The more chances you give, the more they can Abuse you

16 29
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers! How's life recently? I hope that despite of chaos and emotional breakdowns, you can still cope up in life. Don't let those struggles be the reason why you give up but instead used it as your push pin to do better. Life is not easy so don't be too harsh on yourself. Take some rest if you really need to.


Is there an exact number of chances that we should give to someone? Second chance? Third? Or as much as we can still forgive those person? Actually it became a debate before if everyone deserves a second chance. Some say that we should give a second chance to everyone because it's natural for us to commit mistakes sometimes. On the other hand, some proves that not everyone deserves a second chance especially if the mistake he commit is really unforgivable. I believe that it would be a unending discussion if we are talking about it since everyone could have a personal perspective regarding this matter.

Personally, I believe that it depends on the situation. I'm the kind of person that would give a second chance instantly but not everytime. There's also point in my life that I didn't give second chance to someone because I feel like it is something too much to asked for. I forgive her but it doesn't mean that I will allow her to be part of my life again. Actually, it cause me emotional trauma to the point that I lost my confidence in everything. So, it seems that I forgive her because I don't want to carry all the burden she gives to me and I also want her to move on from that mistakes. But our relationship? I think it's better if we don't have a second chance on it.

Do you believe that the more you chances you have, the less they value you? So for this one, I also believe that we have different opinions. I survey some of my folks here in the house and they end up debating to each other haha. Sometimes if we give so much chances to someone, he will think that we can't let go of him and worst, he might abuse that chances. I remember a line on a movie na " Kapag mahal mo, patatawarin mo". You prefer to be in pain rather than you'll be the one who cause pain to someone. Sometimes because of love, you tend to give chances as much as you can until you realize that someone did the same mistake over and over again. You've done so much but it's still not enough. There's also a point that you will realize that it seems that he didn't value at all since he didn't change at all. He is just complacent that you will give him another chance again. You are ready to be martyr just to be assure that he will never leave you so you give endless chances to him. But is it really the right thing to do?

Giving chances should also have a limit. Sometimes, you need to make them realize that you can ignore of them. That not everyone, we can tolerate them mistakes. If they can't give value or respect to you, maybe it's the right time to let go. Someone said to me before that " You should not invest too much love to someone who can't give the love and value that you deserve. Because at the end, you slowly hurting yourself". It's not a sin to give love to someone but probably it would be a problem if you losing yourself because of that love. In any kind of relationship, it should not only about the chances you give but also it is about how the person make a move to correct mistakes he have done. Don't wait for the time that you also lost respect to yourself because of giving chances to others. Your kindness and understanding should have a limitations too. Hey, know your worth. Learn to walk away if you know that someone can't appreciate you anymore.

That's for tonight's article. Thank you dreamers for keep motivating me. Have a great sleep to us!


9
$ 1.28
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Naku ung friend ko sa partner nyašŸ˜¤umay na lng kami magsabišŸ˜Œ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's okay to give a second chance to others though but you're right it really depends on the situation, most especially if you can notice that they really regret what they had done. However for me, I am a forgiving person that one time I gave many chances not twice but thrice and beyond that to a person cause I love him and because I understood his situation, pero yun nga may limitation din ang lahat at mapapagod din naman tayo sa huli. But right when I really gave my final say that I want and need to leave cause it's really too much already, he really begged for me and I got softened whenever he do that. Alright, you may say that I'm a fool but I know I'm really a fool to give him a chance again but I said in myself, this would really be the last time. I don't know why I so much understood him that I didn't mind about the pain I felt, don't get me wrong I love myself it's just that he's the one who needs love, I care for him too much and I can't imagine what will happen to him if I leave. And right now we're still together, it's almost two years since our relationship became healthy cause I can observe that he really made too much effort to show me that he changed, I also love witnessing his self-development. And I am happy that I got to see his genuine smile now kahit papaano, broken family kasi siya and he live alone. Atleast now, I can feel his authenticity and love to me, even though he knew that I don't fully trusted him before. But now we're good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He's so lucky to have you, grabe I admire your love for him Hindi mo talaga sinukuan sis, buti na lang din may chmages ma nangyari sa kanya. I really pray na mas maging Matibay and strong pa relationship nyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, but actually sumuko na ako non kahit pinili ko mag-stay, kaso di ko siya matiis kaya hinayaan ko nalang siya kung hanggang saan siya at kung kailan siya susuko pero good thing din he became true to his words. Nasa isip ko nalang talaga non kung hindi siya para sa akin, edi siguro mapapagod din yan siya and the right one will find me. Chars okay but still it doesn't change a fact that I became a fool HAHAHAHAHAH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing wrong in giving chances pero dapat may character development kasi chances are lessons that should be learned para di na maulit or mas maganda ang result sa susunod. Pero yes, people tend to abuse and take advantage of it instead na matuto. We just need to accept some fact na hindi na magbabago ang isang pagkakamali kapag paulit ulit na nangyayari. When many chances are given to a person, baka tayo na ang may chance to cut them out of our life. once is enough, twice is too much and thrice is a mistake.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy bet ko to ate hehe. Dapat din po kase makikita natin yung pagbabago sa kanila hindi yung puro tayo na lang ang mag aadjust

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We deserve second chances from a simple mistake, but some times those chance could really be misused or have a torn on us after.... Not every situation warrants that, I have seen second chances turn into even more chaos... Great write up frend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks friend, I also agree with you. Some didn't take the chances seriously

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di lahat ng tao deserve nh second chance depende kung sincere sa mga pag so sorry at talagang may pag babago

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dalawang chance parang valid pa yun pero kung paulit ulit nalang ibang usapan na yun yie. Dina deserved ang pangatlo and so on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ate, hanggang second chance lang din po talaga ako Kase kapag tatlo and so on na parang sinasadya na po yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me din, depends sa laki ng kasalanan na nagawa, If its too mababaw and forgivable naman then sure why not, i can forgive you. But if not, and malalang kasananan yan, then nvm. Mahirap makalimutan kapag ganyan. Minsan di rin natatabunan ng live yong kasalanan kasi e. Likitaw at lilitaw pa rin yan every away, so nahhh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga mahirap kapag may malalim na pinag awayan, maging okay man ulit kayo pero for sure isusumbat ulit Yung past mistake kapag nag-away ulit kayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

According to my perspective giving someone another chance means allow them to ditch you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think we should not give people more than a second chance. Once you are too nice and you give people more chances, they take you for granted. They make you look like a fool. A second chance is enough.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan langga. The more na magbigay ka ng chances the more na aabusuhin ka kaya di talaga maganda na magbigay lagi ng chance kasi mas aabusuhin nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago