New Year, break up? (Part 2)

2 9
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Part 1 👇🏻👇🏻

https://read.cash/@Mayiee/new-year-break-up-a277c160


Part 2

" Babe, I love you. I don't know what will I do if I lose you". Nathan kissed my forehead while saying those words. I hope that he can really stand to those words. I immediately felt a tears from my eyes. I felt the heaviness in my heart and I suddenly open my eyes. I sigh because it's just a dream. It's only a dream. I can't deny that I really missed Nathan so much. But I can't do anything rather than looking back to our memories before.

When the time that I walked away from their house during New Year's eve, Nathan didn't followed me. I thought he gonna really ignored me but fortunately he come to my house after 2 days. We talked about his parents especially his Mom's behavior.

"Nathan, I know that she is your mother put please her words is below the belt. I know that I'm not pretty as Nicole but I'm still a human. If she can't accept me as your girlfriend please respect me as a person". I cried while talking to Nathan.

" Bea, I know that you are hurt on my Mom's words but can I asked you a favor? Can you lower you pride for her?Can you pretend not to hear that words? I know that it is too much to asked but she is still my Mom and I don't want to choose between you too so please. " Nathan responded to me .

" Did you get the point here Nathan? Your Mom is the problem here. So, I get the point that she wants to invite Nicole to celebrate with us but talking so badly about me even we are just meet for the first time is not okay. And what did you say? Lower my pride? If I will do that, did your Mom accept me? I also don't want to put you on the situation where you need to choose between us because I know that in the end, you still choose your Mom". I can't help myself but to say this words. I know it can cause him a pain but I really need to burst out my pain. I looked at him, he remains at silent.

" Did you really love me Nathan? Or are you using me to forget what Nicole did to you before? Am I just a rebound to you?"

" No, I love you Bea. I really do. For Pete's sake don't compare you to Nicole because you are greater than her." Nathan answered my question without any hesitation.

" But why I do feel differently? Why you let your Mom insulting me like that? ".

" Because she's my Mom and I don't want to disrespect her".

" So it's better to see me like that than protecting me with your Mom?"

" Bea, what do you want? I can't tolerate that attitude. If you can't really respect my Mom here it's better

" Better what? Better to end our relationship? Did you really want to breaking up with me? " I asked him directly. He only glimpse at my eyes without any words coming in his mouth. Silent fulfilled the surroundings. After a couple of minutes, he suddenly went outside. I left behind on this room. I don't know if it is his answered about my question.

It's been a year since that confrontation happened. There's no closure between me and Nathan. I don't have any news about him now. I tried to contact him before but it seems that he already change his number. I will be honest today, I can't still move on to Nathan. He is still here in my heart. But on the other side, I'm so curious what happened to him. Did he really choose his Mom over me or did he choose Nicole than me?

I'm now here at the grocery store, I will buy some fruits and groceries for the preparation of Media Noche. I remember last year that I'm so excited because I will celebrate New Year with him but now it's seems that I will lock my room for the whole night. But I still need to prepare for my family. Still,I need to be grateful for this year for helping me to overcome all the challenges and heart ache that I've face.

" Ohh there you are". I literally look for Fruit cocktail since earlier. I'll be making some fruit salad later because it's Nathan's favorite. But wait, why I always think about him? I should gradually forget about that man. I tried to reach the cocktail but it so high. I can't get one for myself and I also messed up their display. I climbed over there and charaan, I fell down to the floor.

" You should be careful Miss", familiar voice saying this to me. I know that it is his voice. And when I checked on it, yeah he is Nathan. He also got surprised when he realized that it's me.

He immediately hugged me tight. I don't know what to feel, should I be grateful for seeing him again? Or should I slapped him for ghosting me for the whole year? I really don't know. But I noticed something about him, why he is sitting on the wheelchair? Did he involve to an accident? Is it the explanation that I've been looking for so long? He notice that I look at me thoroughly so he just smile to me. But I let go those hugs because...

To be continued....


Author's Message:

Let's be off to "gigil" mode tonight, I only gives you a light emotions so can reserve your feelings to the finale part. But what do you think, is it really a happy ending now for them? Or Nathan's mother will make a scene again? Team Happy or Sad Ending? Ohh ,I also bursting my head on thinking the ending part. Tomorrow we will find out if Bea will happy in celebrating her New Year or she will be in heart break year again hihi.


Greetings!!

Hola!Hola! Crazy dreamers 👋👋 How's everyone here? I know that most of us will be busy as we prepared for our Media Noche tomorrow evening. I honestly much excited on New Year's eve than Christmas eve. I also witnessed rush moments earlier so I will remind you again that always protect your health. Let's be healthy on the coming year. Mahal ko kayo🤗🤗

5
$ 1.16
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nat ka nambibitin naman oiii OMG. Anyways, nat usap nga sila pero in the end naman aguyyy. I mean, ang hirap pareho na kalagaayan nila ee napaka intrimidita talaga kasi ng nanay nya tch. Pero what happen next?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was in the point that there are a lot of thoughts in my mind Mayiee. I'm really curious why he was in the wheelchair. I know he got through from accident and I believe there's a reason behind that.

I don't accept Nathan words to Bea. At the first place, he knows that her mom's fault but I didn't see anything he fight for Bea to defend on it. I don't understand of Nathan. I felt pity to Bea but I'm still hoping for happy ending Mayiee. I can't wait to read the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago