Supposed to be Bride

18 29
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Love

This is the moment that I've been looking for. The day were I could say that I made the best decision on my life. Before, I thought that there's no chances for me, that I only born to be broken and to be hurt. But now, I prove that I also deserve to be loved. I woke up with a big smile while saying " This is it self, you will marry the guy you've wished for a long time". I always pray to God that I will fell in love again if I think that he is the right one for me. Then Michael came to my life unexpectedly until we became couple and today , we are getting married. Aside from his surname, I'm much glad that I found the man that suits to me well. Hays, I'm ready to be part of his forever.

I checked the time and it is already 6AM and our wedding is 10AM. The make up artist is already here and they will start arranging my hair. Even them notice that I'm so high at the moment. Who would not right? I guess everyone is so excited on their wedding day. I guess every woman dream to marry the man who they love the most. And now,I able to marry the man of my life. I know that I'm not the only one who's so excited for today's event, I guess Michael too. After hours, I already finished preparing and I will be off to the church. I'm with my parents and even them is so happy. They are so teary eyed actually because they never thought that I can still find man for me. I understand them because I'm already experience 11 heartbreaks before Michael came into my life.

I'm here at the front of the church now. I can't hold my tears. As expected, there is so many people who is waiting for the bride. I walk to the aisle and I saw my man smiling. The song " Beautiful in White" suddenly played while there's a red petals falling from above. I can't move my body, my knees were shaken. I cried to much to the point that I'm not aware that I'm stuck on the middle. Michael go over me and then he asked "Niña, what are you doing here?"It seems that there's a cold water who had been poured on me. Everything was only my imagination. Then I realized that me and Michael is over. We are over the moment he choose his ex over me. We are over but I'm here, still hoping that he would choose me. I don't have a choice but to give a way to the bride. The bride that Michael choose to be his lifetime. For the last time, he looked at me but that look is an ordinary one. I guess he already move on with us. I can also see that he is happy with her. I can't see those smile when he was with me. I don't want to make a scene but I love him. I love him so much to the point that I can bare all those judgement just to see him again.

The wedding that I dream for us was really happened but the different thing is I'm not the bride to it. I'm just a guest or should I say that I'm a gatecrasher to their wedding. I'm so fool to fall in love to the person that can't still move on to his past. I'm so wrong when I let myself to be his rebound that time. I thought that he would love me also but definitely not. Because since then, even we are together, he still think and care about Hailey, his ex. And the moment he find a chance to come back with her, he immediately let go of me. Or better to say, he abandoned me without a notice. While he was happy with her, I'm here with a broken pieces. I'm here and can't still move on to the man that I couldn't have.

To my Groom ,

I want to say Congratulations on your wedding. I'm happy that you finally given a chance to be with her again. Don't worry about me because I can overcome this. You know me right? I'm a brave and I'm so expert when it comes to heartbreak. I can handle this and you better watch out because the moment I move on, maybe I can't recognize you haha. I'm so desperate but do me a favor, when we see each other again, can you please ignore me? Don't greet or smile with me and just avoid me because you also know that your smile is my weakness. Honestly, I'm hurting right now but I'm happy for you. Make sure that you will make this second chance of yours worth it. Value your wife and make her feel that she is the most greatest treasure you ever have. Always love he and take care yourself.

-Your supposed to be bride

One thing that I've learned about our love story is " Even you already give your 100% love and your whole self if he doesn't love you at all,it would not be worth it". Try to give love but don't forget to give love to yourself also. Not all love story deserves a happy ending because sometimes the more we push that kind of ending, the more we neglect our own sake. The more that we feel unappreciated and unloved. So sometimes it's better to let go than to hold on especially when you know that you already lost since then. Guard your heart always.


Images from Unsplash

Greetings!!

Heya crazy dreamers 👋👋 How's your 2-22-22? I hope that everyone is in good health and able to enjoy their " Twosday". They say that today is something special but instead I give you a heartbreak story again hahaha. I'm not broken but I feel like it's so good to write something like this while the rain is falling again. Nevertheless, choose the things/ peoples that makes you happy. Don't let yourself suffer from any pain that you don't deserve at all. All of us deserve to be loved 🤗💚

8
$ 4.50
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Love

Comments

May nagconfess noon sa ilonggo confession same case dito, pero si boy yung Nagsulat, sad part dun namatay si girl kasi pinabayaan nya self nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awts, mas masakit yan sis kase real life tapos namatay pa huhu🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang aga mo namang manakit ee 🥺. And I so hate that man. Di pa pala ready na mag mahal pero bat naging sila. Bat pinabayaan nyang mahalin sya ni girl para kang e let go in the end. Why he's soooii 😤😤😤😤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe wag ka nang magalit ate , baka nakakain naman siya sa kasalan ni boy eh haha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right friend, it's better to let go when the reality is that he is not in love with one, we must do it at least out of self-love because we also deserve happiness and it is not next to someone who does not value

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The story is really painful langga. At first I thought it's happening but sad to say it's only her imagination. It's really painful that the guy chose his ex than her. It's too much. 😭 Not all relationship has a happy ending Langga, that's true.

It's the reason we should never give our love 100% to the person we love but give some also to ourselves. We shouldn't forget it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe sabay sabay tayong masaktan for her ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. It's really hurtful. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hadn't read more words you knew than the ones you wrote "Not all love stories need a happy ending because the more you look for it the more you lose yourself" I think I fell in love with that phrase

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww thanks hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray ko. Mapanakit ka! Hahahha. That is heartbreaking. I don't know how to start my life again if ever it happens to me. I can't. Simbakoooo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha di pwedeng ako lang masasaktan dito haha. Pero yeah, I think mahirap talaga magsimula ulit especially kung ginawa mong Mundo yung dapat tao lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I really love this ahhhk so painful and tragic that's right even after all our efforts if that person is not for us then we should let go, aww sayang namn kung ako kay ate girl hahanap ako partner dun sa kasal haha para double wedding with ex haha at least natupad yung dreams nila pareho except lang na di sila mag partner haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ok nga noh, baka nandun din sa kasal yung ka-forever niya ahhaha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great story of love but with sad ending, it has a lesson that we shouldn't pur our all out love to the person we admire cause it's gonna Abe painful once we got betrayed in the end. The more we show love to our partner the more they have the power to hurt us once they got exhausted and find another girl , in the end we are the one who lose the love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awts, mapanakit din tong comment mo huhu🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, this story of yours break my heart. I remember Moira song :Paubaya"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually ate, that's one of my fave song recently hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago