Rewatching Slam Dunk

3 35
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago
Topics: Anime, Rewatch
April 9, 2022 
Saturday

Today is the first day of the weekend and I am glad because we do not have a class. We are also given a week of wellness break starting on Monday. So that means we have nine days to focus on our wellness. So with this given chance, I planned to allocate some of it to watching, writing, and reading. And for today, I have just started downloading some episodes of Slam Dunk.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


It's been several years since the last time I watch Slam Dunk and this is the first anime I got interested to watch. Every morning, when I was still in elementary, I always look forward to watching the new episode of GMA. Good thing, the time slot is before our class so I won't worry about being absent.

Since this wellness break is a chance, I want to grab the chance to watch this anime again. Hopefully, I'll be able to finish it before our classes resume.

Screenshot via Slamdunk Ep01

This can be seen from the first few minutes of the first episode of Slam Dunk. As you can see, it shows Sakuragi holding a ball in his left hand. He is not yet part of the team though in this episode, but it is just a glimpse.

Screenshot via Slamdunk Ep01

I am watching the Tagalog dubbed version so I don't need a subtitle. One line that Sakuragi said is that, "nasa hayskul na'ko pero wala pa rin along girlfriend kahit isa." In English that means, I am already in high school yet I still don't have even one girlfriend.

What I am laughing at is that he punched those poor guys who are only talking about other things yet Sakuragi hears the words as basket-something he is angry about because the girl she admires likes someone else and it is the guy on the basketball team. But things changed in just a snap when he met Haruko Akagi, which he instantly admired.

Sakuragi, the one who hates the basketball team, suddenly gets interested in it because of her. He even said he is a sportsman which is why he started doing so because he thought it was his chance to have a girlfriend already.

He worked so hard until he stepped on the third floor where the third years are found. Two students get in his direction and instead of feeling inferior, he started beating them.

Screenshot via Slamdunk Ep01

Yet things changed in a snap again when Haruko called his name. After a while, he learned that Haruko is really interested in basketball and she even wants him to join the basketball team because of his height and how high he jumps. But it's funny because when he was told to do a slam dunk, which he doesn't have any idea about, he run towards the ring without dribbling the ball and jumped when he was near but ended up hitting the board with his face. Aside from traveling, since he takes more than two steps without dribbling the ball, he looked embarrassed.

Screenshot via Slamdunk Ep01

In episode one, he already likes Haruko, and though he doesn't meet Kaede Rukawa yet, he feels angry toward him already. But anyway, he said something in this episode also, which is "Hayy, love is in the air. I can feel it."

But when Haruko said Rukawa is her crush, he was hurt. For the record, he was busted for the 51st time.

That is all for now because I will continue watching the next episodes. I hope you enjoyed reading my simple review. Have a wonderful day!


If you are enjoying, feel free to check these out too:

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

6
$ 1.20
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago
Topics: Anime, Rewatch

Comments

Slam dunk is the best talaga. Pinapanood ko rin to dati sa GMA tuwing umaga haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhhhh, dahil dito gusto ko uliy sya erewatch. Kaso kakainis lang paglabitin nito ee. Pero ang daming magagandang episode nong laban nila naku. Tas OMG pinakang crush ko sa lahat si Ryota 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My cousin is really addicted on this Julez, the Slam Dunk. Everytime I went in their house, he always watching it then I will asked about he watch and it was Slam Dunk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago