My mind went Oops - Floating Moments

7 27
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Feelings, Fun

I believe that all of us had experienced floating moments in our life. Sometimes , we just asked ourselves "Really, did I do that?". After that we realize that it's so embarrassing that time but we end up to laughed at ourselves thinking that we become stupid on that moment.

Because of the challenge created by @OfficialGamboaLikeUs , I got my confidence to share some of my floating moments that I will never forget for my entire life.

I've always experience floating moments. Sometimes it's too late before I realize what I'm doing. I don't know if it is because of lack of sleep or it just because I was born to be like this.

So without further ado, I will begin to share some of my floating moments. Some of it is so hilarious and I can't imagine that I will share it to you. Hope you enjoy reading my embarrassing moments.

Voters Registration

It just happened last week when I went to city hall to register myself for upcoming election next year. It has four steps to accomplished and I finished the three steps smoothly. In the last steps, someone will called our name for the biometrics. And when he was called my name , I stoop up and said " Present". I wondered why people looked at me and that's when I realized that I'm not in the classroom. I even heard some of them whisper " maybe she miss attending on online classes ". Because I'm too embarrassed that time I covered my whole face with a face mask and face shield.

Frying Pan

It is the time when I cooked some hotdogs for my lunch. I'm in a hurry that time because I have too much activities to do. I supposed to put that on the sink but I put it inside of the refrigerator. Until my aunt shouted and said " Hey, why did you put the frying pan inside the fridge?". Then I realized what I'm done and just said that " The frying pan needs some refreshment" . 😂

Floating moment with my teachers

It happened during face to face classes . One of my hobby is to sleep during vacant. While I'm sleeping someone wake me up and I thought that it is my best friend ,so I shouted and said " What do you want ?". And the whole class laughed at me because I shouted at my teacher. Instead of getting angry, my teacher also laughed and said "I know that it's because of Kdrama. You need to sleep early Miss".

Another embarrassing moment is the time when my teacher asked me during recitation and that time I was thinking on what food I should eat during break time. When he called my name for the second time , I just answered " Ice cream" and the whole class laughing. That teacher is very strict and she even said " Miss, if you can't answered my question correctly, you can go out now and eat some ice cream". I'm too embarrassed but I go out like what she said and buy some ice cream.

Shoe rag

When we are at high school, we always wear shoe rag so the floor does not get dirty. And I'm used to wearing that shoe rag. Until one day while I was on my way back home I was wondering why my shoes is so soft. When I checked my shoes, I laughed because I was still wearing that shoe rag while walking .

Jeepney

I just moved to Manila that time so when I ride on the jeepney , I said " Manong ,sa Sariaya lang po". And the driver's eyes widened and said " Huh? Miss, I think you are not supposed to be here". Then I just realized that what I've said is my city in the province and I'm here in Manila. Because of too much ashamed , I just got off on the jeepney.

Another floating moments on the jeepney is when I thought that the girl sit beside me is my friend. I even said " Girl, you pay my fare first because I don't have any coins". And the girl replied " It's not my problem if you don't have any coins, do I know you?". The passengers laughed at me and I'm also laughed at myself because the girl is right because I don't even know her. I just said " Sorry, It's a prank". Then I just realized that I'm not with my friend.

Those are some of my floating moments and I have more but I choose not to share them because it is more hilarious than that. I can't deny that most of the time , my mind is floating. But I also realize that it is so funny to look back at the stupid things that I have done before. I'm so proud that I can still face some of the person that I witnessed my floating moments especially my old teachers. I know that they can understand me because it's a normal thing to a person. But I also hope that it will not happened to me often. Because I don't know if I can still laughed at myself.

3
$ 1.17
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Feelings, Fun

Comments

An dami talagang jeep lutang moments hehe. Buti na lang may face mask at face shield sa registration. At least di nila alam face mo hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Face mask and face shield to the rescue hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko din ying nag "present". Nag-aaply ako ng trabaho nun, tapos tinawag yung name ko para interview. Dahil siguro sa sobrang kaba ko, aumagot amo ng present ma'am.😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madalas kaseng sa school lang tinatawag ang name natin kaya tayo nasanay na mag present hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang pumuna sa suot mo non pauwi? AHAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala rin sigurong nakapansin hahaha. Buti na lang talaga kundi mas malaking kahihiyan Yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akin noon lumabas ako ng room walang sapatos jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago