Is this a Game Over for my Health?

14 24
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone? After the strong earthquake happened earlier, I hope that everyone here is okay although there's a place that been so much affected and there's a lot of casualties. Let's pray that those who really got affected will safe somehow. I know that it cause trauma to them.


Sad to say but yesterday I am not here again because of the same reason, my health. I already shared to you that my health got worsen and I'm not in the good state. My back continuously hurting. I thought that it is only a "lamig" so I let someone to massage it. She is an expert massager and she said that it seems that there's a crack on my back bone. But I just let it pass because after that massage, I'm getting better somehow and I can seldom feel the pain. I just being complacent not until it attack me again.

One week had passed, my family convinced me to go to doctor to check this back. That time, it is also what I want to do because I know to myself that it is not a simple pain anymore. So yesterday, I went to laboratory to have a lumbar spine x-ray. My cousin accompany me and we went there early so we can have the result at the same day. But the staff there is so rude, he even raised his voice to me when I explained what I've experienced. I even heard his whisper " Ano ba yan. I like to sleep but dumating pa to". Is it my fault and I think it is not still their break because it only 11AM. He seems that he doesn't care on what I told to him. He let us wait for one hour then after that, he said that he can't do an x-ray because he forgot to tell the the machine is damage. Like seriously? He just wasting our time and he show a bad attitude to assist their client. I just want to shout at him because he makes my back more painful but there's no point on doing that so we just find another laboratory. In fact,I should not waste my time to that kind of person.

So we go to other laboratory and the result is what I've expected. There's a minor crack on my spine and it got triggered when I am in the cold place. I also avoid doing extreme activities like weighing heavy things which I always used do before. I like moving this and that when I'm cleaning the house. So the doctor said that I should not go or stay on the cold place for the mean time so from now on, I am not allowed to use aircon and even electric fan because I easily get cold even it's only a fan. I should not also engage myself on some activities that might stretch my back. I feel like that I am now a weak person.

The same day, after I go to the laboratory Ingot a fever. When I check my temperature it is already 40° C. I can't walked from the bed because I'm so hit the same time, my back also hurts. But after taking medicine, I became okay somehow. Now, I can't say that I'm totally okay but at least my fever is gone and only cough remain. I just realized that having an illness is so costly. You need to buy medicine which is also increase in price but I need if I want to went well.

I asked myself if " Is it a game over for my health?" I think no but it is a warning to me to take care myself and never abuse it. The doctor said that since it is just minor crack, it is possible to heal but it is not uncertain though. So I need to be careful on my activities now. I want this to be fully okay so that I can still pursue my dreams to travel in a cold places and experience snow. But for now, I should look for my health first. I hope that the next time I visit the doctor, I already hear a good news because I'm already quota for the health issues this year. But I'm still grateful somehow because I'm still alive even I feel the pain here and there.


Appreciation!!

Just wanna say my warmest Thank you to my awesome sponsors,though that there's a lot of changes here, you've never left me. Thank you also to every dreamers who keep reading and commenting on my articles. I'm sorry if I can't read all of your articles but I tried to at least read some at the time. Have a good night sleep later dreamers.

7
$ 1.63
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 3
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kumusta kana ngayon langga? Okay ka na ba? Oo langga tama. Kailangan talaga ingatan natin yung health natin langga kasi yan ang investment natin sa lahat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo okay na po ako ate, may iniinom na pong gamot kaso masyado pong mahal kaya masakit po talaga sa bulsa hahaha. Pero kaya nga po eh, good health is very important nowadays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat naman langga. Ma okay kana yan langga basta wag kalimutan mag dasal din langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember what I read before- "if you are not going to take a rest, your body will force you to. Most times we tend to overwork ourselves for various reasons that our bodies just suddenly decide to shutdown.

Good thing that you went ahead and had your back checked. Hopefully it heals on its own so you won't face more expenses.

The rude person really should not be working in the medical field tsk.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Take a rest and be careful muna. Gagaling ka din in time for sure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hope so talaga ate Kase sobrang mahal nang gamot jusko hhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need to take a rest, bakit daw nagkarron ng crack sa spine mo?mahirap talaga magkasakit ngayon,magastos masyado,at hirap din kumita ng pera.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nabigla daw po sa pagbubuhat ko before ng mga mabibigat na bagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ganon ba, mag dahan dahan ka na this time para di na lumala Yan. PA galing ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagaling ka sis, iwasan mo muna mabibigat na gawain

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya mga po eh medyo laylo po muna sa ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kasi mahirap if lumala pa yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the earthquake. A lot of people posted about it. Also, be careful of cold places and don't carry heavy things because of your spine. I know you'll get well soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago