Lalbagh Fort

19 36
Avatar for Meher89
3 years ago

My favourite place is Lalbagh Fort in Bangladesh.I like the place because there are many beautiful flowering trees here. I often go here with my father to exercise. I like to climb the high mountain here.I have highlighted other patterns or signs of Lalbagh fort here.....

captured by me

Lalbagh Fort (Aurangabad Kella) is an unfinished Mughal fort located on the banks of the river Buriganga in the southwest of Dhaka.Its construction began in 1678 by the Mughal subahdar Muhammad Azam Shah, who was the son of Emperor Aurangzeb.His successor, Mughal subahdar Shayesta Khan, resumed construction in 180, but did not finish.Some special parts of lalbagh fort are here.....

Dewan-i-Am
Hammam Khana was originally used as the residence of the subahdars. This building of Lalbagh fort was used for two purposes.1. Hammam Khana (as a building) 2. The One court (as a court). The lower floor of this building was the Hammam Khana and the upper floor was the Court . Shayesta Khan lived in this building and this was his court. From here he conducted all judicial proceedings.

Tomb of Pari Bibi
Pari Bibi whose other name was Iran Dukhat Rahmat Banu was the daughter of Shayesta Khan.Pari Bibi got married on 3 May 1668 to Prince Muhammad Azam, the son of the Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb. Pari Bibi died prematurely in 1684. The structure of Pari Bibi's shrine is quadrangular. The nine rooms are decorated with glazed tiles adorned with marble stones, kasti stones and flower-leaves of different colors.

Three Domed Fort Mosque (Shahi Mosque)
Prince Azam, the third son of Emperor Aurangzeb, built this mosque in 1678-1679  while he was the subaddar of Bengal. The rectangular (19.19 m: × 9.84 m) three-domed mosque is a perfect example of the traditional Mughal mosques in the country. The mosque is still used for the prayers of the worshipers.

Water tank
A square water tank (45 m on each side) is placed to the east of Dewan-i-Amer. There are four corner stairs to get down to the tank.

Fortress Museum
Shayesta Khan's residence and Durbar Hall are now open to visitors as the Lalbagh Fort Museum.

Thanks for reading....and special thanks for @Cristy   and @Reo  for their great initiative.... 💞

All pictures are captured by me...

Thank you to @Ashma  who continue to encourage me to do more articles and also I'm glad and greatful to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

as I kept saying, the idea of this community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

And I am inviting you to join our growing community!

For more information, refer to this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

12
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Ashma
$ 0.05 from @Reo
$ 0.03 from @Cristy
Sponsors of Meher89
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meher89
3 years ago

Comments

Historical!!keep it up👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No doubt, lalbag kella is a historical place and very nice. But still I don't visit here😥😥.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh!I visit here many times...because it is near to my house

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just awesome place and article too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful places , nice Photography, great work and excellent! 💕 I love your Article. Thank you for participating to this event I already give your prize/award. 🤩

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Thank you dear...I am so happy that you like my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, that is what I need. That is what article that I like to read. Because your article is not messy and well put in right order. Not like other articles it is very messed and my head is hurts when I read them.🤦🏻‍♀️ i hope that every writers here at Read cash will be write like you.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Take my heartiest thanks for encouraging me💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou for participating, just keep writing 🤗💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your shot dude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. It’s a historical place of our country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago