Things I will miss after the end of the Summer vacation.

15 41
Avatar for Meher-Mah
1 year ago

Hey Folks, what's up?

It's even hard to believe that Today is the last day of the first "ber" month and as usual, in just a blink of an eye time is passing so quickly and tomorrow we will going to witness another new month. I am excited as well as sad for welcoming the new month. But don't know why sadness revolves around me more than excitement maybe coz the only reason behind my sadness is none other than leaving my house, especially my parents for my further studies. The university where I am studying is far away from my house and traveling on daily basis is hard for me even though the university buses give us pick-up and drop service daily traveling makes me sick so I can't compromise my health this time coz I am already facing a lot of health issues. on the other hand, leaving my parents and living in the university hostel is also a complex thing one can do.

I am not sure yet whether I will leave my house or will stay in the university hostel but will try to decide about it before Monday coz after all I have to fill out the hostel form.

Well, I will tell you later about my decision so right now, let's come back to my Today topic.

Many of you guys know it has been a long time since I was on summer break and just wondering here and there I mean on different social media platforms to waste my time as much as I can.

Now with entering into a new month My university will announce its opening and start taking their physical classes on the 3 of October. At first, I was happy to be back on track but I was also a bit sad coz the time I have spent in my home is somehow memorable. TBH, This summer vacation I did nothing productive but I have learned a lot from some hardships of my life especially as I finally move on from one of the biggest trauma of my life, All I can say is...

" I am not healed yet but still, I am in the process of healing, and yes now I am struggling with it too somewhere in my life. It's hard to forget about that one thing but I promised myself to never look back and will never make it a hurdle in the way to my success "

Not only this but now I have no concern with anyone more in my life. I am living my life just for myself. Sometimes I feel sad or completely broken but now I am enough for myself to get out of it. Well, leave it now will talk about my struggles another day.

Right now, let me tell you what I did in my summer vocations and what I am going to miss.

Sleeping:-

The only thing that I am going to miss a lot after opening my university is none other than my sleep. Yes, I sleep a lot this summer break. Even, though my mom is worried sometimes whether I am alive or not coz I can easily take 24 hours of a nap don't know if someone mixed pills on my food or if I am a natural addict. Umm, you guys can call me a sleepholic lol.

https://unsplash.com/photos/uy5t-CJuIK4

But once my university will open it will be even hard to take a 6 hours nap because I remember during my 1st and 2nd semester I woke up every night just to make assignments, collect research data for presentations and prepare myself for quizzes. So I will definitely miss my sleeping routine.

Cooking:-

Hehe, yes I love cooking. That's why this summer break I learn "how to cook" from my mom and I am successful in it. Now, I can easily cook everything I like without depending on others.

https://unsplash.com/photos/jUPOXXRNdcA

So, will gonna miss this activity after the university opening.

My Students:-

I already tell in my article I was completely free during my summer break so my neighbor's aunties don't want to see me in peace lol (Jk) they request me to teach their kids even though I was not ready for it but after a lot of insistence, I will agree. The reason behind not teaching them was that I am short temper person and I can't bear any kind of non-serious attitude toward studies.

https://unsplash.com/photos/7fF0iei80AQ

Well, This is one of the most memorable and full-of-knowledge experience I ever had during my summer break. Now, it's hard to leave my student in the midway but I don't have any other option left so just wish them a fruitful future ahead.

Family Dinners:-

Mostly I don't long for my longest relatives'' dinner but whenever we cousins made a meetup plan we will try our best to accompany them. And, this summer break we attend a lot of family dinners where all of us unite together, laugh at each other silly jokes and create some memories inside our mobile cameras.

https://unsplash.com/photos/UrzN-8K1PCE

So, yes will gonna miss family gatherings too cuz after University there is very less chance I will have time for such a thing.

Overthinking:-

Haha, how can I forget it?

Yeah, I overthink a lot. The more free time I have the more I start overthinking. I am tired of this but it's hard to get rid of this one.

I am not sure after the University opening overthinking will leave me or not but I know once I become busy I will never overthink. So, if not so will gonna miss it coz it's a part of my loneliness.

Scrolling on social media the whole day and watching every other Netflix series after one another was also another fun part that I will gonna miss. I have a lot more in my mind but I think these things are enough now.

Concluding Thoughts:-

Once my university will get open, I will gonna miss these days a lot but I know the university has its craze. These summer vocations were not so productive for my blogging career but still, I achieved a lot and I will gonna grind it more. In the upcoming time, maybe I will become a little off from here but I will try to take it with my university life coz I find peace in it and it's therapy for me.

Readcash Family just a little request, kindly remember me in your good wishes coz I need it a lot.

For now, I am stopping here but I will see you all soon in the next month till then bye bye take care.

The End.

The images are taken from Unsplash and The Header image is edited by me on canva.

9
$ 1.39
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Unity
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of Meher-Mah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meher-Mah
1 year ago

Comments

When it's winter I miss summer a lot, when it's summer I miss winter a lot. Once upon a time winter was a favorite season but now I don't like winter. Because in winter I suffer more from physical ailments. So I like summer vacation more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Letting go of activities due to other events is just part of life. Going to University it can be good bye see ya next summer. The good thing is you are left with memories for a certain period of time. Some good and some bad.

As next summer comes it's likely your experiences will be both similar and different but not exactly the same. We live our life in chapters it feels sometime. Let this new chapter going back to University be positive and full of good experiences friend.

I remember you in good wishes and pray for all your experiences to go well. Take care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, life is a collection of happy and sad moments. Don't know what tomorrow holds for me but still, I am motivated enough to take a new start and hope it will bring positivity to my life.

Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's going to be a huge adjustment for sure. Change is unsettling but at the same exciting and interesting for what the future holds :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a bit sad but excited as well to take this new start in my life. I just think a lot more interesting things are on my way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same condition bro, after 9 October my research work will also going to start and i also missed these luxuries of my life ☹️. Anyhow best of luck for your next semester

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, let's do it together.

Thank you so much. Wish you a luck too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I guess that just part of life my dear. Though we always wanted to be with our friends, our families, but its not what our fate tells us to do. We need to sacrifice other things and give way to those things that will make us even more of a person that God has chosen for us to become.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you. We have to sacrifice a lot of things for our betterment but still, it's hard to leave them.

Thank you for stopping hereby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt the same way too when I need to be away from them and pursue my studies. You have to endure it mu dear. I know, your family will be rooting for you. 😊

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it "vocation" or "vacation?"

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oops, It's a "Vacations"

I think it's a Keyboard mistake:( Thanks for letting me know.🧡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is an experience. Staying away from home for getting a better future is also a wonderful experience. Though memories pain us these are.the realities in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, Goodbyes are always hard but still for our better future we have to move on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago