No One's Going to Boss Me Around, For Now

30 39
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

It's already 2 months since we had our last academic requirement which was our thesis. And just Friday last week, we had our graduation that isn't really memorable in our opinion, as we didn't have any interaction that very day. The school just sent us an email saying that we have successfully finished our academic years and congratulations. It was planned that we will have the actual graduation when the pandemic situation will return back to normal, but I wonder when would that be.

Lingering thoughts being unemployed

My classmates and schoolmates belong in a graduating class(GC) messenger group where it was established 3 months before graduation. All of the requirements were announced by the officers in order to guide students what they need to do in order to be included in the list of graduates. In the past few days, there are several job offerings that our GC president gave us from different companies with reputable status and names.

The positions look enticing as well, though it's unfortunate for us not really fitting in the job descriptions. Most of them were for chemists, and we chemical engineering grads want to work in a lab to be honest. Though there's a law and code of ethics that doesn't allow chemical engineers to work in a lab unless they have a degree in chemistry. It makes sense as chemical engineers shouldn't eclipse the work of the chemists in the lab, and we are supposed to work in field or large-scale plants.

In our circle of friends, all of us live in the provinces outside Manila, and I am the closest one living near our school if they are not in their boarding houses. I usually travel back and forth between home and school everyday. Now all of them are in those faraway provinces and it will require them to board if they want to work in the city, while I can travel at least 1.5 hours combined in and out of the city. Working face-to-face would be a huge gamble considering the situation, and it's not comfortable travelling daily from long distances.

I said, I am my own boss right now

We had a conversation in our group chat regarding the plans we have for the future. The three of them are looking for freelance work online or anything that allows them to earn, while I told to them that I have my boss right now, and that's me. They were laughing a bit with this proud declaration of mine. I continued and mentioned that I try to live off with crypto right now, using the platforms that we all know and love as well as spreading out different investments and assets that I accrued from several years. They were reviewing for boards from May-August while I made these months fruitful by studying different things about cryptocurrencies and opportunities. I tried to invite and teach them but said they are not interested.

What kind of mindset is that?

Despite my willingness to try and help them, they just shrug off all of the opportunities that I am giving them. Is it hard to post or write daily about our experiences? Or they are just lazy and investing time in the wrong things? Well, I am proud of myself that I was able to progress financially for the past months while they are always telling me that they didn't learn from the online review.

As far as I hear them saying, they have wasted time and money in the review. I have made the right choice to shift my time and mindset into somewhere else and go back into reviewing and preparing for boards next year. If I didn't spend time posting content or investing into different ventures, I will not have any money by now. And since I hold all the time right now and free to make my own decisions without someone making interventions, I can be responsible of my own actions and thoughts as well. I am not judging them by their decisions, it's just unfortunate that they disregard the opportunities that come into their way. One of them mentioned it's better to play mobile legends LOL.

Anyway, that's a long rambling for now. It's a hump day and we should remind ourselves that we should grab opportunities and possibilities that come in our way, and you do not have the right to complain if you didn't try anything to level yourself up (in my opinion).

*Lead image from Pixabay

[#22] September 22, 2021

Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 5.95
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

We all have different focus and outlook in life. Many are called but few will try :D I thought it would be easy to invite others as well but we all have different priorities so keep inviting others for there will be those who are willing to do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think that's the case here, they might have different priorities. As a good friend, I provided them some opportunities if they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to read what the typical mentality of people in different countries is like, but I am amazed at how, in reality, near or far, we are all similar! I think that many people are afraid of the 'new'. They prefer to stay in their comfort zone and do things they already know, even if they are not very profitable. And maybe they also like to complain about earning too little!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, and in my case if I haven't really tried anything then I wont have even a penny on my wallet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Achieving success is the biggest punishment you give for others dear... you don't even have to speak, your success speaks for itself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I was actually trying to help them as a friend, but they don't want to. And they blabber why nothing is happening to them. It seems they want get spoonfed first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh well, you can't help people who can't see beyond their egos... just let it be and enjoy your success :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people are afraid of the unknown and prefer not to try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, but sometimes trying out something new can lead to better opportunities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. I have invited many of my friends here but no one made the right choice of making money here. Well, that is their choice. We are fortunate though that we were able to try and have fun here and have the chance to be our own bosses.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are already missing a lot lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well at least you have tell them about the wonders of readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo silang mobile legends nalang haha. You did your part na and they just ignored it. Kung ayaw nila, edi wagg haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oonga e, basta wag lang silang magsabi ng kung ano haha. Yan ang hirap sa iba e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka gusto nila easy money, hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas po tayo na ako yung sarili kong boss sa platform na to. Though busy po ako sa school stuffs, namamanage ko naman pong kumita ng medyo sapat sa noise hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba? Ok na yung meron kahit papaano kaysa naman wala hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement. I agree with your statement that if you don't do anything for something, you don't have to complain about anything either.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's something that I don't like with others, but I have already done my part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa traditional/conventional way of earning pa sila. Laking tulong kaya ng read at noise. Kung di lang busy sa work, barista class, mga dogs at advocacy ko malaki kita pag ifull time tong dalawang platform na to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po. Basta ang sakin lang binigyan ko sila ng opportunity, pero ayaw nila haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe try mo sendan ng earnings nio 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speechless po sila😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your sentiment, Bryan. Been there. Ayaw nila di wag hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Wag lang sila sana mainggit, gusto na nga tulungan e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha korek. pikit na lang sila pag nagkataon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess they weren't aware of how effective the opportunity you are offering them was but they should have at least tried it out.

You are surely a boss of your own because readcash has been a savior when it comes to our financial lives. Wishing you more success with your career.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wanted to help others by giving them an opportunity, but I can't blame them if they don't want to. However I am pissed when they complain without doing anything. This platform is definitely revolutionary, and I wish you the same too with your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can only take a horse to the river, you can't force it to drink from the river.

You have done your best buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago