Things that I'm thankful about for not having face to face classes

13 34
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone here? Even we encountered a bad news or a bad day, I hope that you are still grateful on the little blessings we've received today. Don't be too hard on yourself, remind yourself that you did a job well done today and you deserve to take a break.


Students are so excited because of most of them are having face to face classes next week. Some college students are already conduct a f2f classes. Finally after two years of being lock inside the house, they can feel the student feels once again. They can see their classmates and teachers personally. But I can't relate to their excitement because we are still having an online class for this semester. At first, I'm sad about it because I want to have f2f because I only have 1 year left and I will bid my goodbyes to our University. I missed walking on the hallways while looking at those people who sitting at the bench. I missed attending on the flag ceremony and sing our University hymn even I don't know the full lyrics. I missed bonding out with my friends and classmates after our class. But they didn't allow to have a Face to face on our campus. Online class is quite boring and actually, sometimes due of connection problem, I can't understand what my professor discussing. All I can see is the loading and errors. As time goes by, I realize that having online class is also good somehow because it saves me aways from some things. And here it is the things that I'm thankful about for not having face to face classes.

I don't need to spend Php. 120 for my transportation.

Fare fee is so expensive nowadays since the price of the oil increases. Even our school is just a 30 minutes travel from our house, it is still costly. I need to ride several tricycles before I finally get there. Before, I only spend Php. 70 but the last when I go there, I was surprise when I spend for more than a hundred pesos. So if we have f2f, I need to spend that amount just for the fare fee. It is so costly. It is one of the great advantage of online class, I can use that amount to buy some essential things. In fact we have a Wifi here so load is not my problem anymore, the only problem is the stability of its connection.

I don't need to buy school supplies and books

For this sem, I only buy one notebook , pen and paper. If we have f2f, I need to buy bags and books which I think I need to spend quite if ever. Before, we oblige to buy books to every subjects but since we are online class, they only provide online books. I sometimes find it hard to read that material because my eyes got blurry but the good part is I don't need to spend money to buy those books.

I will not encountered heavy traffic and rush hour.

It is one of the major problem of all of the commuters out there, traffic. Seeing our class schedule makes me thankful that we conduct an online class. My class schedule is from 4:30-9:00PM everyday which strikes on rush hour if ever we held a f2f. That 30 minutes will become 1 -2 hours of travel since the area is fond of traffic. And the fact that the queue in the terminal is always long, sometimes we took another 1 hour before we finally hop on the tricycle. And it is so exhausting to think so good thing that we have an online class.

I think it is more safe if I stay at home.

We all know that COVID 19 is still alive everywhere so need to be cautious. If we have conduct a F2f, I need to interact to different kind of people, from the terminal until inside the University. Moreover, my family feel uneasy when they saw the news that there's a lot of young girl who is missing and some of them suddenly found dead. Seeing that news makes them worried thinking that I need to travel so late and alone. They think that it is not safe for me doing such thing. Honestly, I'm also feel terrified when I saw that kind of news. Ohh they are still young but that thing happened to them. I hope that those who is still missing will immediately be found alive. And to those ladies who always go out, please be careful and be vigilant on your surroundings. As much as possible, don't be alone especially if the place is so dark and dangerous for you.

It is just some of the things that makes me be thankful for not having face to face classes. I know that another online class will become exhausted and draining again but I believe that whether you are in f2f, there's a possibility that you get tired both physically and mentally. But because we have a dreams that we want to be fulfilled, even it is tiring we still choose to fight and study hard. So just continue on striving my fellow students, I know that it's not a easy path for us but I believe that we are on our way on the success we dream about.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for all of your warmest support to me. To my awesome sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you so much for always visiting my articles. Thank you so much dreamers and have a great night ahead!!

10
$ 2.50
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Mas nakakatipid nga pag online classes langga compare sa face to face classes. Mamasahe ka pa tas may allowance pa tas boarding house pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nga sa school natin wala pang f2f kaso sabi sa second sem meron na daw eh aigoooo same thoughts tayo be, ayoko na din tlga mag f2f

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang hassle din talaga kapag f2f eh, nasanay na din Kase tayo sa online class

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True pero sana may option na lang na blended kaya naman eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

COVID is really nothing to worry about anymore and it's okay to be out sometimes to be more immune to certain strains of the virus... I'm always out since the pandemic paikot ikot sa manila but I've never been sick...nor I contacted the virus...

Pero sad talaga Yung pinatay na dalagita no. Just don't be out on wee hours lang siguro

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas mahalaha pa rin ang safety nyo so for sure even ur parents nakahinga ng maluwag na wala kayon f3f classes. And hindi biro ang 120php ha. Goodness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya ate, ang sakit sa bulsa nun of ever. Kaya ok na din po talaga na ganto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True lahat to sis ngayon pa lang na nagtutuloy tuloy na f to f namin jusko yung hussle sa transpo pa lang grabe na tapos ano talagang pagod kung pagod sakit pa sa bulsa. Grabe sizt kalahati lang pamasahe mo yung pamasahe ko ang mahal ng transpo sa inyo jusko hirap na tuloy mag adjust nasanay na tayo sa online.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jusko diba double yung pagod nung katawan natin if ever f2f plus the expenses talaga nakakamatay din hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga advantage and disadvantages talaga sa lahat ng bagay... peru mga parents dito gasto parin daw sa snacks hehehe peru tama din na tipid na sa pamasahe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Need po talaga allowance kapag f2f po pero Yun nga mas masaya daa po kapag ganung set up hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss maging studyante ulit. Nakaka istress mag werk2 minsan ee hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Face-to-face classes are proposed now and already mandated, another challenge will come in our way now, lalo na sa dagdag gastusin araw-araw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago