New Year, Break up? (Finale)

4 14
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Part 1

https://read.cash/@Mayiee/new-year-break-up-a277c160

Part 2

https://read.cash/@Mayiee/new-year-break-up-part-2-55c50d7d


Nathan hugs me so tight while me, I was still wondering why he is sitting in the wheelchair. I immediately looked at him and asked the reason behind it.

" Remember the New Year celebration where you walked away because of my mother's attitude? I followed you Bea but unfortunately there's an accident happened that night. A car suddenly hit me and my condition becomes so critical. Now this leg is the witnessed on that. I can't able to reach my dream now because of this leg". Nathan explained while crying.

Actually I don't know what to feel. After hearing those words, I can't help but to blame myself as I didn't do anything to checked his situation. I really that he chose his mother and Nicole over me.

" But why you didn't even inform or text me about what happened to you? You know that I will surely go to you and I take care of you" I asked and respond to him.

" Because I don't want to be a burden to you. I don't want to give you a future with this break leg. I want you to have a normal life with a normal partner". He said straightforwardly.

"You are not a burden to me and you will never be". I replied to him while hugging him. " I still love you Nathan and you are always be the one".

He looked at me teary eyed while saying "Remember that I will always love you babe".

" Can we still have a second chance? Can we start over again?" I know that he should the one who asked me that but I believe that I also have a right to insist to asked because in relationship, there is no gender.

I notice that he immediately vow his head then looked at me " I'm sorry Bea but it's too late. It's too late because I already marry Nicole and we will have a baby boy next month".

My knees suddenly softened because of what I've heart. He said that he still loves me but now, why he said that he already married. Not only married but also have a child.

" Oww , that's great congrats" I fake my smile towards him. I admit that it's really hurt my feelings. I really thought that he will come back to me.

" I'm sorry Bea but I followed my Mom's order. She said that it's better to both of us not getting back. She has a point, you don't deserve someone like me. You deserve more". Nathan clearly said to me.

" No , Nathan you didn't follow your Mom's order because at the end it's still your choice and decision. You said earlier that you followed me that night but it seems that you only do that because you pity me. At the end you chose your ex over me. How ironic that we see each other again after a year but it's not like how we first met. I can't see the sparkling eyes and the excitement you have".

" I'm really sorry Bea".

" You don't need to say sorry because I know that you only choose what's better for you." I can't help myself but to cry in front of him. It really hurts to see my man again but he's not mine anymore. I really thought that our love story has a second chapter but it seems that New Celebration is already our ending. I'm only a part of your story but I'll never be the main character. "

His still looking at me. I can feel that he is really regret what he do to me. We still love each other, but I don't want to be a mistress because I don't deserve to be one. His right I deserve more, more than him.

For the last time, I looked at his eyes while saying this words, " Can you do me a favor? Next time you saw me, please ignore me and pretend that you didn't see me. It is really a big help for me. "

I walked away just like what I do before. This would be the last time that I walked away from him because since today, I'll cut all our ties and memories. It's really difficult to start over again without him but I need to do it for myself. I should not let myself hide on the past while he already walked to his future.

I sigh , " Maybe not now but in our next life, all the stars will fall apart between us and we will be destined to each other. See you on the next life, my man".


Message!!

So it's the ending of this story. I know that most of the readers of it want a happy ending but I apologize because I am not a fan of happy ending haha. I'm bitter you know. Just kidding 😂 But I just want to remind everyone that not all love story has a happy ending, we are not living on the fairytale. Once you fall in love, make sure that you are ready to take all the pains and learn to let go when necessary. Protect yourself at all risk🤗🤗

6
$ 1.65
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Officialrosh1
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Starting over without the person you've love and stayed with for sometime is really painful though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah Just like when you choose to be inlove you choose to get hurt🤣🤣

Buti nlng talaga walang lovelife safeee🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What distinguishes the stories is that they are multiple between sadness, happiness, injustice and justice because they teach us many experiences in this life

@Markos33

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all stories ends with a happy ending, I didn't read the first and second part yet I can sense how they love each other before yet they are not destined with each other. Feel pity for the lady, hoping that she could find a better man for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago