That one friend

39 58
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

We all have that one friend we have been so attached with. That is very amazing, we are afraid to lose but, we all know we have to take different path and have to say until we meet again.

A friend, I actually have a lot of friend, what I mean with a lot, is actually 4 person only during college. I am not that friendly, and my whole college life begins at 4:30 am and end at 8:00pm. I would help my Mother to cook at 4:30am or I am the one who will cook rice and prepare our food to school with my siblings. After my class I would go to the library with my friend and study. I need to study more and more as I cannot really understand some points during lecture. I go by understanding by reading and samples and a lot of question with my genius friend. I am not like others who enjoyed listening to teacher since elementary as I am more focus on going home and dinner. This type of friends are my study buddy friends. We share, ideas about the class subjects, assignments and exams leakage. But not going in much deeper attachment.

After graduation, I didn't cry because I know, we will all be separated. And its kinda absurd for me. I am a little psycho so, I guaranteed you that I didn't cry! Loud! Just sniffing. Lol. I was so afraid what to face after graduation and also thrilled and excited that I won't wake up at 4:30 am to cook rice and prepare them for school. I am also thrilled because all of my subjects are over and no math, no math, yes. No Math! Bye terror teacher, by handsome prof, I'll make sure to see one at work! Bye annoying classmates! Bye you all! That was what I felt during graduation, though a mixture of nervousness because the board is coming.

But yeah, after graduation, and passing the boards, we found a work and at the same time we find a friend which we interact with every time and the one who keeps us sane in the work industry. The one you shared your hate to your boss, your bossy workmates, the lazy, the late and the flirt! Oh so many flirt on work. And those, bosses who keeps on pressuring you, though you aren't under their department. You just wanna say, "Talk to my hand sir your not my boss". This one friend, whom will leave, and make everything dull on your end. So you have to leave too. To meet new people. And create a new you and discover new environment.

Yes I too have that one friend, whom I grow closed with during my first work. She is definitely very kind, fair, clean and sometimes she just don't asked what your problem is and just invite me to my favorite fast-food. Jollibee for the win! Yeah she's like that! Understanding and sweet. Maybe we click because she's the youngest in their family and I am the eldest. Thats why she's sweet and me, I am not in anyway like that. I am just a cold hearted girl in the universe.

One thing that made us similar are our desire and curiosities to try new position (job title) and a new added job description. So after almost two years of having each other side by side, during breakfast, lunch and dinner. During weekly laundry sessions. Morning, routine as we lined up in the staffs bathroom. We go in a separate ways. She tried office works, I tried and grow my knowledge more on site works.

At first we thought we could apply but still live in the same apartment, we did for four months, but it wasn't practical. Because both our company offer staff house and we are sucker of free things and accommodation. So we decided to leave each other alone. I left first, as I don't want to be left out. We don't talk about it again anymore. But maybe those one eventful things teach me not to get attached more with people around me. Its more than a heartbreak! I tell you! Now, I remain cool with people, but I don't share more of things that worries me, excites me, and my problems.

But the thing is, we all have that one friend that is not easy to let go, because you shared so many memories together. And that you have become open about each others dream and you are already attached, and you are already used with each other presence. It has been what? Three years and we still chat and meet but the closeness is gone. :)

Maybe that really hurt so bad huh? Haha! I mean I just have one friend, that I shared moments but still we have to move forward. I guess life is like that! Everything moves and one thing that is constant is change.

She might hate me for sharing this. Lol. Anyways, how about you have you had that super friend you still connect with? And you both share many girly things with each other? Well that kind of sad right? That we meet but we'll separate ways.

And I forgot one thing that school teaches us, we lift up, by taking to the next level, and moving through different paths. And in order to do this, we have to let our friend on class go to the path they wanted to take, or you go on the path that makes you, you. Choices, patience and changes, but one thing that remains is our family. That was one of the best thing I forgot to remember!

Credits

Thanks to youtube for the free video clips ;)

Thanks to Hannah Busing @hannahbusing for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/uvUXaXFp4f0

21
$ 13.49
$ 12.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have 4 groups of friends 🀣 not 4 members but 4 groups lol. :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once I've a friend like that and never thought he'll leave me when i need him most but I don't know I'll able to meet a friend like that again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah they are so much different. πŸ˜„ Special and hard to find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I don't have that One Friend Meyzee πŸ˜•, but I have a lot of virtual friends here so that more than enough for me. But I really wish I have that someone, I have a lot of friends before pero un na nga, sa bawal pag hihiwalay, makakahanap sila ng ibang kasabay. Lilimutin kang parang patay, pagkat may kanya kanya na silang buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayiieee :) friend mo naman akooo diba πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess everyone has that one friend. I have one I am friend with at least for 30 years. Even our ways in life led us in different paths we will be always friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss po. I also have friends like that friends until the end this one friend is somewhat different πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap makahanap ng tunay na kaibigan 😊 dahil marami ako naging kaibigan nung k-12 may dalawang natira ang iba ay hindi na nangangamusta.. Kaya dalawa nalang ang kaibigan ko . Sila ang tunay na kaibigan dahil hanggang ngayon ay nag dadamayan padin kami at nagkakamustahan, masaya kami kapag nagkikita dahil namiss namin ang isat isa . Masarap magkaroon ng kaibigan na tunayπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga haha ganun talaga haha onti lang yung mga nangangamusta na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's part of our experiences regarding the friendship. There's a lot of situations. Sometimes they got a chance to remain their closeness together even they're not seeing each other it's only for chats, calls and texts. But there are some also that the memories you've been together is something like a ghost. Its our own choice. I hope your friends someday can bring back those closeness. More love and God bless.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I hope too :) thank you for your wishes and for passing by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome. .❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala. Yung friendship. Bat ganon? I have a friend in college as well, and yes we are a group of 4 too. We haven't seen each other na for 2 years but I am glad that the closeness we have is still there. I hope you will get a chance to see each other again. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I meant yah were still meeting, and were talking but, not that life wrecking stories. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. I hope you got to reminisce something in the past. But yes, di rin kasi natin mapipilit. But it is so good to hear that you are still meeting. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla aq maxado friens mula naghiskul at college, introvert ang peg😁.. as of now I only have xzeon and my ate for friends na alam q d basta2 nang-iiwan at laging sandalan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah yeah basta meron okay na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real friends are very rare to find. I had friend in schoos but it pag sa labas na ng school wala na πŸ˜….pero close friends ko mga yun sa school.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe may pangschool lang talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, may friends naman ako, pero di rin ko gaano close sa kanila.. Hindi naman sa choosy, pero yung nagiging feeling close lang din ako..

Lucky for you kasi, may friends ka'ng ganyan, pero minsan din, kailangan tanggapin na may kanya kanya tayong mga hangarin at mga desisyon sa buhay, kaya kailangan din natin talaga mag.move forward to become better..☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaaz haha pero sakit haha πŸ’” charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga ..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah I feel you. I get easily attached to someone. Pero you are right, hindi naman habang buhay makakasama natin sila, we just need to move forward.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe yezzz kase magiiba iba na ang landas na tatahakin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit yung friends usually group of 4? Ganun dn kc kmi nung college. Lol . kaht nung high school.. At pati ngayon. Four padn members ng group ko...

Anyway, yun lng. Friends ko ng college feeling ko hndi na kmk close. Sa tagal ba naman hndj nagkikita in person puro FB lng.ay kanya kanya na rn buhay.
Kay mas importante sakn ngayon yung current peer... Madami tayong friends. Pero iilan lng ang masssabing, real.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha ewan ko din ba bakit 4. Hehe. Kanya kanya na nga ang buhay haha πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, ganun nga sumikat ang F4. 4 kasi enough to bring out all the personalities... parang Johari Window, may four panes. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naipasok pa yung johari, ang genius naman po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah walang masabi eh. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm pretty choosy about my friends. LOL I am not. if you're real to me, then I am too. But yeah, who cries during graduation? Like wtf was that? You cry but then you ignore each other when you see out in the streets. LOL Jk. I cried hard too. LOL

And ooh, that's too bad, losing that closeness? I guess that's just the way life goes eh? I do have my best friends, we're 4 in the crew, we rarely see each other now, we also seldom communicate but whenever we see each other, it's like we never were apart. That's golden, two of them have their own families now, their busy sched and this pandemic really isn't helping with reconnection. I miss those guys, big time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha diba diba! Hindi tayo umiyak! πŸ˜†

I mean hindi na ganoong kaopen sa isat isa hahah πŸ˜†

Namiss mo lang inuman session ata e! Haha. Iba na priority nila pamilya na πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo hindi. Strong tayo eh. Hahahaha

ayun may secrets na... backstabber kamo. Hahhhaha jk. hahah kasama na yun syempre...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting story. Every story about Educational life is always have very interesting things. And everyone have different experiences and stories. Actually friend is blessing. In life a stage come when you need to share everything with a partner. So ig you h true friend you should be thankful to her/ him. I had a bestie and we always share problem and find out solution. But another stage would come you would feel you need to be alone no one care about yourself and all is fake. That stage is your maturity stage started. So when you know next person can't help or solution than you don't need to share it anyone.
Stay alone and find solution....:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe yeah life give you so much lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup we have different types of friends in life and also i was blessed with lots of friends. But after f.s.c we got admission in different institutes and got separated, but still a good memories alive in my heart and Also connected on WhatsApp πŸ™Š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe yeah as long as the memories are alive and you remain in contact! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit talaga kapag na attached ka sa tao and katulad mo sinabi ko din sa sarili ko na bawal sobrang attached hehe Lalo kapag katrabaho mo Lang Kasi diman kayl forever magkasama. Or parang seasonal friends lang. Sa kaso ko , Hindi man kasi ako friendly at sobrang neutral ko lang para iwas heartbreaks πŸ˜‚

Pero may mangilan ngilan akong kaibigan na katrabaho ko noon kahit years na lumipas ganon padin kami sa isat Isa.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga hirap na din. Eh pagkaclose mo talaga tas kasama mo sa lahat jamming yung kala mo anjan laaaang mawawala din pala hehe. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago