Reminiscing the Good Old Sundays

19 46
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

I consider Sunday as a very special day for the week, because it holds so much significance for me and our family. Oftentimes, we have our celebrations and gatherings this day or sometimes it can be as simple as having bonding time at home with the family. But due to the pandemic, most of these activities were halted and I miss how our Sunday goes pre-pandemic. Below, I enlist all the activities that we are doing pre-pandemic and the current Sundays, and our plan after everything goes back to normal state again.

Pre-Pandemic Times

Early in the morning at 6 am, we wake up to eat our breakfast. Then at 8am it's time for us to go out. The church that is a ride away from us will start the mass at 9am so it's better to get in early in order to get a seat, as we find that it becomes crowded the later it goes. After having the mass, we have two choices: go into an available celebration where we are invited such as family gatherings or neighborhood events, or proceed to a nearby mall and park to have our bonding time. For "regular" Sundays we have a pretty long day at the mall where we can have our lunch and then go shopping in the whole afternoon.

Shopping Spree

I personally do not like shopping for a long time because I feel bored and exhausted just thinking about how long it takes for my mom and sister to do their shop lists. Sometimes I just sit and stay in a particular spot while they do their things inside the department store lol. If it's groceries, I am fine with that since I can at least suggest for the food that we can take. Before we get home, we usually have our snacks and possibly dinner so that once we get home, it's time for rest and relaxation.

Special Occasions

There are times that we go directly into an occasion after the mass, especially if it's from our relatives living several cities away. It will take one to two hours of ride before we can reach them. Since it's a special occasion, foodies and goodies are expected. This is more exciting compared to the shopping honestly haha. Aside from the good free food that we eat prepared by the relatives, we get the chance to see them again after several weeks or months ago since we last met. My cousins are like best friends since we can relate to the topics that we are discussing. We play videogames and some party games to pass the time, alongside having a great talk that lasts for hours. I wished that Monday was a holiday those times so that we can sleep over the house that we're visiting.

During Pandemic

As the pandemic arrived, our Sunday routines have changed a lot, but the idea is still the same. Instead of going out to celebrate mass, we can just attend an online mass, and have the food that we want delivered to our doorstep. And in the afternoon or night time, we just conduct a videocall that includes most of the extended family members. We can still have fun while being safe in our homes.

Hoping for the Old Times Again

Now that the cases are declining until it reaches zero, I hope that more people get vaccinated so that we can worry less about the severe effects and have herd immunity. In our case, we were waiting so long for the Pfizer vaccine in our area. This morning, we texted the local government office for our vaccination schedule since the stocks of the vaccine just arrived. And we hope that before November 11, we are fully vaccinated. The 11th is my nephew's birthday and we were invited to go there. All of us are already fully vaccinated that time so there's less worries for us. Can't wait! And there's Christmas and New Year to come!

_________________________________________________

Happy Sunday Everyone! It's a bit cold outside and I like this kind of weather. Our neighbor are celebrating some party since yesterday. It's annoying how they are being noisy even during the midnight. And now their music is making noise that's supposed to be quiet day.

[#33] October 24, 2021

12
$ 7.17
$ 6.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

Sana next year magka liwanag na noh. Wag lang talaga muna basta bawasan yung restrictions para di ulit lumobo ang cases. Hinintay nyo talaga pala ang pfizer hehe. Buti may dumating. After 21 days ang 2nd dose. Kailan ba 1st dose nyo?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This Monday ang 1st dose, sa 15 ang balik hehe. Sana nga pag vaccinated na lahat bumaba nadin ang active cases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really missing the days where corona isn't yet exists huhu 🙍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we all do haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those good ole memories may not happen again, although I am still crossing my fingers that we will get to experience again what we used to do in the past.

I "hate" long day shopping too. The farm boy takes a loooooong time to do it and I get so tired waiting for him, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I am glad I'm not the only one who doesn't like shopping, all I want is to get important things and leave lol. We will hopefully go back to old normal as the cases subside and more people get vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir, lol! I easily get tired when standing or walking that's why. Yeah, hoping for the days when at least the cases gets down and restriction will be eased too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many things changed when the pandemic came. I miss the good old days, too. I know it's hard but we have to face and accept it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Little by little things will return to normal. Have a great week, Bryan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say Sunday moment before the pandemic is always a great and fun moment for you guys and I can see you can't wait for everything to be over so you can go back to the same routine again. Happy Sunday to you too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you as well. I hope that your location is free of the pandemic too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt this post on my soul level. I can relate to many

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that this has touched your soul. I really missed it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you had a great Sunday, things will slowly return to normal, they are here now kuya Bryan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you had a great time too! Good Afternoon kuya Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad Sunday to you, same here Sunday is likewise my exceptional day where like every one individuals taking a rest from work. Trusting that all that will bring typical back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana matapus na pandemic pra maibalik na dati natn life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga po, lalo na ngayon nakakamiss na dahil malapit nanaman ang celebrations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you, same here Sunday is also my special day where like all the people taking a rest from work. But this pandemic time even going to church every Sunday is difficult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago