Let’s be considerate of others…

2 8
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Hi all 

Today is Monday again. Another day of the new week, and another day to do more. We hope and pray for better days to come in joy, peace and happiness.

This would be my 24th article and gradually the month is going to end as we welcome the new month of February again till next year. Every day would surely come and go . What would be left of us is what we make out of those days. Are they really worth it or not? 

In a few minutes time would be my dearest dad's birthday. And I am so happy to see him age in joy and happiness. Though I am still yet to do anything for him to appreciate his care and sacrifice for us since our days as a child till we became grown ups. But I hope and pray that someday I will be able to make him the happiest man on earth. Apart from celebrating his birthday, I also have a lot of things in mind to do for him because he is just the best father ever.

I wish him a happy birthday in advance. And I hope I will be able to write an article about his celebration tomorrow, probably if there is any because I am not home right now. I pray for many years to come in sound health and abundant grace. May he continue to reap the fruit of his labor. 

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

Thanks so much for the encouragement ❤️

Back to today’s article. 

At times we just have to keep doing what we love to do. One thing I know for certain is people are always watching us. If you wish to keep doing good, you can just keep it up and if you also wish to go the other way round, no one is stopping you.

If you think what you have done today wouldn’t have an effect on you, have you thought about your children?  Your upcoming generations to come. Life is just so fragile and little did we know about what it entails.

Most times I see people going beyond their boundaries just to feel themselves or too egocentric about things. The fact is that we have to put other people into consideration, putting them in our own shoes, and make sure we see what they have passed through before making conclusions.

Some days ago I made a post on my WhatsApp status on how it is just so unfortunate we don’t even listen to other people’s stories before we make conclusions about life matters. 

This morning we were asked to be present for the morning physical training l, only if you could know how the weather would be so cold around 6am to keep jogging all around. We are just humans but far different and stronger than each other. Some of us were present while some were absent. Then while the morning exercise was ongoing a lady decided to fall out for some rest.

Had she known she wouldn’t have fallen out but she was tired already . One of the officers in charge came out to address us and called the lady who called out just to body shame her because of her fat stature. I knew it wasn’t something bad to the officer. But the lady herself panicked and became sad for what she heard from the officer. 

People said he made the wrong decision to body shame her because of her the stature God gave her which is not her fault. Everyone felt sorry for her and made her realize that she is just herself and surely someone who would love her for who she is would equally appear and appreciate her.

I am sure she would never forget the shame and disgrace the officer gave to her this morning which he considered meaningless. Sometimes we just have to take things easy and fear God in all we do. 

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

11:58 pm Monday, 23rd January 2022.


2
$ 1.02
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @AlphaCron
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Comments

Discrimination has always been prevalent in our society. I feel sorry for the lady. She dont deserve to be treated that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing is certain, one man's food is another man's poison. The girl they are body shaming has someone dying for her love and the world is like that. Oftentimes, these people they consider not beautiful get married first before the beautiful ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago