The Sky is Crying

12 60
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
April 10, 2022
Sunday

It looks gloomy on the outside a while ago. A few moments have just passed and finally, the rain poured and the dry environment suddenly glow up as if thanking because finally, it feels like again like the drip of water coming from the clouds above.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


I am currently sitting in front of my table right now. Of course, my laptop is open, and here I am, trying to scribble down my thoughts. Once in a while, I glance through my window in front of me and silently watch how the rain pours down and observe how each droplet falls down from our roof. It looks like they are racing. The flow is fast, and it is impossible to count every drop.

Before it, I went out just on our veranda and took a few photos. What caught my attention were the birds on top of the roof of one of our neighbors' houses. They are wet already, yet they seem to don't care about the rain.

Good thing, as I look at the roof once more right now, I don't see them anymore. Probably, they went to their house since I saw our neighbor checking now the birdhouse.

By the way, while writing this blog post for today, I am also listening to some songs, and one of them is this song entitled Rainbow by Travis Atreo. The melody and lyrics blend well, especially in this kind of weather. Try listening to it while reading this one.

Well, the sky has finally opened. The rain and wind stopped blowin. But you're stuck out in the same old storm again.

I am happy because I don't need to water the plants today because of the rain. It is not because I am lazy to do it, but who would still water the plants outside if it's raining already? Definitely not me, haha.

But anyway, the sky is slowly turning dark now and the sound of droplets of rain is soothing. here is a gif file of what the rain looks like in our place right now.

So that's it for now, guys. I still have something to do and I hope you enjoyed this day's blog of yours truly. I might start reading the ebook version of the book I purchased online which hasn't arrived yet so I could hopefully finish it within the wellness break that is given to us.


If you are enjoying, feel free to check these out too:

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

11
$ 5.88
$ 5.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Burnok
+ 9
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

This post has just brought out my aesthetic sense. The way you described the entire rain scenario is so beautiful. Rain is the best natural phenomenon one could ask for. It brightens up my mood. It makes me go down the lane of memories and cherish those memories while listening to the rain droplets falling down. It soothes the soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samin naman kahapon gloomy lang sya. Tapos now mejo mainit na. Pero pawala wala lang ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if it just in our place or in other also but the weather here these days is always different because today might be so hot that really hurts your skin when you went out for too long and the next day it will be so cold that you don't want to get up the bed because it was cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sna nmn hndi lumakas bagyo jan sa pinas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that it rains to subdue to heat of summer but it is like it's reminding us also to ask for forgiveness for our sins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard there is a typhoon. Even in our place in the province is raining hard but stopped today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I interpret the headline It sinks into my mind that there was a heavy rain. Same also here, the sky is still crying until now. Our way is getting muddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thing that came to my mind it rained a while back is that the sky is also sad for the upcoming event this holy week. It's like it started mourning and it is reminding us that it's time to ask for the forgiveness of our sins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's a sign that we should repent our sins and ask for forgiveness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain has eluded us since last year and we haven't still heard from it. It's as hot as a volcano in here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that, but I wish it will rain there soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's our hope. Thanks McJulez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago