Home-made snack for a tight budget

10 31

December 10, 2021
Written by: @McJulez

Cooking is a great hobby and personally very satisfying. I do not cook that much, but I feel happy and fulfilled when I get to cook something.

For the time being, I'd want to share something with you that you may not have come across previously. To be completely honest, I only found out about this by accident when watching a related video on YouTube. I just substituted an alternative and experimented with additional ingredients to elevate the dish to a higher level.

The good news is that the ingredients are very budget-friendly and readily available most of the time. Are you feeling excited? Me too! Do not worry because here it is.

Fried Hansel Crackers

Let us first talk about the ingredients which, like what I have said a while ago, are very accessible. If you do not have it at home, you may just go to the nearest variety store and from there you can buy them. So here is the list of the ingredients:

  • Hansel Crackers, or other alternatives

  • Egg

  • Pinch of salt

  • Onions, (optional)

  • Hotdog(s), cut in several parts (optional)

  • Cheese, (optional)

But this time, I have just made the simplest version, which I like cooking. The only ingredients I used for this version are the first four, or the Hansel Crackers, egg, pinch of salt, and onions.

So, the first step is to beat the egg. Then on a separate bowl, crush the biscuit crackers. But you may choose to just dip all the pieces in the bowl where you beat the egg and crush it there carefully until they mixed well.

If it is too dry, you may add a little water to make it a little bit runny. Afterward, add the onions and pinch of salt to the mixture, and mix the ingredients together until it becomes like this in the photo below:

After that, cook it in a frying pan with the right amount of cooking oil and under low heat. Cook it until it suits your taste. In my case, I cook it until they become golden brown or a bit crunchier just like what you see in the image below:

By the way, the size depends on what you like. If you are going to share it with 3-5 people then you will make it smaller like that. Regarding the measure, the four pieces being cooked in the picture are about one spoon each.

Final product:

After you empty the mixture and cook it all, then place it on a separate plate and share it with your family. Regarding the sauce, you may dip it in ketchup, mayonnaise, a combination of both, sweet and sour, among others.

That's all!


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

You can also catch up with my latest articles:


You will also find me on:


7
$ 5.01
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mahilig din mag luto si mommy ng mga ganito pero Hindi hansel ang lahok di oa nya nadidiscover yang ganyan ew. Perfect na pang meryenda talaga yan ano, pahagis naman dito baka meron pa 🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahapon pa ubos ate parot haha. Pero oo, perpek na pang-meryenda. 20 petot lang mahigit 12 pieces na magagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O dami na ano sapat na sapat na. Saka lutong bahay talaga. Ayos na ayos yan tehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely try this out, thank you for bringing a lovely snack and as well the process of making it… I love how you mixed everything and the final form looks great too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great! Hope you'll like the taste. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang relyeno lang kaso hansel biscuit yung isa sa mga ingredients hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not familiar with relyeno po pero it sounds delicious :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I want to try this Julez.☺️ I know it's really delicious. It looks yummy.🤤 I love cooking too julez. Thank you for sharing this. I learned something today. I love since it has an eggs. 🤤

Tomorrow I will buy the ingredients. I think the crackers only. I don't have crackers there. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to hear po. Looking forward for your experience. It would be great if you can write something about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Julez. Thank you for sharing this.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago