Pinoy Summer Foods to cool you Off

12 23
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Summer, Pinoy Foods

Heya dreamers 👋 How are you? I hope that everyone is doing well today and also able to take a bit break. Also don't forget to stay hydrated especially that PAG-ASA already declared a Summer season. Honestly, I hate this kind of season because it can really affect on my mood and also it reduces my energy easily.


It's summer time again meaning to say it is the time when we our barkadas planned an outing but at the end, it will becomes a drawing hahah. Some of us will also prepared their body for the perfect outfit for the beach outing. But the question is " When kaya matutuloy outing nyo?" haha Also it is the moment when we want to live inside the comfort room and take a bath for 24/7. Good thing that we have an aircon here but we only used it during the evening because we should also save the electricity or else our bills will suffered. Paying 5-6K a month is not a joke so we must save electricity as much as we can. But this article is not supposed a rants or talking about our bills haha. Because it is hot season, we tend to make a thing to make us cool down and one of the best to eradicate the hotness of Mr. sunshine is to have a summer foods. Foods that helps us to feel refreshed.

So without further discussion, let's start craving for this kind of summer foods.

1.Halo-Halo

Bonappetit.com

One of the most popular and most favorite summer food treats of Filipino. I love it because I can taste different kind of foods and because it is so colorful ahhaha. This dessert consist of variety of foods like ube, jackfruits, sweetened beans, gelatin and nata de coco but if it is a special one, it have an ice cream on top of it. Then put a shaved ice drizzled with milk. It is also one of the most trending business during summer. In fact our neighbor already sell this one since February because she knows summer will be coming earlier as expected.

2.Ice Candy

simplybakings.com

I believe that it is the cheapest summer foods to cool you off. You can saw a lot of flavors of such as buko, mango, pandan, chocolate and more. You can feel the freshness when you eating this one. This is also easy to make , you just need to mix the ingredients then put it on the ice candy bags then froze it. When I was a kid, my Mom used to sell this one and I am one of her loyal customer. We sell it for only Php 2. Sometimes I'm the one who sell this one in our neighborhood but when my laziness and tiredness hit on me, I will just pay for the remaining ice candy and I will give this to my friends haha. My Mom will just laughed on me because she knows that the money that I used to pay that ice candy is also coming from her. So it just like that I give that ice candies for free haha. At least ,I make her ice candy sold out lol.

3.Ice Cream (Sorbetes)

foodsaya.food.blog

Ice cream is my ultimate favorite and I guess I'm not the only. Who doesn't like an ice cream right? There's also a variety of flavor of it but my favorite is cookies and cream and also ube flavor. It not only makes you chill but also make you look so good ,look so sweet (BP pasok hahaha). But honestly, I much prefer the dirty ice cream than other kind of ice cream. I missed those Mamang Sorbetero because I notice that nowadays, there's only few who still selling this kind of ice cream. Maybe because they are also aware that there's a lot of ice cream that we can buy on the stores.

4.Buko Juice/Shake

foodblog.com

This drink is also popular; you can see it everywhere here. In every corner of the street or even in market, buko juice is always present. Maybe because it is the best to refresh and quench our thirst. But aside on it sweetness, it is also good for your body as it also contains numerous vitamins. It also perfect to combine in bread or any kind of kakanin.

5.Sago at Gulaman

panlasangpinoy.com

It is also one of the best palamig (refreshment) during summer season. This drink is consist of brown sugar, gelatin, and tapioca pearls which is often called as sago at gulaman. This beverage is somewhat a 2-in -1 beverage because both ingredients are mixed together. I remember before when there's still a F2f class, me and my friend always do a food trip then we always buy this one because most of them was so in love on the taste of it. So that , I also become a lover of it haha.

6.Mais Con Yelo

Simplybakings.com

Honestly, I've never try this even once because I didn't eat corn. But as what I've heard from my cousin ,that the taste of it is just like a halo-halo. But the only difference is that the ingredients of it is only corn, milk and crushed ice. So I guess it is also a good option aside from halo-halo. And with compared to that, it is also easy to prepared because you only need a few ingredients.

7.Iced Coffee

simplejoy.com

As a coffee lover, I think this should be included in my list haha. Because it is summer but at the same time, I can't resist to drink coffee so I think that it is the right choice for me. Summer time but still coffee is life haha. It is also so easy to prepare, you just only need a coffee then an ice for it. By drinking it , you can also feel refresh at the same time feel active again. But I also limit to drink coffee as I still encountered problems with regards to my sleeping hours.

There's still a lot of summer foods but I will just end it here because I only make myself crave for this kind of summer foods. Now, I'm searching for some coolers on our fridge but unfortunately there's only water, yakult and a tupperware of ice cream but inside of it is fish not an ince cream haha.


~~~~~

Thank you for your unending love and support for me. I can't mention you one by one but I do appreciate all of you. Your support through liking, upvoting and commenting is a big thing to me. Let's enjoy the rest of the night.🤗💚

7
$ 2.19
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Summer, Pinoy Foods

Comments

Ughhh halo halo supremacy the best talaga nagutom ako sis nag crave ako hahaha lalo na ngayon apakainet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara na at maghanap ng Halo Halo sa labas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis summer is calling already and these foods is waving too:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halo halo is really iconic. My most favorite ingredient of it is corn, mango and sweetened banana. Nakakacrave hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Juskooo nauuhaw ako huhuhu. Yung halo halooooo talagaaaa 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Langga bat naman ang sasarap. 🤤 Gusto ko talaga yung halo-halo langga. Perfect talaga sa summer Langga. Yung Mais Con Yelo din Langga. Sobrang sarap din. Summer na talaga Langga kasi mafefeel mo nayong sobrang init.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate eh, sa sobrang init hahanapin mo talaga mga ganyang foods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobrang sarap niyan basta summer na talaga Langga nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly 11Pm tapos ito makikita ko, bat naman ganun,? hehe nag crave tuloy ako ng halo-halo..the best talaga lalo nat super init ng panahon ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe natulog habang nagke crave sa something malamig haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng halo halo langga dios ko lord hehehe. Dito parang di summer ksi everyday may ulan. Tpos iinit na nmn, baliw ang weather nmin dito sa Mindanao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jusko ko ding makaranas ng ulan dito sa Manila ate sobrang init po kase eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago