Giving Thanks to 2021: Opportunities Unlocked with the Help of BCH

13 62
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

2021 is such a fantastic year for me when it comes to the financial aspect that went into boom with the help of Bitcoin Cash. As a student who got busy finishing requirements during the entirety of 2020 up until the first half if 2021, I may have let some of the chances and opportunities that came by to just pass and ignored it. I have side hustles before crypto, but it got better as I escaped my comfort zone. But that changed as the world of cryptocurrencies were introduced to me exactly a year ago, and my insights, judgments, and decision-making were put into good use that yielded into great rewards.

Getting Introduced to the World of Cryptocurrencies

This all started when my relatives went into our place as we celebrated the New Year. While chilling out, my cousin talked about how he got a profit of around $7 in just one day with an initial investment of $20. Of course we were curious about how that happened and is it really possible? As someone who wants to get more knowledge and opportunity when it comes to money, I did ask him about it. My cousin told me that it was due to a simple buying of cryptocurrencies at their lows, and he sold them when they peaked in value. For me, that concepts is simple enough to understand, but I actually do not have any funds yet to use in an online crypto wallet.

The next day, I went out and used my $20 cash from savings to load it up into a digital wallet, then used them to buy and trade crypto. I only focused on four coins, namely BTC, ETH, XRP, and BCH. I did put $5 each for equal distribution. After a month of playing around with the market, I was able to get more than $30 return as the bull run started in the entirety of January. I then continued this strategy to increase my earnings until I was able to accrue around $100 in trading crypto.

Come what May, and here comes Bitcoin Cash

The timing couldn't be better for me as May was my birthday when I discovered noise and read.cash, as well as the beauty of Bitcoin Cash community and ecosystem. Before, I thought BCH was just a rip-off of BTC, but it's way better when it comes to the utilities and overall use that this coin brings. That time, all cryptos had a very good bull run and BCH was able to reach one of its all-time highs. Thankfully, I did take some profits before everything crashed so hard. I was able to use my BCH to buy some things that I need such as art supplies, contributions to our household expenses, as well as personal savings.

Along the way, I managed to get the things that I wanted and save up for myself for the future. But everything changed when a huge BCH news came in, that will bring another opportunity for BCH hodlers to grow their portfolio.

Investing in SmartBCH was a Smart Choice

At the end of August, many people were talking about SmartBCH which piqued the curiosity of the BCH community. Personally, I am not that excited or curious that time as I am not the kind of person who jumps immediately into something new or trending. The circle of friends that I have who came from Tsu/Noise told me that I should check out buying some EBEN , by sending a link of a guide via Messenger. It was @ Jane 's guide and I simply followed through it. I thought it was going to be complicated, but it was easy until the end. The difficult part that time was how much I am willing to spend to get some EBENs lol. I saw my BCH wallet having 0.2 BCH (worth $120 that time) and said to myself, "hey, I have no use for this at the moment, maybe I can spend half of it at 0.1 BCH hoping that it will grow in time."

I did invest and bought 500 EBEN with my 0.1 BCH, and feeling nervous as to what might happen next. As days passed by, the value just kept increasing until it reached an ATH of $3 per EBEN. This signalled me to take some profit while reinvesting the other half into other ventures, SmartBCH or not. During the 2nd week of September, I gained 2BCH or approx $1500 from an investment of $60! I can't believe how that happened and still shocked up until today. I took the risks and reaped high rewards. From there, Idecided to hodl some BCH or use BCH to reinvest into others.

After this, a set of new DEXes and tokens appeared. As times passed though, I didn't try to explore more into them as I have heard of several rugpulls, and noticed the pump-and-dump schemes from other tokens. My risk aversion was pretty high and just stayed into a few but trusted projects. At the moment, I am glad that I am about to reach 5 BCH worth of assets accumulated from the past 4 months since I got involved with this amazing ecosystem.

Axie meets BCH: AxieBCH

I can't stress how this is another great life-changing opportunity for me financially, and socially. This has allowed me to get paid in BCH by playing Axie, which I never imagined before as the barrier of entry was high. This also got me into AxieBCH and GAME tokens which have great fundamentals, use cases, and opportunities for long-term growth that made me willing to invest into it. There are great future projects to come in 2022 as play-to-earn opportunities and expansion of the guild to accommodate more players and investors.

And also, as mentioned in my recent article, I got a lovely group of people who I am willing to talk with everyday like a family. They are like my happy pill since I got to meet them inside the dojo, as we have shared experiences and stories that resonate well with each other. I wish that this will continue for a long time.

________________________

Now that the year is about to end in almost a day, I am pretty sure that BCH will see further growth in its utility and value as a coin, which has unlocked numerous opportunities for many people like me. The future looks bright, green, and bullish for BCH!

[#46] December 30, 2021

11
$ 7.42
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @btcfork
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga e, siguro parang gut feeling ko nalang din yun na magrisk talaga saka un ang willing to lose haha. Pero after ng ilang new projects sa sbch, di na ako masyadong nagrisk, baka maback to zero pa. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, @MegaKyodaiBanrai.

I'm sorry for taking 3 days to accept your article. I didn't have enough time to review the submissions on Bitcoin Cash Hub, during New Year's Eve.

Thank you though, as I absolutely loved your content!

I gained 2BCH or approx $1500 from an investment of $60!

Impressive and inspiring!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No worries and thank you very much! BCH always continues to inspire and motivate everyone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming opportunities pero hindi ko natsambahan hehe. Lagi ako late :D Good luck to more earnings for the year to come. Happy new year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po Kuya! Marami pa pong opportunities para saatin this year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can't move on from that $3 eben price 🤣. I should have huge profit if only I sold them.. Lol.. Laki ng profit from 60 to 1500. Galing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakagulat nga din po yun haha. Pero after nun medyo di ko na nasabayan ang ibang tokens sa sbch😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's good mega, congratulations on the milestone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Youngdim!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing well mega

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your achievement this year 2021. Ang laki ng tulong ng bch tapos yung profit mo nun sa eben laki hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siguro parang doon na napunta lahat ng swerte ko this year haha. Pero iba talaga ang BCH, ito yata ang year niya. Sana next year mas maging fruitful pa saatin ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago