Consultation with my Thesis Adviser

8 19
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago

Everyday is a blessing for everyone. We cannot predict what will happen each and every day in our life. We have no idea of what emotions do we feel, will we be happy? sad? and etc. for the whole day.

Today is monday. When we hear the word monday it sounds super busy day, we will work the given task.

I woke up 7 o'clock in the morning, I ate my breakfast and take a bath to get ready to go to school. My appointment for today is to have a consultation with my thesis adviser for final and ready for printing.

At exactly 9 am, I arrived at school late because I just wait a bus going to school.

When I arrive at the office, I saw other employees there.

I put my bag to get my laptop and charger because the generator is already on. Few seconds later, I just leave my laptop in my table and I went to admin office where I can meet my thesis adviser, Mr. M, I will ask him if what we will going to do to finish my manuscript.

He told me that I need to bring with me my laptop to open the file, and we will meet again at 1 pm.

I ate my lunch and wait for 1 pm, while waiting we have conversation with my co-parttimer about our experience during typhoon odette. I felt sad while listening his experience during typhoon.

Later on, it's already 1 pm. I get ready the laptop and I go to my adviser.

When I arrive there, he explain to me about what will be going to do and to correct the error for the whole manuscript.

5 pm in the afternoon, I went home and continue working for finalizing the document. January 11 , 2021, 7 o'clock in the morning I arrived in school and continue working for the task. Then I attend the year-end meeting with other faculty and staff in the University.

Then, we've had a meeting with the Head of Department, he shared to us on how we are going to make the grades especially most of the students were affected by the typhoon, then he gave us a solution about the problem. Next, agenda is about our status as a first timer, he told us that every major, there is only one part-timer who has an available loads for teaching this next semester. It's sad to know that some of every major, have 2 part-timers, it means there is only one left, and no work for the other one, but there's no confirmation if who will be left. And I think , I have no work for this second sem. I am worried now because, this time I need to have work because we need to repair our house caused by the typhoon, I can help my family needs. I hope there will be another opportunity for me. It's hard but I need to ready my self about the possible to happen.

In the afternoon, me and my adviser finalized my thesis and I also get ready for the forms, needed to apply for final defense. The clerck for the graduate school, wait for me until 4 pm to submit to her my manuscript and all the forms. I am happy because at exactly 4 pm, I submitted all the requirements needed for final oral defense. Finally, I can present on January 24 for my final defense, the last defense for my thesis. I know it needs big amount of money, and I know God will never leave me alone for the battle I am facing now. I am very thankful for the positive mind I have this current situation, it's hard but I need to try harder.

Now, I prepare for my final defense because I am done paying to the cashier for almost 11k, I saved my money for that matter, I hope there's no more big amount I need to pay. I pray I can reach my goal, it's hard for now but I know I can get this soon.

God bless and Good luck self.

Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.10
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
+ 4
Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago

Comments

I am wishing you great success in your academic pursuit dear melissa. May God continue to crown all your efforts with success ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this for masteral, mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gayud maam 🤗 kabasbas gajod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sayo sis:) Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas fighting 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you well dear friend, please take you time to rehearse on presentation at home. I wish you success one more time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the tips 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago