Yay! It's my birthday!

27 35
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago
Topics: Birthday, Myself
Baiday girl 🀭 I love you

How time flies! I can't believe it's a year already. Just yesterday I was celebrating sixteen and now this.I am so grateful to God. Just like that song by Moses Bliss says, Daddy wey dey pamper, Daddy wey dey bless. Thank you Lord.I am grateful for the big and the small wins; for the good and not so good experiences; for the things I did right and otherwise because in all, it helped to build me.

Last night, I slept quite early because I had a very busy day yesterday but I told my brother to wake me up by 12 which he did. That way, I can post on my WhatsApp status.I almost slept back but by the time my eyes were wide awake, it took long before I could sleep back. I posted a few pictures of me. The first picture I posted is my childhood picture. I like the picture a lot. It was taken when I was graduating from nursery 2 to primary 1. I like looking at my throwback pictures. It makes me laugh.

Still me 🀭

I am so happy right now because the love is just too much. I received a lot of messages and well-wishes through texts and calls from a lot of people even from those I did not expect. People like @Gaftekloriginal even came to my Dm to wish me a happy birthday.

This morning my family sang a happy birthday song for me and each of them hugged me. I'm touched. Family love is just different.

So, a lot of people have been asking me how I'm celebrating this day or where am I taking them to? The answer is nowhere. I'm not going out today. We decided to celebrate it at home in a little way. It is just by cooking something delicious and by taking pictures. My brother took pictures of me and trust me, I did not wait a second before I started posting it.I posted some on WhatsApp, on Instagram and even on Facebook. I know I am being extra but I cannot just help it. Do you feel this way too? My sister also promised me that we would go out whenever she comes around.

Me sipping my coke gently... It's about to finish though

On a normal day, I get tired of having to reply to a lot of messages and will likely take all the time but today is just different. I'm replying almost immediately. I hope I can keep being like this.

A lot of people that I know had their birthdays this month. People like @olasquare, my sister, one of my aunts, two of my uncles and like four of my friends. I'm even sharing the same birthday with our pastor's wife. Not to brag but we October celebrants are just too special and unique. Don't get jealous, lol. Is your birthday this month? Have you celebrated it or you are just about to celebrate it? Anyhoo, happy birthday to you. I hope you enjoy your day to the fullest.

I'm expecting birthday gifts from a lot of people and from Rusty too. Let's celebrate this birthday using BCH😁

So, what does this new year have in store for me? I cannot wait to know and also experience it. So, cheers to more fruitful and productive years, to crushing my goals, to standing out, to becoming better, to never settling for less, to living a life of love and gratitude, to a bright future, to moving with the right people, to being selfless and lastly, to every good thing life holds for me.

That's all I have for us this afternoon. Thanks for reading❣️ Have a nice day!

10
$ 0.47
$ 0.22 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago
Topics: Birthday, Myself

Comments

Enjoy your day 😊 happybday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to more wonderful years! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers 🍻 thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday my friend, I wish you good health and more blessings from God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks dearie πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday, gal! May you reach all your goals and dreams and be happy always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen! Thanks guy 😍❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to you dear❀, I wish you long life and prosperity. Your face didn't change at all, you are just the same just a big body πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Enjoy yourself my dear, I dey for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much 🀭 And thanks for the huge tip too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you, beautiful. You look absolutely amazing and I won't laugh too much with your throw back picture πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I wish you many more to come. Hearty cheers to you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And thanks for the huge tip too 🀭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nobody must laugh oπŸ˜‚ Thank you very much πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ you are most welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday sweetieπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽŠ You almost finished 1litter of coke🀣 October born, our independence baby, your so beautiful, I wish you heavens best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen! Thank you very much ❣️ I didn't drink it alone πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay dearie hope you enjoyed your day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did, to the fullest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is great dearieπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday dearπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰.

May the Lord bless you with many more years. EnjoyπŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen! Thanks KacyπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you I hope that this birthday will be your best birthday in your life and this year will bring good changes in your life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is one of the best. Thank you very much πŸ₯°β£οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday my friend! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Wishing you all the best in life. Good health and have a blissful life. πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to your prayers. Thank you very much 😍❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago