The Aftermath

1 32
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Story

After quite some time, I finally made a new update to this story. It's been three months since I published the last part of it. For the sake of those who have not read yet the prequel of this story, I suggest that you may read first the book entitled "The Mastermind." This is to understand the flow of this story.

Ms. Anna

"One person went missing after an incident that is believed to be a kidnap for ransom, here in Nasipnget Street at seven o'clock in the evening yesterday."

I grin as I hear the news on tv. Right now, it becomes a hot topic of the town most especially that they saw the scarf that I intentionally leave there. People have different perspectives and come up with various stories. The good thing is, I am already far from that place.

Right after escaping, I immediately get the copy of the research from where I put it and went straight to our hiding place. It is only me and my ex-boyfriend who knows this place, but sadly, he already passed away.

As I was planning to what should I do next, I can't stop myself from biting my nails while walking endlessly in a circular motion inside the room. I get frustrated when my phone rings. I am almost there for having an idea, but this notification just ruined the almost perfect moment.

"I saw everything. I know where you are right now."

That is the message from the text I received just now. In just a snap, I feel like there are lots of eyes that are looking directly at me. I covered my ears as different voices travels through my ears.

I am terrified because I do not know the real intention of whoever this stalker is. I keep on dialing the number but I just get the same message, "the subscriber cannot be reached. Please try again later." Out of frustration, I almost break the phone. Fortunately, it falls to my bed.

Minutes have passed and I can't stop being anxious. The minutes turned to hours and this made me more anxious until I receive a call. It is from the same number that texted me a while ago.

The voice on the other line seemed to be distorted. It sounds like a robot. I asked what he or she needs from me yet I did not get any response. I became furious as I keep on hearing the same message, "nothing important." I don't know what is with it that makes me feel dizzy as it continues to resonate in my mind.

Then someone knocked on the door. At first, I do not want to open the door, but when I realized that it is actually the person I am talking to a while ago, I accidentally pushed some of the things around the room. I was even shocked when I saw its reflection on the window.

She knocks again and this time, I opened it. My reason is to see the face of this person who is trying to outsmart me. As I open the door, I grabbed something I could use to let this person who is knocking on the door fall down.

Just like what I planned, the girl fainted. Then I let her drink one of the tablets which I got from the copy I got. There is one capsule and waited for what will happen next to her. When she get back to reality, she asked me what she's doing there. From that moment, I said to myself that It really worked.

Genre: Mystery/Thriller/Action/Drama/

Date Started: August 2, 2021
Date Finished: n/a
Status: On-going

Note that it is just fiction. Any names, places, events, and other things that are mentioned here are just the product of my imaginations. For story purposes only.

Chapters Available:

Prologue: The Witness
Chapter 1: Footsteps and the Plan

5
$ 1.93
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 1
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

Ang galing naman pagkagawa Julez. Gusto ko mabasa what happened next. Parang na thrill ako nito...

$ 0.00
2 years ago