I like myself

16 67

The most powerful words you can repeat to yourself, especially if you are feeling tense or uneasy about an upcoming event, are the words, ''I like myself! I like myself! I like myself!''

Whenever you say, ''I like myself!'' your fears diminish and your courage increases. The words, ''I like myself!'' are so powerful and positive that they are immediately accepted by your mind as a command. They instantly affect your thoughts, feelings, and attitudes.Your body language immediately improves, and you stand straighter.Your face becomes more positive and cheerful.Your tone of voice becomes stronger and more confident.You feel better about yourself, and as a result, you treat everyone around you in a warmer, friendlier way.

You begin the process of changing your thinking and changing your life by going to work on your self-concept.You start by developing a clear, positive, exciting, and inspiring self-ideal, consistent with the very best person you can imagine yourself becoming. You develop a positive self-image by imagining yourself performing at your very best in everything you do. Finally, you develop high and unshakable levels of self-esteem by loving and accepting yourself unconditionally as a valuable and worthwhile person.

Most of your thoughts and your responses to the events and people of your life are determined by your basic premises. These are the ideas, beliefs, opinions, and conclusions you have come to as the result of inputs and experiences starting in childhood.They constitute not only your self-concept, but also your philosophy of life.The more you refuse and convinced you are of your basic premises, the more they predict and control everything you do, say, and feel.

If you believe yourself to be an excellent person, loaded with talent and ability, friendly and popular, healthy and energetic, curious and creative, and destined to have a wonderful life, these basic premises will lead you to set goals, work hard, develop yourself, treat others well, bounce back from hardship in life, and ultimately succeed. Nothing will be able to stop you in the long run.

It is not what happens to you in life that is important. It is only how you react to what happens. It doesn't matter where you're coming from, either. All that really matters is where you are going. And where you are going is limited only by your own imagination. And since your imagination is unlimited, your future is unlimited as well. These are the basic premises and beliefs you need to fulfill your potential.

Unfortunately, there are several myths that we accept as we grow up that can sabotage our hopes for success, joy, and fulfillment later in life. Let's look at these self-limiting beliefs one at a time.

The correct basic premise for you to develop, or belief for you to have, is that not only are you good enough, but you have the ability to be excellent in any area that is important to you.You have unlimited potential to be, do, and have more than you have ever achieved up to now.

The most powerful words in your vocabulary are the words that you say to yourself and believe.Your self-talk, your inner dialogue, determines all your emotions.When you talk to yourself, your subconscious mind accepts these words as commands. It then adjusts your behavior, your self-image, and your body language to fit a pattern consistent with those words.

From now on, talk to yourself only in terms of what you want to be and do. Refuse to say anything about yourself that you do not sincerely desire to be true.. Repeat the powerful, positive words, ''I can do it!'' over and over. Prior to any event of importance, repeat the words, ''I like myself!'' Say, ''I'm the best! I'm the best! I'm the best!'' again and again like you really mean it.Then, stand up straight and strong, put a confident smile on your face, and do the very best of which you are capable. Soon it will become a habit

7
$ 0.38
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 2

Comments

Good saying. we must appreciate our self we must like our self and thats true that it support us and give us confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, appreciating our self is just like we love ourself. It gives us confidence in everything we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my friend . I think I learnt a lesson today " I like my self " today I was really motivated by your article I was planning of leaving but thanks to you for developing the moral in me . Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you, did, friend. We must learn to love ourselves before others. Thanks for appreciating my article friend it's my pleasure.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice piece... The love for oneself show the capacity you have to love others. I like myself...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dead OkanlaDavid, we love ourselves because we want to have our life convenient and pleasure. It's giving importance to ourselves when we love first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like myself! I like myself!! Oh yeah, I love myself!!!. You're right dear, words are seeds, words are powerful. We have to keep up with positive vibes always. Positive words energizes the soul, heart and mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words are powerful so we have to give sweet words that can ignite our positive sentiment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we feed in our mind results what we are. So let's feed it positive and we'll get a good mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true let us build and inculcate a positive mindset so we can have the courage to face our struggles towards success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been reading few articles about ourselves and it makes me feel good. You know, it boosted how I look myself. Thanks for this bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A self worth can boast our confident to make more things meaningful. We must be vigor and stand firm for our self. You're right sir, thanks😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

l like my self for everything that I do 💚💚, no one will like myself more than I do 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it, This is why I write this content. I want also my readers to have a good feedback about their inner self. Don't let your negative outcomes leads you, if you failed you must try it over again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the title above truly I keep smiling because I love the title.. I like myself :) super powerful word that sustain with high energy and good affirmations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks kleah, its my friend who give me this idea, I tend to write interesting and motivational thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago