Taking chances

13 39
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

If you are spending your time reading an interesting book rather than sleeping on time was that not consider as gambling?

If you are trying to win someones trust are you not gambling your time, your effort? Or was your time and effort isn't that valuable that you think it wasn't a gamble?

They said gambling involves money. And money has value. But for me, gambling starts the moment you open your eyes, trying to figure what to do first, i bet you fixed your bed or stay on bed for few more minutes, gambling the time you were supposed to heat your morning food and your morning routine to enjoy your hot brewed americano coffee on your green lawn, build only for that scene.

Everyday is about taking a chance, a risk. Every decision has always two outcomes. And you know it has. Sometimes, your right on track. Sometimes you'll get a written notice about you being late on three consecutive days. You know sometimes, you gamble with emotions, you keep on betting on the same number with the hopes that it could be this, though you know the same thing will happen again if you keep on pushing.

Long before I knew, I was using this particular technique that my mind and body has familiarized whats my next move. Quite relatable right? Sleep late, wake up late, be at work-- late. Ending a grumpy head. A gamble on your own growth and productivity. Its quite amusing that, I was making these article when I realized the pattern of routine is quite familiar on the gambling site I am playing.

Though, I am making an effort to learn more technique in the gambling site where I play to lose, lol, I'm quite sure I am not making any of those on my daily life. I still use the same routine, the same mindset and the same thing I know and still refused to know more life learning techniques-not trying to gamble on situations where I am not used to. Probably because there are still those uncertainties and doubts that would always appear as the hindrance to move you out on the same lane.

I had these funny thoughts, quite crazy to share, wherein almost everyday I always think possible strategy to improve my daily life cycle. I had it with me, doing the same thing over again, bores me, it makes me sad. Everybody here who read my previous article knew I am a certified commuter, I did dream to have a car but I didn't dream to stay on the road and endure the heavy traffic. As a commuter, I have these mindset that roads coexist and it has no end, all roads has u-turns and crossing. Therefore, every other roads that exist meets at a certain point. So when I started to work I gamble my time in the afternoon to change routes whenever I go home. I found a very favorable route on morning and in the afternoon. I look for better routes of commuting while saving a peso and time. Every morning, I'll choose the fastest route, though it has a high fare fee and there are a lot of passenger. I know there can be a better route but I am gambling with time, my winning route success is to be at work on time. In the afternoon, I choose the route with less fare fee, and with a more comfortable seat. And changing them alternately. I've found 5 routes from where I live going to my workplace, and what do I get? Familiarize the streets name and there is always amusing thing to discover.

Thing is the will to look for an alternatives or techniques, gaming valuables, makes you to win more in life. Whenever I felt lucky I would always remember the time I almost perfect the mid term exam on my subject in Mechanics of Deformable bodies. I didn't believe that I learned, that I did my best. I believed then that I am lucky. Am I? Because the problems on the exam, are the same on the problems I used to solve during my review it only differs on the given numbers. Had it not the same problem would I almost perfect it? I don't know either. And every time I think I am lucky those scene would appear where my professor told me about how I did well on his exam, and when I responded to him that I was just lucky, he didn't seem to agreed. He says I am not lucky, instead I worked hard to get that. Had I not gamble my time on solving, would I'd reached that point of exercise where he got the problems for his exam.

Life choices are gambling, and like gambling you can bet at 98%, for higher chance of win but with lower returns. Would you take chance on something your intuition tells you but with a higher risk that you will fail? But what if it isn't? Or you'll just stay around the corner and take the chance on that 98% you do that you are comfortable with? But what if you fail?

Whatever I am saying, I am taking chances of the possibilities. So I'll hit the publish button and see where would that take me.

Lead image

12
$ 10.12
$ 9.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
+ 5
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Time is the most precious thing in life. We know it is ticking minutes, hours, weeks, months, years and decades pass, but we don't know how much time we have for us to enjoy. So I would not gamble with my time. I try my best to spend it wisely. Good read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you! Why so uptight sir. Hehe charooot. Well we have different kind of way in spending our time. Mines kind of crazy. Haha 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Seeing gambling in another point of view. There's always regret later.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And no regrets when your winning! 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Gamling starts with when you open your eyes." --- damn..this line is lit 🔥. Well said dear. We all are part of it. But the real winner is who takes the chances. Great writing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

First relatable article that I read early in the morning 🤧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow thank you Ma'am. You were able to relate on my point of view. Yieee ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading books versus sleeping is a kind of gambling that I know somehow I can't win to sleep so I just read haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As long as you don't do it always! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regrets always come last. Sleep late and be irritated the next day. Haha 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo ngani. Haha. Sabog sabog haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey. I couldn't agree more. Life is really a gambling. It is either we win or lose. But the important thing is we learn. We make moves, we work hard, we take chances.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"Sleep late, wake up late, be at work-- late."

Lol..relate to this...regrets always follow..

$ 0.03
2 years ago