then, I tried to open my notes and check whose who. But then my teacher call me out. Say like this, "Meyzee ano yern, binubuksan mo jan" of course not like that but it was like that. And he started lecturing about cheating and why it was bad. And so much more. I remained my answer sheet blank. He might thought, I cheated but I was only beginning to open my notes! Well so much for cheating!

I thank my teacher then, for stopping me doing that thing.

But still there are moments that you repeatedly, repeat the same mistakes, you did. Until you realize that it was really bad. And you don't want to do it ever again. I gave way to other to cheat, and I also become a cheater,

I was in first year college then second semester, as an engineering student we take midterm and final exams in a wide area on a covered court, where one movement of head, and you'll be call out. About 300 seats were arranged in a one seat apart distance and the one on your left is a student from higher or lower year and in your front and back is your classmates. My classmate then from my back, keep on whistling and rocking my seat indicating that she wants to copy answers. I was so fvcking nervous then. Because if ever I got caught, that would be hell of a talk. Haha. I was torn between letting her copy or what if she fails and its my fault but I let her anyway. I was letting her see my answer sheet by raising it, from time to time. Until, one of the professor saw us and gave us a warning. Btw 6 professors are roaming around. I felt so much more relief. He keeps mentioning that a second warning means a 0/100 in exam. So thats a cue to my seatmate at the back not to copy anymore. I then passed my answer booklet. As I don't want be zeroed! Thats more shameful!

Conclusion

The feeling of getting caught that you are cheating is not really a happy feeling. And the shame you will faced after you were discovered cheating, will never do good. And I am happy that, I am a near sighted and I was always caught and lectured by my teachers because what if I didn't get caught? Am I still continuing to cheat up until now? Or am I allowing someone to cheat? Cheating is very bad and allowing cheaters to do unlawful things is more bad than it is.

And I also believe that cheaters, might change, cheaters might not. It depends on their attitude and perceptions. All I can say is I cheated yes, but I am not good at hiding, and I did not gain at all, so I try to study in as much. Because in real life exams, you cannot copy answers from your neighbor, family and workmates. Its a different whole thing.

And when you cheat, lying will follow. I have read it somewhere. "Cheater are the best liars."

Rawr. How about you, didn't you cheat? You can prove it how! Or did you ever cheat? How did you feel? Or you tolerate someone to cheat? Come and join us, in the prompt created by Ms. Jonica Bradley.

The rules for the wiring prompt are simple:

  1. Write about cheating

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag me @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun

Credits

Lead image is screened shot from google.

Thanks for the song by the Vamps titled Cheater.

Thanks for reading!

21
$ 19.69
$ 18.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @fantagira
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I got to have a yes as answer on the number 6, 10, and 11 because I do not play rubics cube, I am not the eldest, and I do not know someone personally that works as a cashier.

But yes, we do have experienced cheating. Small or big ways. But as you mentioned above, cheaters can change, and others might not. Well sad but true. It will always be depending on the person whether they wanted to change or not.

By the way, I find your article interesting to read. The style is good. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When talking about being student, everyone must agree that they tried to cheat jaja. But I am not also good at it and when I try to my heart would go pounding my chest wall. Pro nangopya p din😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe grabe yung dribble ng kaba ano? Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya squeezed hard n lng c little brain pag d makapagcheat jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Mayzee. I really enjoyed reading this. When I saw the prompt for this week I assumed to see a river of articles about how other people cheat. The truth is in your article and that is that we all cheated one way or another and to judge the other is to judge ourselves too.

This was a refreshing read 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks for passing by my articles hehe! And thank you for your generous upvotes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure Mayzee. I enjoyed reading your perspective 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe TThnks again! 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never cheat in college like check the answers galing sa notebook or make a leakage as I never went to exams and quizzes without studying... However, we do share answers with my friends 🤣 sharing is caring kasi... And I laughed at $4&6 kc ginawa ko tlga yan 🤣.the rest is history 🤣🤣 pak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! 4 and 6 lang salakam. Yung mga nakakfrustrate 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your given examples really hits me different because I experience all of that especially number 4 and 6 hahaha. Nahuli na rin ako magcheat once nung high school ako pero Yung test paper Ng kaklase ko sinasagutan ko Kase naaawa ako sa kanya kase umiiyak na siya during our exams so I help her pero I consider it as a cheating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I did that too. Pero alam ko na ngayon magsolve ng rubiks haha kaya lang ay apakabagal ko pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu ilang beses na akong nangopya , lalo na if di ako nag aral tas tets kinabukasan huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha araal naaa walang kokopyahan sa opisina pag nagwork na 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hahhaa nakapah Chea pala ako dati nung nag aaral pero yun ay sa mga besfriend ko😅 kapag meron isa kasi samin hindi nakagawa ng assignment papakopyahin namin ei minsan hindi ako nakakagawa dahil busy sa bahay kaya yun kumukopya nalang akesh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha uu cheating iyaaan 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagcheat ako minsan about sa polsci and phylosophy haha but it was just little . perp guilty parin ako.pero mostly ako nagpapakopya sa mga kaklase ko .pati nung elem.😅cheating din yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah we are all guilty 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well. They didn't have Google when I was a kid. They didn't have cell phones. I couldn't see the answers on the other people's tests. I don't think I would've copied entire paragraphs, even if we had had that technology. But I DID, almost every day, copy my friend's homework on the way to school in the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha omg on the way! Haha. I am going to school early just so I could copy. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did some of those cheating listed in your 12 examples. Like remove a sticker from a Rubik's cube. (Wow I am amazed, that you know Rubik's cube. It is from my country lol.) I tell you a bad cheating I knew about, but I never did it.

In school we all had a little check book where the teacher wrote our ratings. 1 is the worst 5 is the best. Some of my classmate said they lost that book. So they got another one. They had two. They used one for the good rates and the other for the bad rates.

We had to show and get signed by our parents at home. So they never saw the bad ratings and they thought that their child was a good student. Of course at the end of the year it did not match with the teacher's big check book.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah I solve rubiks cube hehe!

Wow thats too much cheating and also lying 😆,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always cheat yes ahahahaha, even when it comes to foods ahahaha as in. Lahat ng nabanggit mo sa taas nagawa ko, bat di mo sinama yong oag two timing ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha two timing? Ayyyy di ko nagawa yun eh hahaha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. We are all cheaters in one way or the other right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. 😅 It just depend on the gravity of the action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes cheating is a choice pero bakit kaya mas pinipili ng iba ang pag cheat ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe for easy life? They are comfortable to cheat? Idunno. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din hate ko din ang ap. Nang kokopya din ako pag di ko gets. Pero minsan pag naiisip ko na mali ang mang kopya, di ko na binabago yung sagot ko kahit nakita ko yung answer ng iba. Bahala nalang si batman🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. 😆 ou nga minsan kase ang dami din ginagawa kaya tamad gumawa ng assignment. Kopya na lang. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago