Finally, it's Wellness Break

13 51
Aprill 11, 2022
Monday

This Monday is very different from the usual Monday, I know. Because this day is the start of our seven-day wellness break, I didn't have to wake up early and attend a class at 7:30. Of course, excitement is what I feel, and I am looking forward to doing a lot of things, especially those I planned to do.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


As a student, it is undeniable that there are things that keep on pressuring and stressing us, such as lots of activities, quizzes, and exams, projects, case studies, among others. Like any of you, we feel tired too. Sometimes, I'm too exhausted. So having a wellness break is really a blessing. It is a time to do something else aside from the usual academics we always focus on.

The following things are those I planned to do:

Read two books

It's been a while since I read a book that is not our subject. Well, to be honest, due to a lot of information and lessons to read, I was kinda affected. I mean, I sometimes do not enjoy reading and so I bought two books that seemed really interesting and inspiring to help me get back the usual drive I have before.

The first one is Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom. I started reading the ebook version of it before, but that was a long time ago, and I prefer reading a physical book rather than an ebook. The way I flip every page is something I find more interesting, especially when the book is a page-turner. I am glad because this book is really worth reading. I have just read more or less 50 pages already and will continue reading later before sleeping. The other book is entitled "Things I Wish I Knew When I Was 20."

Have more sleep.

When we have classes, I usually sleep at eleven in the evening and wake up at seven every Monday and Wednesday, and eight-thirty for the rest. But sometimes, I have to wake up early and study a lesson for one or two hours, and I will eventually get back to sleep after that.

Since this is a chance to regain energy, I hope to get more quality sleep so I can also improve my appearance, especially the pimples on my face and the eyebags that are visible.

Rewatch Slam Dunk:

I started watching it the day before yesterday, and it brings back a lot of childhood memories. I usually watch this on TV early in the morning, and I have already told you the rest in one of the articles I have published recently. Make sure to read it if you want and if you have some free time.

Since I am a multi-tasker type of individual, I can enjoy watching and reading at the same time. But since slam dunk has lots of episodes, I might just watch the highlights so I could finish reading the two books I ordered and also prepare for the upcoming week.

Meanwhile, Bitcoin Cash seemed to undertake a downward slope. But let's not lose hope. It's giving us a chance to accumulate more before it skyrockets.

That is all for now, everyone. These are the things I plan to do this week. In reality, they just gave us two "free" days without academics since the other days are holidays, but I am still thankful because I can relax for a while and focus on my mental health. I hope you enjoyed it. Thank you!


If you are enjoying it, feel free to check these out too:

All screenshots and photos are taken by yours truly.

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

12
$ 1.31
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

bub sabihan mo ko pag magnda yung kang mitch ha...actually nasa cart ko na yan sa shopee pero doubtful pa ko hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda po at sa totoo lang page turner talaga. Once sinimulan mo di mo mamamalayan ang oras

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to this academic break, we could do thing aside from academics and enjoy as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all need some break and I am glad you have yours. Make it productive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading books is really helpful to individuals Julez. Ako Julez di talaga ako nagbabasa ng books. Siguro pag may binabasa ako is from social medias pero books hindi ko talaga nahiligan kaya salute ako sayo Julez kasi reader ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really gives us knowledge and the more that we read, regardless if it's a book or just a short post somewhere else in the internet, we get to acquire more knowledge. It is a good thing to do when we have free time. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you julez. Everywhere as long as we get some great informations it's really a great help to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally maximizing the week I see..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but I wanna sleep more haha 'cause next is gonna be tough again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuesday with morrie book is what I am look forward to have. How much po to? This is also recommended by kathryn bernardo. Feel ko sobrang ganda and interesting ang content dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

150 po sa shopee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, breaks like these are what make us rediscover ourselves. When we get caught up in too much events we get absorbed and lost. I pray you enjoy the break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right. Thanks, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago