Thanks to her, she saves our Day and Money

12 24
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Saturday dreamers! How are you today? Is it also raining in your area? Maybe others spend their day lying on the bed since it is also a good time to sleep and have movie marathon. Perhaps, some still need to go outside for their work. Nevertheless, I hope that you still enjoy this day somehow.

I woke up around 4AM and I read a message that suddenly change my mood. That message is coming from our professor and she said that we need to passed a hard copy of our thesis paper since it is hard for her to checked it in soft copy. She even said " Sumasakit ulo ko sa mga gawa nyo. Ang sakit sa mata. By Monday morning, I need your hard copy by hook or by crook". Before, she said that we shall send our paper online so that it is less expense for us but I think she change her mind again. I understand her point but honestly, I'm bit disappointed with her. Imagine, she only attend the class twice on the whole semester. And the moment she enter the meet, she will immediately say that we should passed the whole paper now because it will be our Midterm exam. She didn't even guide us about the paper. She just want to finish it in just a snap. Last semester, I also remember that we waited for her the whole day in her office because she said that we need to pass the Chapter 1-Chapter 3. But guess what, she forgot about to tell us that she is in vacation leave that time. We got irritated since our time was wasted waiting for her and also our expense for transportation which is so expensive. But we can't do anything since she is our professor and we need to follow her orders.

It change my mood because I know that it is another expense for us. And we are all aware that she didn't even read the whole paper and sometimes she only marked a big "X" using red pen without reading it. So I immediately talked my groupmates about it and all our reactions are the same. On just checking the paper, we need to spend Php 500 for the print. I know that it just a small amount for others but for us it is already big since there is another expense after this. After checking, we need to prepare 4 copies for the pannelist, we need to pay for them, we need to hire a grammarian and cost for the book binding after the defense. Plus there is additional expenses we need to endure. We already estimated the possible cost, and we need to spend for about Php 7,000 for this thesis paper. But for now, we need to print one copy of our paper and it is 100+ pages.

I supposed to go on printing shop but suddenly the heavy rains pour. So I cancelled my plan to print our paper since I know that it will become wet once I print it away. Then someone chatted me saying that she will the one who will print our thesis paper and we just need to pay 1 peso per page. She's a blessing in disguise. Of course, I immediately agree since it would be a discount for us. Imagine it suppose 5 pesos per page but in an instant it became 1 peso. So she print it right away and we will gonna meet up Monday morning on the University. She also offers that she would be the one who gonna print for the 4 copies for the pannelist. I computed the cost and from Php 7,000 before, now we only need to pay Php 4,800. There's a big differences right? I thanked her because she really saves our day and our money as well haha.

So I am happy since I can also save some for upcoming Christmas holiday. Actually, I have a lot of plans on that day. I also wondering if I will gonna buy gifts or I just give money to my grandchildren. Speaking of godchildren, I remember that I'm also blessed to have a lot of that haha. I want that day to be special for them so I want to prepare little thing for them. I'm still undecided on what particular thing is that. But I'm really happy because we got a discount today haha. I'm hoping that we can also get a passing grade on our final defense this coming December. After that day, I know that Holiday would be completely happy for us.


~~~~

Thank you everyone for all the support that you gave to me. Thank you for always dropping by and leave some comment. I appreciate it a lot. Have a great Saturday night sleep to everyone!

8
$ 1.60
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nakoo ireklamo mo yan sa dean nyoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiwala lang langga. Makakuha ka ng passing grade sa final defense niyo. Dito langga grabe yung ulan. Walang tigil. Kaninang hapon medyo humina.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate, until now po umuulan pa din po dito eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba langga. Wag ka magpaulan langga. Hirap magkasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laki talaga lagi ng gastos kapag f2f tas dedefense ang thisis. If tatlo ang panelist ang daming need ng copy aguy talaga. Anyways, diba may evaluation ang may prof jan sa inyo. Like score-an nyo way nila ng pagtuturo. Tutal naman parang di sya teacher umasta dapat babaan ng score yan. Or meron ba? Samin meron before ee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually may evaluation din po kami ate kaso associate director po siya nung Dean namin so unfortunately nakikita niya po mga binigay naming grades sa kanya. Ending, babawian niya din po kami at bibigyan ng mababang grades. Ang dami na pong nagreklamo sa kanya pero dahil may kapit Wala pong nangyagaring action

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God bless her for being a blessing to you and your classmates. Even with all the people who give us hard time there will still be people who would be a blessing in disguise. God bless in your thesis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, I also hoping that she able to receive a lot of blessings hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has been a long time since we had a rainfall here.

School nowadays requires a lot of money. The attitude of lecturers is not encouraging sometimes. But we have no choice but to comply.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah right, we are students and they are the lecturer so the only thing we can do is to follow them hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why is that lecturer like that? Well, we have a lot of them in my country too. What she did is so annoying. I don't like it when students waste money. I'm glad that someone offered you a help

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can't really understand why her attitude is like that. I hope she realize everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago