I lost a Friend just because of Php 1,000

13 34
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Borrow, Money

Good evening dreamers!! How's the Sunday of everyone here? I hope that you used this day to rest and to fully recovered from the hectic schedule you had during weekdays. Don't forget to prioritize your health, physically and mentally. Always put it on the top list okay?


I didn't able to write and publish here last night because my body is already exhausted. I don't know why but lately, I easily get tired even I did not do anything. The other day I went to laboratory and clinic again to check up if there's a progress. I undergo again to another x-ray for my chest because the doctor said that aside from the little crack, maybe there's also a problem on my lungs that's why my back pain still painful. But I'm glad that my chest x-ray is normal. On the other hand, the radiologist advise me to go the orthopedic doctor to check if my bone is okay or maybe my bones is already weak. I feel like so old because I can't move the way before. There's already a limitations on my movements. I also consult about my painkiller because I feel like the pain became worst when I intake that medicine. He give me another kind of medicine and now, the pain became lesser but when I drink that capsule, I always feel sleepy. That's why most of the time, I am in my bed and sleep for a while.

Ohh I'm sorry it's not the topic that I'm going to write. The other day, I happened to stumbled to ate @Adrielle1214 on her article " Be a Responsible Borrower" where in she remind us that we should be responsible enough to pay the money we borrow from someone. We should not forget that we have an obligation to give it back to that person. And suddenly I remember a friend that block me on social media after she borrow Php. 1,000. I've never imagine that I will going to lost a friend because of that small amount. But I think that it is also good to put in that way.

So here's the story, that time is a new start of the semester and we are still in Face to Face. So in that case, we are oblige to buy books and if my memory is right we need to buy 8 books. In that particular thing, we need some amount of money. My college friend Ecca becomes problematic because she don't have an enough money for that. Some of the professor didn't allow their student to attend the class if we don't have our own book that's why it is necessary to buy one. Ecca please and asked me if I can let her borrow some money for that. I have an extra allowance so I let her borrow my Php 1,000. She is so thankful for me at first and she even said that I save her from her problem.

Actually I didn't bother myself to asked her about the money. I know that she can pay me when she already have an extra. I can really wait and I didn't mind about it. Not until then, one day she suddenly didn't talk to me. I asked her if she have a problem with me but she just ignore and raise her voice to me. Then here comes the pandemic so we didn't see each other. I was surprise when I check and saw that she block me from social media. I am totally clueless about her action towards me. One of our classmates said that Ecca also block her after she remind her about the money she borrow. Ecca become mad on her after she remind about it. I was so shocked when I discovered that she borrow money from different people in our class and she block everyone after some time. she borrow a total of Php. 11,00 from us. Where she used that kind of money? I don't want to judge her but I think that action is not right. If she still don't have the money, she can nicely talk to them that she will pay if she really have extra. In fact, I know that me and my classmates could understand her situation. But she did the opposite of it. I don't know if what would be out reaction if we met again. For real, I don't have any grudge against her. If she will talk to me,better but if she still ignore me then fine. We should not force ourselves if someone didn't want us to be with them.

And a reminder to all that if you going to borrow something to someone, make sure that you really ready to commit to the obligation under to it. If you give an exact date when to pay, make sure you will gonna pay. But if not because you don't have enough money, talk to the person nicely and say out the reason about it. Be responsible enough to that kind of things.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for all of your support to me. To my sponsors, readers and commenters, a warmest thank you and hugs to you. You never left me here even there's a lot of changes happened in this platform. Have a great sleep later dreamers!!

10
$ 0.87
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Borrow, Money

Comments

Nako basta pera talaga nakakasira ng friendship. I have a blog rin about sa ganito. It is more of the trust na siguro, tapos seen zoned lang ako nun parati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama langga. I agree. Dapat maging responsible borrower din kasi pinaghirapan din nila yung money tas pinahiram. Grabe naman yun langga. Wala man lang siyang utang na loob.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's sad. Losing friends because of money is rampant in society today. Maybe she is shy. We don't know but she could have been kinder to inform you or at least let you know when she will pay. It's a wrong move to block someone you owe something to

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also thought na nahihiya din siya ate pero there's a nice approach on that situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw.. i remember a friend who unfriended me for the same thing too. Sabi pa nya, di daw nya makalimutan na may utang sya sken. Pero what your ex-friend did was like borrowing piso from a lot of people para sa 100 pesos. Haaay, bakit kelangan talaga magpakilala sa pera.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh she's not a real friend anyway so you did'nt lost a thing aside of course with the 1k, hehe! You helped her , she took advantage of your kindness so its her loss. Lesson learnt and charged to experienced a lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oi how are you na sis? Anyways I also have someone like that jusko nanghiram ng pera akala ko for him namn sa personal na problema nya about financial pero turns out binilhan jowa nya ng phone jusko yung pangagalaiti ko njng nagkalimutan na, ang ewan lang kapal pa ng muka parang walang utang. Oks lang sana kahit di na nya bayaran if kung ginamit nya for his foods or necessities pero para sa luho ng jowa nya jusko until now masama pa rin loob ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo okay na ako ngayon sis, naging antukin lang talaga. Pero grabe Naman yan, mas inuna pa niya luho nang jowa niya eh. Jusko talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga ngayon ako may ex nanghiram pambiling motor tapos nung naghiwalay kami who you na din utang nya 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy grabe, para daw memory siya sayo. Souvenir yung motor hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I also know someone who is like that. She borrowed money from anyone and never dare to pay them back.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right dapat ,aging responsible tayo when we borrow something to somone kasi hindilang yung bagay o pera ang pinapahiram sa ati kun hindi pati yung trust.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are a good person.you let her barrow a money for her books even though you need to save for yourself also.Keep it up and Godbless on your plans For your career,

$ 0.01
1 year ago