Prompt Friday

7 38
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Hi lovelies. Happy Fri-high-day! I hope the week went well for us. I know it did. Don't ask me how I just know it.

It's time for prompt Friday. I was able to get some on the Internet. It is simple. I have a list of questions and I will try to answer them all in the best way I can.

Leggooooo

Describe your favorite room in your home or apartment?

My favorite room is no other place than my bedroom. My room is not that big and it is just for me. I have a low medium size bed on the right side. A wardrobe (with my clothes in it) opposite it. A shoe rack but it's not the one you put on the floor. It is hung on the wall. My heels are mostly there and I rarely wear them except on Sundays. I can't survive on heels; my legs will break. I'm mostly on flats(slippers, sandals or shoes) during the week. And then I have a cupboard not too far from my bed where I put my books, files, documents (ID card, birth certificate, SSCE results). On my cupboard, I put my small jewelry bag. In it are my earrings, chain and some beads.

Above this, I have my bags hung on a nail. I can easily choose whichever one I want after dressing.

There is a brown fan and a white bulb on the ceiling. I don't like my room dark except when I am watching a movie.

I have only two writings on the wall of my room. One is a quote that says winners don't need motivation, they need discipline. So whenever I just don't feel like doing anything, looking at it kind of takes me out of the idle and slacking zone.

The other writing is a verse from the Bible: Himself took my infirmities and bare my sicknesses. Yes, healing belongs to you and I because Jesus paid the price.

I love my little space. It gives me privacy. It is also my resting place. I know it very well like the back of my hand. I have tried looking for something without lights on and had gotten it. I love my room!

Write about an item that isn't expensive but means a lot to you.

Hmmn what can that be. I will say it's the last earrings I got from my sister. On that particular day, she went to the market to buy some earrings. I told her she should not come back home without getting mine lol. Well, she did. She about about six of them, took two and have me four. I didn't even give her any money. I was very happy. The earrings are not that expensive because she bought it at a wholesale's price. But I appreciate her buying it for me a lot.

Write about something nice a stranger did for you.

I love people that show kindness even to those they don't know. A kind thing something did for me that touched my heart happened early this year. It was during school period. I had just finished an evening lecture. There was no bus on getting to the park or let me say there was more people than the buses available. I was very tired so I could not fight to get one.

Then, a car stopped opposite where I was. He called me and three other students to come. He asked where we were going and we told him. It happened that we were all heading towards the same direction.

We alighted from his car safely without him asking for our numbers. He is such a nice doctor. He told us he lectures medical students.

This really made my day because I had already given up on going home on that day but help came through.

What about you? What is that nice thing someone did for you that melted your heart? Would you have done the same?

8
$ 0.35
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 4
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

The way you describe your room seems big o.. Make I can come and be managing with you there🌚🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, manage where?πŸ˜‚ It's not a very big room. Since I didn't post a picture of it, I tried to describe it well so we will understand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So I shouldn't come niyen o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So does it mean that every guy that helps a lady must ask for her number? LolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

That's so kind of the doctor to have willingly stopped to offer a lift

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's like you don't know how some guys are... A lot of lecturers don't like to life students even though they are the only one in the car

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like you had a nice room. And the doctor who gave you a lift is a beautiful soul. Hope there are many more of his kind around us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, he has a good heart. My room... Isn't bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago