I'm excited!

11 16
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

I wasn't able to publish an article yesterday due to power failure. My phone's battery was dead all through. So, today, I will just run through on how I spent my week.

My sister's husband had to travel on Monday for work so I had to go and stay with my sister since she said she can't stay at home alone. I don't know what she is scared of.

It was very fun staying with her. We talked, watched movies, sang songs we didn't know the lyrics, ate together(I did most of the cooking though), played games and did other things.

I left her place yesterday since her husband is back. Now that I'm home, I really miss her.

Also, yesterday it was announced that the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) has conditionally called off the eight month strike which means they might still go back if their demands are not fully met. I jumped for joy as I heard this. They wasted a whole session of academic activities. But, I'm glad it was not just in vain as I was able to learn a lot of things during this period.

The whole city of Ilorin was happy to hear that students are finally going to resume and things are going to take shape because the strike has affected a lot of businesses. It was literally the talk of the town that yesterday.

Even on WhatsApp, a lot of people's statuses were just full of fire images and memes relating to school. The one that got me laughing was the one where someone said: you deleted your PDFs because of space to collect Alchemy of souls, well-done.

I called some of my friends too not to inform them about it but because I was overjoyed. Some of them even said they are not ready yet. I just laughed.

Both our first and second semester results are not yet out but I am sure as soon as we resume, they will start releasing it and this will determine whether students in year one will cross to the next level or face Tanke. May we not be among.

At night, after eating dinner, my brother and I talked about a lot of things then we moved to school. We are studying at the same university and we are both in the same level. We talked about how we are back to reading PDFs and burning candles.

And most importantly, we talked about the issue of transportation and how we had to struggle to get a bus inside the school and the same when we are coming back home. Expenses was very much by the time we gained admission so we had to cut out moving to the hostel and went to school from home every day. It was very stressful and we came home exhausted on most days.

We also tried to convince our parent so we can move to the hostel this year. They said we should keep praying for them that there is nothing God cannot do. I believe He will make a way!

I can't wait to resume. I have missed my friends and school itself. I know a lot of people would have changed. Some will look fresher, some will have added weight while some will have increased in height. Meaning comments like these are inevitable.

It also means that I have to wash/clean my bags, buy some books and biros and just try to get ready.

Now, we wait.

7
$ 0.79
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Many students are so excited resuming back to school as this would make them continue their academic session. I hope God provides for your parents too so you can both move to the hostel to relieve you of the stress too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks a lot. I appreciate it. 💟

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am also excited can't wait to be done with school, though most students that are working are not happy with the news. But in all let's go to school so we can graduate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah let's be done with it. Where are you schooling?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

University of calabar, how about you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so nice. Mine is University of Ilorin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great, nice to meet you dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy calling off strike sis. This one that you can't wait to resume 🤣🤣🤣🤣. Nawaooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't wait o. Are you also a Nigerian?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
1 year ago