Why I prefer not to keep extra Money in my Wallet now

15 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy New Month dreamers! How did you start your November 1st? I believe that most of us are busy today since some visits their love ones in cemeteries. On the other hand, some also prepared some biko or other rice cakes. I don't know why it became a tradition every November 1. But I also hoping that you welcome this day with a great mindset and a productive attitude.


I already learn my lesson not to keep money on my wallets especially if it's big amount. Before, I shared to you that I lost for about Php 1,000+ inside the house and until now, we don't know who is the real culprit behind it. I don't want to pinpoint or blame someone so I just let it slide. I just remind to myself not ever put money in one wallet so it will not be stole all at a time. Moreover,I also decided not to have physical money as much as possible. Just enough for my budget for a month.

Right now, I only have 300 pesos in my wallet just in case I need to buy some school supplies. It would be enough money for me for a month. I usually didn't go outside so it's easy for me not to spend it. I only went outside once in a week when I attend a mass or do some errands. Some of my money is in the e-wallets and bank accounts. I know that there's also a downside of it especially that hackers and scammers are everywhere. So I also need to be cautious and mindful about on it and I always double check every transactions I made. I don't want my money will be gone without me knowing. So I make sure where my money go and what expenses did I made for a month. But it actually more safe to keep there I guess.

As I observe, I am much thrifty when my money is in the e-wallets. Some tend to spend more because we all know that in one just click in our Gcash or other wallets, we can easily order our cravings and stuffs that we really desire. But it's not on my side because I am still comfortable paying with an actual money than using that. It's because I experience transferring money in wrong number and of course, I can't refund that money anymore. So usually I still use my money in pocket. I know that it e-wallets is much convenient and easy access but I didn't utilize the used of it everytime. I only used it when I pay our internet bills. So the tendency is I will not buy stuffs because I always think that my money is not enough to buy them. I also kind of a person that value every cents of my money. I always think that if I will cash out money, I need to pay fees for it and it is somehow big. If I'm not mistaken here in our area if you would like to cash out Php 1,000, you need to pay Php 40 for transactions fee. 40 pesos is already big amount for me so I choose not to cash out my money as much as I can.

Another is why I prefer not to have lot money in my wallet is because when I have extra, I tend to spend it here and there. And what I hate about myself is I tend to crave to a lot of foods so I buy it right away but after that, I will not eat it because I feel like I'm already full. Ang bilis ko kaseng magsawa sa lahat especially sa food. Parang isang tikim ko pa lang, nauumay na agad ako. To be honest, I can only eat 1 cup of rice whatever the viand is. I'm already full with that amount. Yeah it's me, I'm the problem, it's me haha. And I believe that I am just wasting my money because di ko naman inuubos. So if I don't have a money in my wallet, I can avoid to buy a lot of foods and to that, I can save some money.

That is some of the things that I observe why I prefer not to keep money on my wallets. If I will suddenly need money, I can easily tap my e-wallets but I think I would not need used it for now. But next month for sure ,I will need it's rescue because it's another Holiday season. How about you guys, where do you prefer to keep your money? I believe that we have different choices about it hehe.

So I think that's all for tonight guys! Thank you for always visiting my articles. Have a great night!!


9
$ 0.61
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I feel you sis. Ayoko din may pera sa sa wallet kasi ang daling maubos. Buti di na ako shopee nang shopee sa mga wants ko ngayon haha.

Im fact ang asawa ko ang nag ba budget kasi mas magaling syang himawak ng pera.kontento na ako pag may 50 na pera ara araw sis. Pamasahe ang 40 nyan at pwede ring pang tinapay yung sampu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di na din ako nagsho Shopee now ate hehe. Pero grabe po yung 50, buti nagkakasya po yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wla kasi kami sa city dear, kay mas mura ang paninda and minsann nag babaon ako ng fried egg o tuyo. lols .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super related ako diyan Mayiee, kapag kasi may extra money din ako sa wallet ko eh napapabili ako ng mga bagay na hinid naman kailangan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ate hehe, nasa isip po Kase natin may pera pa Naman tayo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako gustuhin ko mang may laman wallet ko pero wala eh haha. Anyway ,wise decision yan bhe para iwas temptation talaga hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Langga relate ako pag may money ako sa wallet pag may gusto ako bilhin magagasto ko talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang bilis Kase nating matempt ate kapag may nakikita tayong pera

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nangyari din sakin yan ung mawalan ng pera sa pitaka kaya, tinatago ko ng maigi yung pitaka ko sa kung saan alam kong safe at wala makakaalam or bukas.

Grabe ha, laki nung 1000. Sana nakakatulog ng mahimbing yung kumuha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sis, yung akin may lock na yung closet ko pero nakuha pa rin. Grabe nga eh, dito pa talaga sa bahay nawala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naging lesson mo talaga yung nawalan ka nang pera yie , okay na yan diskarte mo for sure makapag ipon ka kasi sa palagay ko hindi ka magastos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Need din kase talagang magsave ate especially parating na po Christmas season hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas madali din mamanage ang pera kapag hindi nakacash. Gawin mong barya yung nasa wallet mo para manghina yung kukuha hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahah magandang idea yan ate ha, matry nga po mga minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is good you have made this decision, I know how painful it can be, I choose not to too right from the beginning

$ 0.01
1 year ago