I Am Contented, But it's Not Bad to Wish for More!

21 47
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

In my current situation, I am happy with all the blessings, good health, opportunities, family and friends who are there standing beside me, with the different struggles that I face and the victories I achieved. But it made me think that this current situation won't be permanent and there will be events in life that requires more, when it comes to aspects such as financial, health, spiritual, and relationships. Below I would like to share to what extent do I want more of these things that will make me feel better, or let's say secure about our future (not in particular priority or order).

Money and Financial Freedom

I think this one is a no-brainer for us at all, since we need money in order to enable us get the things that we wanted. I emphasized on "things" because money enables us to get mostly material benefits, not happiness. I know that one of the reason why we are here on this platform is to accumulate BCH that helps us satisfy our daily needs and have the other pieces go into investments for a secure future, eventually leading into financial freedom. It will go a long way before we achieve that, but with dedication, hard work, and taking opportunities plus risks, we can have more money that will lead into financial freedom. I want more money to come in my side hopefully in the future.

Emphasis on Health

Having good health is an extremely important aspect of our lives that must be protected and conserved. With the rise of the pandemic, it's apparent that even the some of the healthiest of people have a chance to not make it. By this, it's essential to take care of ourselves like eating healthy, exercising, or having good sleep ( guilty with this one!). If we are able to maintain these, the chances of living longer and being able to do important tasks will help improve the quality of our lives. I want to be more healthy these times and I am doing my best to maintain it.

Quality Relationships

It's difficult to form quality relationships nowadays, to be honest. Probably because of the way the world works right now. You know what I mean? People are mostly using each other in order to gain benefits, and will leave you hanging when you are in need. But that won't be possible if we all have high quality relationships, when it comes to both family and friends. They will always stand beside you when it comes to your hardships and success. A healthy relationship will be toxic-free and genuine, without thinking of just personal benefits. I want more quality connections along the way, and I am happy that I met several people online like you guys who are truly helpful and inspirational, despite the distance that separates us.

Emphasis on Spiritual Connection

This aspect is often overlooked, as people think that this is a cheesy/ unimportant part of life. We might be physically and mentally healthy, but what if we don't have a good soul? For me, having a good spiritual connection is important too since it allows us to have inner peace and stability. If we do not have a calm and strong spirit, we can get swayed easily by external forces, and this can affect us in a physical and mental way. You might get depressed and resort into overeating or undereating, which forms a negative feedback loop. For me, I want more of having inner peace.

It's never bad to wish for more, but let's make these a reality!

Having enumerated all of my personal wants and wishes, it will just be a wish if I don't make any moves or actions. It's necessary to set small goals that will lead into all of these. Even if at some point there's a failure, never give up if we really want more!

How about you, what are the aspects and things that you desire for more? See you in the next one and have a great #Chooseday!

*Lead Image from Pixabay

[#25] September 28, 2021

9
$ 3.43
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

It is not bad or wrong to wish for more indeed. Wishing for more kind of keep us "alive" in the sense that we just don't spend our days lazing around :)

Sabi nila, mas important daw ang health, kasi when you are healthy, you can do pretty much anything kahit walang pera initially basta healthy, which I believe is true :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe totoo po, yun kase ang instrument natin para sa success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, cheers Bry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health and finances, I guess these two work together. You can not fully achieved a healthy life style with out money on your pocket.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It us our natureto want more. Nothing wrong as long as we balance othr aspects in life too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health and financial freedom. Those are the aspects that I need to work harder. It is hard to be physically healthy when you want to work hard to he financially free. No matter how hard I try, the other one is sacrificed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unfortunately the wages that are earned isn't enough to sustain ourselves and we need to work harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all the aspects you mention are important. I'm working on my financial freedom. And I think I have to do some emphasis on health. And try to exercise more because lately, I'm not doing it enough.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same with me, I need to get out and do more exercise. Before I am doing it 3x weekly but now it's almost reduced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more with this article, even though I am content I still wish for more blessings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For me, I want spiritual connection as the first need of my life. I want more and want to be more closely connected to God. Also, I need money and I should work hard to make it a reality. My health is important too as I need to do things to give me healthy life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our spiritual connection itself helps us to do better things that lead to growth into other aspects of our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lil bit of financial freedom, Bryan esp may pinapag-aral ako. Hehe. The rest, I'm contented naman so far 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa susunod po baka si daughter niyo po ang maghelp para maachieve yun. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe kung ano man ang maishare nya in the future, laking blessing na yun, bryan :) but not an obligation :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health and finance.. Aspects I want to balance and have more. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kung tutuusin mahirap po no, lalo na sa sleeping sched minsan at pagod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health and financial freedom. Need to educate myself more on proper investing and i have some health issues that i keep delaying on going for a follow up check up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health is wealth nga po sabi nila, kaya sana po maresolve na din ang health issues ninyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to be financially stable, who wouldn’t? 😅 But since it very far from reality I think I need to improve my health, because getting sick nowadays will cause a lot of money.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And being sick does affect your well-being and lovelihood too 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago