Reaching for your goal

8 15
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Passion is what pushes you when you feel like giving up. –Unknown

When you don't feel like going any further and your dreams isn't pushing you like it used to, please do not give up.

Having a dream is very exciting. It brings you joy and you would likely do anything to seeing it achieved.

But then, what happens when after a little feeling of excitement you no longer feel like pursuing your dreams? Or life's activities try to keep you busy and distracted from your goals and afterwards procrastination sets in.

Today, I just didn't feel like writing and reading articles. I tried but I was not grasping anything from what I was reading. So, I gave up. I decided I was just going to leave it till tomorrow.

I resorted to watching videos on Instagram which almost exhausted my data. Then a notification came in from one of my subscribed channels. Thank God I watched it. It lifted my spirit.

Her name is Toluwani Okunola. She is a young woman in her early twenties and also a Christian. She lives an exemplary life. She inspires me a lot. Even though our academic field is different. She bagged first class in mathematics and also graduated as the best graduating student in her department and presently a postgraduate student in Germany. I love her humility and simplicity. Let's just say she is my mentor.

I came across @Tomi-Ajax post this morning and he mentioned why having mentors is very important and also stated the mentors he has here on read cash and in other aspects of his life. You see something you desire to have or you are working on to be perfect there in a person and you get immediately drawn to them. You might not have seen the person face-to-face but the lessons you have meant from them has taught you a lot and you tend to seek them for advice or counsel when needed.

About the video I said I watched. Since I have subscribed to her YouTube channel, I get notified whenever she post a new video. I watched it. In the video, she mentioned you stepping out of your comfort zone to see your dreams achieved. Not acting based on your feelings. Doing it even when you don't feel like it because only then can you see positive changes.

Reaching for one's goal requires diligence, coupled with commitment and discipline which might mean making sacrifices and prioritizing.

In all, don't give up on yourself. You might have tried and failed but now is the time to get back up.

Thanks for reading and have a good night sleep.

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Mentors tell us what Is the best way to follow they help us in every way possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, having them in our lives is very important

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this article, we need to keep pushing and make it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for reading 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we leave our comfort zone, we tend to do better and great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Everything we want is outside our comfort zone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, stand when you fall cause in the end only ourselves can help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. We are responsible for our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago