Our Wedding Journey Part 1: Engagement Night + Pamamanhikan + Prenup

20 66
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

Our journey starts with "Will you marry me?" and ends with "I do." Every one of us has a different love story. And so wedding story too.

In this article, I will summarize everything that happened connected to our wedding. December 28 is getting nearer and that's the date we made our vows that we will love each other eternally. I want to reminisce about everything that happened and shared it with you.

πŸŸ₯ Engagement night

It was our 95th monthsary when my hubby decided to take my hand and put a ring on it. Yes, engagement night just like others call it. Everything was planned, even my parents know. Everyone anticipates except me. Well for some reason, I have an idea that it will come, but I don't know how he will do it. Well... Just like usual, we're celebrating our monthsary at home with our friends and relatives. We're done eating our dinner so we're planning to gulp some alcoholic drinks and be happy the entire night. We also have videoke. At that moment I was mixing some juice, soft drinks, and gin when my Uncle told me that my hubby got injured. He's in pain after stepping on a nail. A lot of blood comes out and that's not good. To my surprise, I hurriedly go to that spot and check what happened. It was so dark, that only a flashlight can help us see. I examined his wound thinking about how to help him ease the pain. But as I saw it, I already know it was not real blood. It's not as red as the blood was and a little bit sticky. I knew it. That's all a prank. I'm not worrying at all and telling them it's not true. But my Mom got angry and yelled at me that I should hurry and get some alcohol and cotton for him. I got shocked at how she was so nervous that in fact, it was not true. But still, I obeyed her, I went inside our house to get some alcohol and cotton and bring it outside. Back to the scene, he was already holding the engagement ring with ketchup on it. Yeah, ketchup is the blood that he used. I told you it's so unreal.Β  I can't believe that's how he proposed.Β Β I'm not yet answering when suddenly, some of our friends and cousins show their banners stating "Will you marry me?" Not that perfect, they show it the other way, "Me marry you will". Such an epic engagement.Β Β But still, my hubby complained that he made a lot of effort that night but he will receive no answer.
I can feel his uncomfortable voice and trembling hands. Well, a lot of people are watching and taking videos. So without hesitation, I answered him, "Yes!" And he put the ring in my hands and that was the start of our wedding journey.

πŸŸ₯ Pamamanhikan

I don't know what's the right term for this in English, but this is the time when the groom-to-be is asking the girl's parent's permission to bless and approve their wedding. He will go to his fiance's house with his parents and relatives, bring some food, and have a meeting with the whole family to discuss the wedding. They will talk about when is the best date for it, what time, who will be the assigned persons for it to be organized, where is the venue, etc. Everything needs to be discussed and consider each other's opinions. Of course, the couple must be the final decision for that meeting. In this way, everyone knows and respects the plan of that couple. This is what we did and it all went well. They bring a lot of food and spend the whole afternoon and night celebrating that pamanhikan.

πŸŸ₯ Prenup

I always love having memories of us since then. And prenup is one of the things I want to happen. This is not a must for some couples, but because I want it he considered having it. We planned what clothes to wear

and where is the best place for photo shoots?

Everything was already planned and so the photoshoots happened. We woke up so early to go to the venue before sunrise, but it didn't happen. It's so far that going there in an instant with a lot of things to consider is a bit difficult. But still, every snap and photo is worth our effort.

Thanks to our great and humble photographer who teaches us everything that we need to do. From how we look at the camera to how we will present ourselves. We don't know how to pose, but everything went well.
Well, consider having a helpful family that surrounds you, that will surely guide you till the end of the photoshoot. Always grateful to have them at our side.

And also to my Aunt that became my makeup artist that day, she's pregnant but managed to hike with us to the venue we'd chosen. Such an extraordinary spirit she has.

Can't forget their sacrifices that day and how fortunate we are to have them.Β 

Disclaimer: All photographs by me, unless otherwise stated.

9
$ 0.34
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Sashaa
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

San pala yung Prenup niyo sis? Ang ganda naman ng lugar. Ang ganda ng photos niyo. So cute. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tigbao Highlands tawag dun sa lugar sissy. Dito yan sa Albay, Bicol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ganda naman. Taga Albay ka pala sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sissy. Bakit? Nakapunta ka na dito? 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa sis. Gusto ko pumunta diyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Punta ka kahit once. 😊 Taga san ka pala?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely photographs and both of you making good pair. Gid bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. 😍 We tried our best to look good in it even though we don't know how to pose. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! Looking forward for your wedding photos soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will share it in the next article. Thanks for reading. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your aunt is really humble who hiked with you to the area which you decided you both are looking great , congratulations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she is. I felt sorry for her. I didn't consider her in choosing our venue. But still, she managed to go with us. Thanks for the compliment and for dropping by. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya nung experience mo sis. Congratulations po sa inyong dalawa πŸ’ nakaka kilig!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pano yung kilig sissy? Hahaha, salamat. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My Gosh, ang cute ng proposal ahaha lalo sa part na nagkamali pa ng arrangement yong will you marry me hahaha, yuehhh kakilig kayo my gosh, pero di ako inggit πŸ₯²πŸ˜­πŸ˜­ charowttt hahaha. And now you are happily married to him na ☺️❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, mag 2 years na nga e. Mainggit ka na para kami naman yung kiligin sa kwento mo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha mas naiinggit aki sa maraming kwarta ee huehue HAHAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, hingi ka sakanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis.. anyway ang ganda lahat ng photo's lalo na yung last😍. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sissy. Oo, bet ko din yun. Ganda ng view noh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago