Reality Vs Imagination

9 24
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

I have finally come to the realization that, what I've been going through this past few days is what is known as writer's block. Before now, I was thinking or choose to see it as an extension of my emotional state, which was and is still going through a stretch, but I admit it to be what it is now. Naturally, due to that I find it hard to write. It's not like I find it hard to pick a topic or get the materials needed to write about it, the problem is actually writing it. I've been scraping through though, and today's no different and only because a prompt I first saw on @Jumper-01 blog which he seemed to have drawn from @Gianna-B 's blog is coming to the rescue. Here goes nothing...

When You Are Alone What Do You Usually Think Of ?

I'm a person with a very active mind, so I'm always doing something or thinking something in that head of mine, even when I'm sleeping. So when I'm alone, that's a lot of free time to think. What do I think about? What I think about at such times can be as random as a dice roll. The reason is because I'm incapable of just focusing on a thing at a time, so most times, I'm thinking about multiple things at a go. This definitely always include my family, friends, health, finances, my future, as well as a bunch of abstract and random things such as God, politics, societal norm, football etc.

Which One Wins ; Reality or Imagination?

I remember a time when I had a very wide imagination, like the widest of imaginations. That's was a while back, when life hadn't fully kicked me in the ass. It's not like I don't have it anymore, I just don't let it thrive. Whenever it's trying to get expressed, I'm always quick to tame it. You may ask why? I could answer you by saying, because I grew up or I could say I've come to see the reality of life. When one is younger, it's easy to have great and terrific imaginations, but as you grow up and begin to take responsibility for yourself, you begin to live less in that fantasy world.

Your reality begins to materialize and become clear before your very eyes. Nowadays, I just try to see and live in the reality, because life has a way of just playing with you and if you're not seeing, accepting and living your reality, life will hit you with surprises and hit you hard. So, reality wins for me, all the time.

Can Human Avoid Being In Love ?

Humans are social creatures by default, hence the need to form a social bond with other members of their kind is natural. Humans also have needs and one of those is emotional, and one of those emotions is that of love. But humans are also highly intelligent creatures, capable of mastery and manipulation of their emotions. So, when you look at it from that viewpoint, it's easy to see that humans can avoid being in love, and I'm sure people have successfully done it before..

Is Your Life Going In The Direction You Want ?

This question is both a tricky and a reflective one. The truth is, like the majority of people out there, I can't answer this question with a simple yes or no, it's more than that. Life's complicated and despite our best efforts, that complication finds it way to us, and as such life rarely goes completely in the direction you want it to. There are those of course, who are fortunate to just have it so, but that kind of grace isn't from anybody, right??

Conclusion

You know, something about that last question makes me sober. It's a question that demand reflection and introspection. The answer to that question can make an article in and of itself.

Thanks for reading...

8
$ 2.05
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

Comments

Writer's block is really a bad feeling dear, I completely understand your feeling. You are always a thinking man, it's very good. But when it cause that we are incapable of just focusing, it's annoying. That's true when we grow up, reality take the imagination and fantasy place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You totally get it. The constant thinking makes it extremely hard to focus on anything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we are alone we usually think an incredible imaginations that we can make it. Even it's impossible lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I try to tame my own imaginations though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still pick my imaginations over reality anytime anyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, dreamer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article 💯, Sometimes our imaginations makes us think too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Nice to meet you Methion. You've answered so well

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago