New Year, break up?

12 19
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

It's almost 5 hours before the New Year celebration starts. Unlike the previous year, I'm bit excited on this coming year because my boyfriend decided to introduce me to his family tonight. Me and Nathan is already 5 months being together. Since then , he urge me to introduce me to his family but I said that I'm not ready yet to met them. Not because I don't want to but because I was shy to them. And according to Nathan's story before, his Mom really like Nicole, his ex. I don't know if I gonna have all the qualities that his family look for Nathan's girl but now, I decided to take the risk to meet them. Nathan gives me a tight hug while saying " Everything will be fine. I believe that my parents would love you also". I hope that he has an angelic tongue because I'm so nervous to death.

Before going there, I asked Nathan to go to the bakeshop because I will buy a cake. I don't want to go there with an empty hand. So after one hour, it's already 10:30PM we decided to go to their house. Actually it's my first time celebrating my New Year without my parents but they said that I should take to opportunity to meet my future family. My parents are so supportive to our relationship and I really appreciate that a lot.

We are already in front of their house but I can't step my feel. I'm so nervous. Can I really do this? But Nathan holds my hands and we keep walking. When we reach their living area, I saw his parents especially his Mom who looks at me from head to toe. She seems do scanning me. I become so conscious about her behavior. All my blood goes up to my head. She greet his son but she only gives me a bitter smile with a rolled eyes. While his Dad only gives us a wave because he's busy preparing our food.

Everything is almost ready and I'm honestly hungry now but I don't want to eat much because they me see me as PG (Patay Gutom). His Mom open the door and welcome a visitor. Should I really considered her as visitor? Ohh wait,it's not my house though so she is really their visitor. They welcome Nicole (Nathan's ex) so warmly. I envy Nicole because she got their attention while me, I just a dust on their eyes. Nathan noticed that I'm becomes so uncomfortable to the scenario. He said Sorry because he also don't know that his Mom will invite Nicole to celebrate with them. We want to excuse ourselves but his Mom didn't allow us. I have no choice but to listen to her story.

Every word that comes to her mouth seems an arrow who hits my heart. She tackled about Nathan and Nicole's love story. I'm aware about their relationship because Nathan also told me about it before. They were 3 years being together and they were already engage that time until Nathan found out that Nicole has another guy. Nathan decided to end their relationship but Nicole is so consistent to pursue Nathan. And it's really getting on my nerves that his parents still seems favored with Nicole than me.

" Why can't you start over again with Nicole". His mom looked at Nathan while asking this question.

" Mom, please stop Bea is here. She's my girlfriend now and I love her"Nathan responded. I thought his mom will gonna stop but instead she replied " You only knew her for about 5months. Let's be prank this time, I don't like her for you. She just a outsider to this family while Nicole is like my own daughter. Maybe she commit mistake before but I can see that she loves you that much. She is a lot better than your girlfriend."

I stand immediately and go outside. It's too much to hear. I can accept that she doesn't like me but saying those kind of words in front of me, that's definitely a foul. Yeah maybe Nicole is better than me because she is much prettier and her job is much appreciated but I'm still a human that needs their respect. I'm crying right now and I don't literally where should I go. But I look back to check if Nathan follows me but I can't see even his shadow. Did he really choose Nicole over me? Is it a sign that he wants to end our relationship? Maybe I'm overthinking too much but I don't know why he didn't insist to follow or even contact me. I just want to rest like there's no tomorrow.

To be continued..


Message:

I was supposed to end this story now but I don't know what ending I really love. Should I break their relationship? Hahaha once and for all , I want to have a happy ending on my stories but I also love to make a sad ending again. I guess it's depends on my mood tomorrow haha. Enjoy the rest of the night, crazy dreamers. Keep safe 😉

9
$ 6.72
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have no best friend ...which I break up from

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your introduction into the family, I hope this is a beginning of good things in the new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too much to bear, saying those words in front of you mean she doesn't like you at all and it's not acceptable, seems she like Nicole more than you cause they had a lasting relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is too much. It's a foul words. His mom should never do that because Bea is a human too. She deserve to be respected. I don't like what Nathan's mom did. It's really painful.

If she want Nicole to start over again with his son, it must be talk privately. It's too much and it's really unforgivable.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tch, b!5ch momma 🙄. Sino pag inulat ng nicole na un ang pag cheat okay lang ulit. Ambot lang talaga sa nanany ni Nathan. Kalamo naman sila ang magsasama ee tch. Nakakadala kwento mo oii, ginigigil ako n nanay nyang si Nathan 😤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikalma mo lang ate, baka sa susunod may manggigil ka pa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see different kinds of fireworks during the midnight.. hehee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nahhh, anung klase ba yan dapat may respeto yung nanay.

Kung ako yung BF aalis ako sa bahay tapos iitotour ko gf ko sa ibang lugar apakasimple lang sana... Sana nagawa ni bf mo kung nakikita nyang nasasaktan ka..😉

Kung magagalit ang nanay, ehh pagagalitan ko rin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha palaban rin isang to oh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko ate irl. Buti pa yung tricycle, may preno. Yung biyenan, wala. Anyway, may karugtong to diba? Feel ko sad ending to eh haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa naman ako dun sa tricycle pero tama naman. Oo may kasunod pa yung gigil nyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I want to break their story hahha charr just I don't want the girl to get hurt more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago