Groupings Gone Wrong

20 20
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Hello crazy dreamers, how's your life at your side. I hope that you are good, healthy and happy today. Always be safe in everything you do okay? Love lots 😘😘

I can't think a nice topic to talked about tonight, so I decided to share to you a bit of my Saturday's rants. Hope that you will not be boring reading this hihi.


I already shared to you that our second semester is already started yesterday. I really thought that we still don't have a class but unfortunately my thesis professor chatted us to think a thesis title and gathered all related studies and literature about it. Take note that we have a thesis defense next week. I'll be honest now, I'm a little bit nervous not on the subject but on our professor. She is a terror one and even though you put so much effort, you still get a 2.5 and below. It's still a high grades for some but I can't also blame those students who can't accept that because we all know that they deserve better. Imagine all of her students receive a same below grades. Honestly, there are some who were remove from the scholarship because of her. That's the reason why we totally hoping that we hope that she will not be our professor but we're so lucky because opposites happened. We don't have a choice but to accept the fact and to strive harder because we're facing a difficult battle again.

Yesterday I took an afternoon nap and when I woke up , I saw the president chat and she said that " Hello, you are one of the leaders in thesis hihi". My reaction is like " Huh, why me? I don't like to take it ahha". But she replied that she already give the list of leaders to our professor. I was left with no choice again but to face palm. I should know about it beforehand so I will not be shock right? But just like before, I think I need to accept about it. Our professor said that we are the one who will choose our members so it's gonna be easy for us to cooperate . Some of the leaders said

" Ma'am can you choose our groupmates because it's not easy to us to choose because our friends might be mad on us if we will not choose her. Also, we felt sorry for those students who have no choice". While the other leaders said,

" Ma'am , I only have 2 friends in our class and I don't know if they want to be my groupmates."But our professor have the same decision just like before, leader will choose the members.

Actually, I also find a hard time to choose because I have a lot of friends in our class and I only need 5 members including myself. I remember that one of my friend already said before that no matter what, she wants to be my groupmates. So I chatted her and asked if she will still wants to be my groupmates. She said " yes" in an instant. I also find other classmates to be our groupmates and they also give their approval. My groupmates is now complete and we are only waiting for the signal of our professor. But on the other hand, I felt guilty on some that also messages me and want to be part of my group. I honestly want to choose them also but it is restricted for 5 members so I definitely have no choice.

But it was last minute when that " one friend" chatted me and said that she wants to back out to our group and she wants to be with another group. She also said " Sorry but I'm desperate to have a high grades this sem so I'll choose to be with them". I just said "That's okay, I understand". I'm not mad on her because she have a choice to be with groups that she wants to but I kinda a bit disappointed about her words. It's like that she don't have a trust with our groupmates (including me) that we can passed this one. But the most sad part is, it seems that she doesn't have a trust on herself. But it was not end on that because she blocked me instantly on messenger. I don't get her reason why she do such thing though I said to her that I fully understand her decision. She left me with a question in my mind.

I turns into problematic person because I don't know where I get another person to fulfilled my groupmates. When I remember how I reject some because of her, I felt so really guilty to the point that I just want to sleep again. Good thing that I still able to find another name to complete my group list.

The time has come and we need to post the names of our respective groupmates. It was a last minute I think when she unblocked me and chatted me again. She said that if she can still join to my group because the group that she want stop join is already complete because they choose their friend over her. I replied on her that " I'm sorry but we are already complete." But she said " I'm the original one, can I still join? And also sorry for blocking you earlier, I just thought that you will be mad on me". I sigh while typing " I'm not mad on you because of that small thing but I admit that I'm a bit disappointed on your actions. It's okay that you choose them over us but.dont forget to put some trust on yourself too. I know that you can still showcase your knowledge if you want too. And I'm sorry because I can't let others be remove in my group just to replace you again. Hope you can understand "

Now, she fully understand my reason. I didn't blame her about her decision earlier so I'm just hoping that she also don't blame me for doing this. She is my friend but I should not be biased on my other groupmates. But I'm glad that she still able to find another group and she still not blocked me again haha. Maybe they are right when others said that " Thesis can ruin friendship" hahaha. But on our case, I guess we are still friends and gladly she just chatted me that she learn some things about it. We are now laughing about what happened earlier between us haha. I also realize that our groupings our really gone wrong as I've heard that there is some who got mad on other leaders because they didn't choose them. Hayst, I've never expect that it becomes like this. It is only a first day but it seems that we are already stressed. πŸ˜”


8
$ 1.97
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's a chaotic one, we also have this hahaha but I'm the one who leads the group and I became strict talaga pagdating sa thesis ayoko ng may mga pasarap lang ang buhay lahat dapat mag effort jusko kasi yung other student gusto pa ispoon feed eh we're adults namn na. Hope na maayos nyo pa rin po yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, may iba na tagaluto lang ng Canton ang ambag char hahaha. Pero hirap talaga kaya dapat gumawa lahat,sana lang talaga maging maayos to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true talaga madam hahaha nag level up na wala ng pa Canton hahaha ol class hahaha nakaka stress lang di pa mga nagsisipag seen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy may ganun. Grabe naman siya.. Hahayst.. I hope na ma-handle niyo pa rin nang maayos to.. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hayst, Sana nga ate maayos pa to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala lang sis.. Maaayos din yan..:)) Fighting para sa future...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang harsh nmn nga kaibigan mo sis at nangblocked pa hahaha. For what? Nkakastress nmn ang gnyan na ugali ah. Buti na lng di mo na sya pina join ulit at hahaba ang hair non.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ang unfair naman po kase kapag tinanggal ko yung isa para sa kanya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nmn ginawa mo at kala tlga nya sya pipiliin mo.. Nku wag ganern...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She made the wrong decision when she quit in your group then blocked you. Kaloka sya ha, wala syang tiwala sa grupo nyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha o diva ate ,di lang ako naloka sa ginawa niya. Pero I let it pass kase friend namin eh at least natuto siya na di sa lahat nang oras may babalikan pa siya. Hahaha we can survive pa rin naman kahit Wala siya hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yama, may pablock block pa sya eh, biti sana kung di kayo magkaibigan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha natatawa na lang ako ate sa actions niya kanina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dedma mo na lang at iwas iwas na sa ganyan tao, jan pa lang eh lumilitaw na ugali eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! It’s a mess. But I hope you can handle it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that tooπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung mahirap basta limited lang ang members Sis e, pero mas mahirap to sa mga walang kakilala o kaibigan. Kung sa akin lang gusto ko talaga na kami bahala mamili ng groupmates during activities, but I understand bakit yung iba pinipilit na teachers nalang mag divide sa class.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis sobrang hirap talaga pero yahh mas mahirap sa mga irreg na walang kakilala sa section namin πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thesis is the most challenging part in college Langga. You are one of the leaders. Wow, proud kami sayo Langga. Napili ka means meron kang potential and deserve na maging leader. Ang hirap naman nun langga yung pipili ka ng members tas 5 lang pero dami mong friends. God bless to your thesis langga. Kaya niyo yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee, thank you ate pero iba pala talaga stress ng thesis sa college, akala ko katulad lang nung High school ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago