I'm Single but it feels like I have three children to Feed

17 37
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Single, Work, Hustling

Happy Friday dreamers! Yeey, weekend us finally here again. How's your entire week so far? Although, I know that we encountered a lot of struggles, I hope that you are still overcome it. Be proud on your progress even it is small. It is still matters.


Earlier, I was having fun chatting with my friends. I can't sleep because of so many destructions in my area so I just decided to talk to them. Good thing that their also vacant on their class so we have a good time talking about random stuffs. Both of them have boyfriends so I am the fifth wheel on their relationship haha. If we have common denominator, maybe it is the fact that we are eager to achieve financial stability in life. Who doesn't like it right? One of them jokingly said to me " You are still single but you're working like you have 3 children to feed". And we were all laughing because of it. Then, I was thinking the reasons why I am hustling as much as I can.

Just like what I've said, I want to be financially stable in life were in money will not become my problem anymore and I can able to blessed other using my own pocket. And I want to achieve it as young as possible. Besides on my online hustling, sometimes I also do some part time job on my Aunties store. I also do some tutoring on elementary and high school students. Now, I have 4 students that need to tutor every other day. If I'm not busy, I also accept academic commissions from others so I have extra income. I actually earn enough money for that. I save all of the earnings I get from there. I also shared here before that my earnings from this two platforms was used to buy farm animals like cows and pigs. I am happy that I gradually see a progress in that investment. While earning from my outside part time jobs was dedicated for my savings and emergency fund. But I'm still far from my goals to be financial stable.

Another reason why I work as much when I'm still is because I believe that it's easier to save when you are still single because you don't have own family that needs to support. It seems that you somehow can control your expenses. Moreover, I tend to work because I want to establish my own business in the near future. Though I want to be professional, I don't want to spend the half of my life working in the four corners of the office. I want to experience travelling the world without worrying about my workloads once I came back. I want to set myself free from all of the financial chaos.

My ultimate reason why I keep hustling on life is because of my Mom and siblings. My Mom is not getting any younger and in the next years ,she will become a senior citizen already. But before she reach that age, I want to give her a comfortable life that she deserves. Moreover even I am second to the youngest child, I still want to help my siblings especially achieving their dreams in life. They sacrifice a lot for me before so I also want to do the same for them. Of course I will have my own family in the future, I also want my future children not to worried about financial matters. I will not raised them as spoiled one but I want them to experience how to live with a financial resources.

I believe there's no problem in work, work, work. Even though I'm busy creating my future in financial aspects, I still make sure that I also enjoying my life as a single. Sometimes, I also treat myself and go outside with my friends or cousin to have some fun. I still not forget living my present while creating my future. It is both important so I tend to balance it.


Appreciation!!

Thank you so much dreamers for your endless support to me since the day 1. Thank you to my sponsors, reader and commenters who never forget to visit my articles here. Thank you everyone and have a great sleep later!!

10
$ 0.92
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @maria_23
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Single, Work, Hustling

Comments

Just keep hustling dear friend one day e go pay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda nga yong ganyan ee. Sipag na sipag habang bata pa. Tas may naiipon ka habang ginagawa mo ya. O diba nasesecured na agad ang future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kelangan advance mag-isip ate when it comes to money kaso ambilis niya po maubos if di mo iaallocate ng tama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang saa yata ng buhay mo sis. enjoy mo lang yan and do't rush in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Continue being a good daughter to your mother yiee and God will always pour you a lot of blessings just be patient.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here. Lagi nilang sinasabi na parang ang dami kong anak kung magtrabaho e single pa naman ako, but being abreadwinner is way different, hindi nila maiintindihan, but what's more important is you can be able to give comfortable life with your loved ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ate even though I'm not the breadwinner of our family, I feel like I need to do something for them and for myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa sipag mong yan yie I know may patutunguhan ka basta huwag lang panghinaan nang loob and always pray.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat ate, opo dapat di lang puro sipag samahan din po talaga dapat ng prayers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your family must be so proud of having you, not all are blessed to have a hardworking daughter in the family. So what, if we kissed a lot of fun with our friends, right? What's important is that we can help the family. No doubt that you reach all your goals in life because you are such a hardworking person. Everything will just fall into the right place. You will reap what you sow someday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really look for that day hihi, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good desire to always work hard. Don't forget that there are times when you need to rest to restore your productivity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep, I also make sure that I need to rest sometimes. Thank you for reminding me 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice attitude bhe , invest , work and save at an early age and you will reap your rewards at the age younger too that you have time to enjoy it as well. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good naman yan. Keep going.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True langga we should be proud on what are the program we had. Small things matters a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago