What are the top three qualities you look for in a friend?

16 35
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good day, read stars ✨!

Hope everyone is doing fine? Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. Life is good when you are blessed with the right people at the right time.

I appreciate God for making me witness another beautiful day today. It’s never by my wisdom or power but by the grace of the lord and I would always continue to appreciate him for his blessings and mercy.

Today is one of my friend's birthday 🥳 yaaaay!

He has been a good friend of mine for the past six years. He became a friend of mine during our first year in the university and we still made friends till we passed out from the university. Yeah, it’s been months since we saw each other but we still get connected via social media and calls. It is so rare to have a friendship last that long nowadays because of the recent changes ongoing in people’s life and mind. Once they find some other way to make wealth and they feel they are more of a higher class than you do then they would have to leave you and move on with those they felt are their class.

Birds of the same feather flock together.

There are many quotes about friendship and what they truly mean. But I realized when we get in touch with people and then we realize they are not our type, we keep our distance from them naturally and move on to someone else. But when you feel you got the right person then you become even closer than expected. The bond continues to grow tight and inseparable. So the term birds of the same feather work out perfectly.

Show me your friend and I'll tell you who you are.

This is just another beautiful way to determine your friendship. Most times we get influenced by so many things in life, one of which friends are among. A cool-headed man who makes friends with thugs and nuisance people would one day be influenced to join their clique. It might take a little time before he realized he started to act like one. Unless he finds his way out of such friendship. Being a friend with someone with a target and focus would surely pave the way for you to be determined. So it’s always advisable to make friends wisely.

Like I said, today is my friend’s birthday and I am dedicating this article to him. Many things would come to mind when you remember memories of the past and how quickly things had changed.

What are the top three qualities you look for in a friend?

The coincidence worked perfectly fine. On a friend's birthday, I have been thinking of what to write on but I got a notification on the word prompt above from Shadowspub. It was so amazing to have it at the right time. I head over to get my pen dancing.

Trust

Trust should be the first thing I would look into before going into any form of friendship. Having a friend you can trust is one gift that can never be bought. The essence of having a trustworthy friend is that you would always feel safe at all times and you believe your plans and secrets are also safe. Promises are broken due to a lack of trust among us. Which is one reason why trust should be of priority.

Empathy

Empathy is the ability to understand a friend, recognize how he/she is feeling, and interact or respond accordingly. What’s more important than a friend who understands you better, knows you do and don’t, and is always ready to keep to them. A caring friend is just another perfect attribute to have as a friend or find in any form of friendship.

Loyalty

Loyalty is unquestionably one of the most important qualities of a good friend. A loyal friend would always help you overcome your mistakes and would always stick with you through thick and thin. Everyone fears making mistakes and getting ignored by everyone, but a loyal friend would always stand by your side to support and render guidance at all costs.

There are more qualities of a good friend but I was restricted to mentioning three. Some other qualities are honesty, respect, self-confidence, generosity, kindness, and many more.

To my friend celebrating his birthday today I want you all to help me wish him a prosperous birthday 🥳 and many more years to come in joy and happiness. May today continue to be a remarkable day with greater heights. More success and achievements.

Happy birthday 🎂🎉🎁🎈🎊

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

Please don't forget to follow McYusuff on noisecash. Don't forget the "double f" or you follow up with the link below. 
https://noise.cash/u/McYusuff

08:15am Monday, 15th October 2021

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋

8
$ 3.25
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Shey you will find something to write about me too like this? 🙄🙄 Your friend is so handsome than you sef 😁😁

Happy birthday to him. Send my regards abeg😖

Yes, all these Qualities, once found in a friend, we should not let them go because they are rare and of a kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummmn. Abi he is more beautiful 🤩. Miss handsomemeter 😂

No wahala he would hear from you na.

And yeah you are also with all these qualities that’s why you are a friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your friend . And yeah friendship is one of the best relationship I have friends who are like my brothers and they are my friends because of these characters you mentioned earlier nice one good job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes boss. We have to look deep into whom we are trying to make friends with for we are just a picture of their characters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your friend 🎂 The qualities I look for in a friend are: being trustworthy like any secrets you tell him, he's gonna keep it until he forgets about it, and when you ask for something he's someone you can rely on; being understanding, I am not perfect and I have an attitude that I cannot control, I want him to understand me as much as I understand his feelings, and being positive all the time, I don't like to hang out with a very negative person, you it's a contagious thing. I'm just lucky to find one in this lifetime 😊 and I bet you are too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good you have such a friend. I am happy for you. Make sure you never loose such a kindhearted person. Hahaha. I am also happy to be a friend of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too 😊 I hope to know more about you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your friend. Age Gracefully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your friend!🙏 Wishing him a good health always.

Those are the things we want on having a friend in life. It's really lucky if you find someone who is a real friend since it's very rare. I envy you friend because you have a friend like him.

I have a friends too but they are far away. I didn't even get a chance to see them and they are busy also with their careers now. I missed them a lot. It's been 6 years passed I've never got a chance to meet them again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh 😯 my six years of friendship has been your own years you missed your friends It so much cool to hear about them from you.

I know one day you would surely get in touch with each other again and it would be one of the most beautiful moments ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. It's already 6 years thats why I miss them a lot.

Thank you so much friend. I'm hoping too. I hope soon.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah the best is yet to come. Happy day ahead dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I would love to find in a friend is that he should be God fearing and honesty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That’s just another amazing attribute I didn’t mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago