We're going for another 31 days of Surviving

17 32
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Saturday and 1st day of October. I hope that you start a new month with a positive outlook in life!

I can't still believe that September is so fast like that. It seems that those 30 days only happens in just a glimpse. Did you have a memorable September? 'Cause for sure I'll remember it because it is one of the most challenging month of the year. I am challenge not only physically but also mentally. Draining yet I still can say that it is a fulfilling month for me. I read some of the articles here and they also experience the same, September is tough for them but I also believe that you are happy because you reach the end of the month.

31 days. Yep we have another set of days that we need to survive . Since it is the 10th month of the year, I guess most of us looking for the upcoming Christmas season. But of course before that much awaited day, don't forget to enjoy this month. As much as possible, create/do something that makes you happy. I actually don't set a goals for this month since I know that I will become busy as our midterms examination is coming. I don't want to think about it right now so I set aside it and make sure that the first day of October would mark on my mind. Since I woke up until now, I and my family enjoy the companion of each other. Despite of our hectic schedules, we make sure that we still alotted time to each other.

And to become our October 1st the best, we make sure that there's no disturbance such as our work and acad stuffs. Good thing that they also off from their work. We start the day having a boodle fight but unlike them, I still use spoon and fork to eat. I don't know how to use my bare hands to eat. Am I the only one who still use spoon and fork even I'm eating dried fish? Hahaha. Of course, they teasing me because I am the only one who have such utensils while they are happily eat with their hands. Next we play some outdoor games like volleyball. We are Youngs vs. Seniors. Seniors since they are already 45+ at age and some of them are already 50+. But guess what? They are still the one who wins the game while us, the Youngs easily get tired haha. They teased us that maybe their knee is much stronger than us which is true somehow lol. We also play chines garter. Actually I'm not good at it since then so I only watched them. Then we rest, eat again and have some chitchats to each other. We also asked how's life so far. To be honest even we live in one roof, we seldom talked to each other during weekdays because we have different working schedule and sometimes when some came home, we are already sleep. So we need to catch up somehow to still nebupdated on each other life. But what's funny today is I supposed to video the entire activities we had. I even charge my phone for this but when I check the phone, I notice that I didn't press the record button. I even called them to watched the video but I didn't except that I don't have something to show hahaa. Because of that, they tease me again and said that I am already old because I became forgetful.

That's how I spent my October 1st. I already have one reason to remember this month. Tomorrow, we will came back to the reality. I will be at my laptop's side again but I'm happy because I give myself a relaxation somehow. For the next 30 days, I'm not hoping that this would be happy as this day but I am positive that it also be kind to me. I'm not expecting to a perfect month since I know that I will also challenge by a struggles but I am firm that I can also overcome that. Beyond a successful October, I am also praying for a happy and motivated 31 days for us. May this month be a month of surprises, learnings and blessings. No matter what, be a little kinder to yourself. 💜


Thank you for spending the September with me as you never forget to read my articles. To my sponsors, reader and commenters, thank you for keep supporting me. Have a great October ahead!!

7
$ 0.66
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow. It's nice to have fun with family and friends once in a while.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I use fork and spoon too when eating daing hehe! Another month, another goal! Yehesss~

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe di ka pala marunong mag kamay langga. Meron talagang tao na ganun langga. Ako langga nagkakamay ako minsan pag pritong isda kinakain ko, takot ako sa tinik. 😁Happy October langga. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy October ate. Di talaga po ako marunong hahaha. Kapag isda po ulam, ang tagal ko pong matapos kumain haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo langga pag ganun, pag hindi kinakamay langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grani kabilis no hahaha, may maganda bang nangyari sakin last month? Meron ata haha, laging meron lahit wala, lelelel. Anyways, mabilis nalang ang 31 days. Mamalay nalang tayo December na aguy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I had a great month sis I went home for vacation and time flies so fast! Now its over.!

Same, I usually use fork and spoon not only in dried fish..katamad kasi magkamay at minsan tagal matanggal amoy esp kapag tuyo😅😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana all nakapag vacation ate hahah. Pero okay yun at least nakapag unwind po kayo.

Buti na lang di ako nag-iisa hahha😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3 months to go before closing the 2022 chapter. Let's make it worth it! Buti nalang na-share mo na nagka-spoon and fork ka sa pagkain ng tuyo, akala ko alien pinsan ko e. Hahaha! ~Manju

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang bilis nga eh. Uyyy buti na lang din at ganyan din pinsan mo kung Hindi baka ako masabihan mo nang alien joke ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another month down hahhaha 3 months to go, grabe parang kumurap lang tayo nung september tas pag mulat october na agad hahaha oy sis same I also use utensils even eating dried fish haha nalalansahan kasi ako pag nagkamay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako sis di talaga marunong eh kahit trying hard hahah. Mabilis lang talaga to, Di natin mamamalayan bukas 2023 na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. September has been great. I wish you the best in this month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang hindi mo na record yie pang memories din yun meron talagang ganyan yung akala natin naka on na yun pala waley.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang nga ate eh pero baka Naman po may susunod pa daw po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking forward lang tayo lagi inday at kakayanin para sa mga goals at dapat be positive always🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago