The Letter Series: A Letter To The Dead

17 33
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

As sad as it was for me, you still had to leave. Despite that is a letter, I'm really not in the mood for opening formalities because the hurt that came with your demise runs deep. I still think you're heartless to leave the way you did and to crown it all you no longer pick up when I call.

I can't help but feels so emotional in this note I'm writing to you. Having these emotions sort of defeats the purpose of this note but what can I do, these surges of emotions in me seem to have a mind of their own. How hard I've tried to suppress them for so long. Leaving me without a notice at all gave them the invite to my perfect world and since then they've never failed to come uninvited like they are doing now.

I know I said no formalities but I can't help but ask how you are? This isn't me being curious as to how it is over there but this is me trying to let you know that this place is far better than the way it was when you left. Maybe I'm right or maybe I'm not. This might just be rage talking so maybe I should stop.

For long I've tried to see the positive side of your demise and as I try harder it just gets more difficult to ration out anything positive or worthwhile. They seem to be all negative. Tell me what's positive in you leaving without telling me, what's good about not saying goodbye, what's good about wishing you were here but you're not. Nothing, nothing at all.

For the first few months, I thought you had gone away on your usual work trip that I'd see you again. I wrote down things I'd tell you when you returned so I wouldn't forget about them. Everyone thought was going crazy but I ignored them all and held on to my belief that you were coming back.

That child who was weak has grown up and reality has dawned on me that you were gone for good. How I wished you were here to share these moments with me, give me words of wisdom like any adult would, be the perfect shoulder for me to lean on when I've got things going wrong. Like I said how I wish.

If wishes could come true I would definitely wish you back. I'd forsake all the riches in the world, all the fame and glory, all the beautiful and biggest desires there are, that's how bad I want you back.

I guess I was a lair when I said there was nothing good about you leaving. It has made me stronger and has given me a different approach to life. Made me grow up and take responsibility as quickly as I could. It made me think a lot and write a lot, at least now I owe this over active imagination and good writing skills to you.

If its true that you can take care of me from beyond then I think that's good. I could use a lot of care right now. These times are rough and it would be nice to have an assured protector from above. At least now I can get into fights and know that I'd come out unbeaten. Don't worry I won't be fighting though. I'm good!

I know you can see me but I can't see you. Frankly I know nothing about how your new world operates. All we know here are speculations that do not seem proved. So if you ever have the time to reply me, I'd like to know how your world is. Do you eat over there, do you sleep? Really do let me know, you'd make my day.

Are there rivers in your world, I'm asking because I've taken a liking to creatures of the water. The dynamics of their survival baffles me. Seeing them move in water just brings me such joy and it has a way of lightening my mood. You're excited for me right?

I would have sent you pictures but I didn't know if you'd want to see. Maybe when you do reply me and I find out if you like it, I'd consider sending you a picture of those fishes in my next letter. Not that I'm guaranteeing you that they would be a next one but just keep your fingers crossed as there might be.

As much I would like to talk to you all day, I've got things to catch up with. I don't know if you get busy at your end but here its from one task to another. Even sleep is almost becoming work.

Since we will all die one day, don't hesitate to start paving the way for me. Don't even think I'm coming now, won't happen. But I guess I'll see you one day even though that day is still far. Don't forget a grand welcome please, add that to the list. The rest is up to you. Until I decide to write something else to you, stay whatever way you guys stay in your world. Bye for now.

A big thank you to all my readers, upvoters, commenters, subscribers and sponsors.

Special thanks goes to @BCHouseVE , @Bloghound , @Fexonice11, thanks for the sponsorship and for believing in me. I won't let you down

12
$ 0.40
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Niazi420
+ 9
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Comments

If heaven can really received a letter through firing the letter, I will definitely write everyday, so my love ones can read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really touches my heart. I wish I could send letters to the dead one and they also can give a reply once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all wish that. Good thing not all wishes can be granted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do wish the dead can read letters noh, this is a great one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, it would be great if they could. It wphld probably make the pain easier to bear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm speechless, great job, heartfelt and meaningful. Just great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the compliment and support

$ 0.02
2 years ago

reading this made me wanna cry nd I remember someone I have lost, take it easy on me next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁 ok, I will try to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good composure although I was really emotional all through, I was amazed by your choice of words.. have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. You too have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you put the imagination into writing. You will be a known writer here on read.cash. Good job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awn..so raw and emotional.☚ī¸ Nice writeup. Whenever it rains just look up, they're always with us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, they are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa...I sure like the concept of this article, very creative indeed. I hope you get a reply though, I could use some of the information too. Nice one!

$ 0.02
2 years ago