Hobbies that turns into Memories

5 14
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers of read cash Universe!! How's your night so far? Despite on the challenges and disappointment that we've encountered today, I hope that you still give yourself a time to take a break. I hope that you are happy somehow. I guess that I'm a bit lazy today cause I didn't feel like doing anything. Maybe because I'm already done with my activities and our thesis is upon checking, so I have some spare time to sleep. I don't know but recently, I just want to lay down on my bed and have some rest. I'm definitely exhausted but I should keep going because the world will not stop spinning even I'm tired. So we need to still did our best to continue on our journey.

While I'm chatting with my friends earlier, we talk about to the hobbies that we used to do before. We really miss those time that our time is not fully occupied with acads and other important activities in life. Those moments that we still have time to do the hobbies that makes us happy. Now, it seems hard to do because there's bigger responsibility than those hobbies. I realized that as we get older especially that when we reach the adulting stage , we no longer have time to enjoy some hobbies that we did before because we need to prioritize other things than this. Lucky for those who still have time to do their hobbies but sometimes those hobbies turns into memories. Memories that for keeps and be a reminder that we once happy doing that hobbies. As for me, I can still do some hobbies of mine like writing but there is some that I really missed to do. I hope that I can still do it soon.

Playing instruments. Before especially when I was in my grade school, one of my hobbies is to play musical instruments. I can play some instruments like xylophone, piano , a bit of guitar and etc. But as I became busy in my acads, I tend to set aside that hobbies of mine. I guess it's a decade since I played those musical instruments and I don't know if I can still remember on how to play them. Maybe, I forgot everything and need to go back to the basic. Actually, I have a plan to buy a guitar but I have a second thought about it especially that next year, I will graduate (manifesting) in college so meaning to say that I don't have so much time and maybe it will be only stuck on my room.

Compose a song. Since I can play a instruments, I also used to compose a songs before. But I can say that I don't have a golden voice but rather a crack one haha. I once dream to be a composer but it seems that rhythm and lyrics suddenly faded on my dreams. I already wrote a song for my Mom and help my friend to court his crush through a song and that is the last song that I've ever compose. Most of my songs before is about a broken hearts. Now, it's hard for me to compose because it seems that I can't focus anymore and that hobbies of mine literally become a memories. I miss those times that I can freely express my feelings through a songs. But even I'm not able to do it, I'm still glad that this platform can help me to express my feelings.

Play sports and do some martial arts. It's one of the hobbies that I really missed to do. Before when I am stress or wanted to cry, I only go to field to play soccer or football so I can forget that my problems for a while. I really missed to kick and hold a ball. On the other hand, I also miss to do some martial arts like taekwondo and karate. Unfortunately now, it's so hard for me to go out on my bed haha. It seems that my mind was already tired on thinking about the things that I should do and also about the deadline. It seems that I only live to finished task before due. I have a doubt if I still know how to play and kick properly because it's already a years ago since I did this things. Ackk, I literally want to go back to that old times.

Movie Marathon. Before we have this hobby to have movie marathon every Sunday since we are complete on this day. But since I entered college life, I used to study from Monday to Sunday and I only go down if I will eat or if I have some spare time to talked to them. They even asked me if I can still manage everything because they notice that I don't have time to hang out with them. I know that we need to balance properly our time but it's so hard for me especially my other groupmates didn't cooperate at all so I need to do their assigned task so we can still pass on time. I'm also guilty because I only not joined them to our hobbies that we used to do together. They still do that anyways and I plan to catch up when I finished this sem. I already missed this hobby where the only problem is thinking about the ending of those movies hehe. I think on this part, I can still make this hobby a reality not a mere memories.

Despite on the fact that I have some hobbies that suddenly fading and turns into memories,I'm sad that maybe I can't have a chance to do it again. But I'm still thankful that I still do and discover some new hobbies that can't really consume a lot of time. One of it is reading. While drinking coffee every morning, I make sure that I can still read a page of book so I can still feed my mind with new thoughts. And when I have a time especially when I wait for my professors to joined the meet, sometimes I tend to do some drawings. I recently discovered that my drawings improves a little bit. Or I just imagining about it haha. And of course, my habit on writing still on on fire , I mean still for keeps. Of course we should still do some valuable hobbies even we are too much busy on real life. After all, hobbies is one of the reason why we still enjoy our life right?


Appreciation!!

Thank you to every dreamers of still showering their supports to me. Thank you for keep motivating me to continue this journey of mine. Thank you also to my sponsors and to Jijisaur for renewing her support to me. I appreciate it a lot dreamers. May everyone received a tons of blessings ahead. Have a good night sleep then.

2
$ 0.61
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JustMaryel
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yieee singer ka pala sizt ahh composer pa haysss galing namn minsan balikan mo yan pag may time ka talagang ang nostalgic sa feeling nyan, movie marathon na lang ata nagagawa ko jan bihira pa kasi sobrang busy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Composer lang sis pero di singer haha, pilit na singer pwede pa ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol nalang talaga sayo sis kasi ako kahit gusto ko mag-aral sa instruments kaso hindi talaga nakikiayo eh kaya tinanggap ko nalang hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha acceptance is the key😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love playing instruments too but now I can play too often, there are a lot of changes upon growing up

$ 0.01
1 year ago