Does it ever drive you Crazy?

8 18
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Lately I was listening to the song " Night Changes", I got last song syndrome to be honest and everytime I open my TikTok account, it always present on my fyp. This song was originally sang by One Direction and it is one of the my favorite song of them ever since. I know the story behind this song and it's actually sad but what I love the most about it is the beat of it. It is easy to follow and it doesn't need a high voice to sing, perfect for my crack voice haha. But when I listen to it again earlier, it seems that there's a flashback running on my head. It begins to play some of my past experiences and reflect to the changes I've encountered. Does this song really drive me crazy right now? Why it seems that I felt every lyrics of it?

There's already a lot of days and years had passed. There's a lot of changes happened to us. For some reason you can also relate to this song especially when you always there at TikTok. Mostly there, is about their friends that suddenly turn to strangers or maybe for their struggles behind their success. But as I listen to this music once more, as I've said that it reflects about my life, and maybe you can also feel the same. Before, we seems so crazy thinking about what happened on the future. As being a kid, we wanted to be an adult already because we thought that being an adult is really cool and you can obtain a full freedom. But now that we are already an adult, we wished to be a kid again because we realized that being an adult will drained us mentally, emotionally and even physically. Does it ever drive you crazy because of the changes happened to your life now? From being a happy kid before now being a surviving adult?

Before we are so afraid to lost people especially that we are used to be with them. Sometimes we beg to them not to leave us because we are scared to face the future without them. We thought that our life will become dull and lonely once they left us. But look at you now, you are used to be alone. Instead of begging, you let people go and you really don't care about it because you've already learn that not all of the people will stay for the lifetime. If before you are blaming yourself now, you are thanking yourself for letting them go. Sometimes, it is only painful in the first phase but you will suddenly heal and realized that letting go is a must. Does it ever drive you crazy thinking how you change for being dependent now an independent person? As if that you really appreciate those who stay and accept those who leave.

Before we just only rely on manifestation and to the words " hopefully". There are some point that we also thought that we can't really make it since it seems that struggles and obstacles are everywhere. When it seems that nothing is working but as we realize that we are actually halfway and still continue achieving our goals. All of that manifestation and hard works really paid off. Look at us, look at you, you are now living with your dreams of it not, you are on your way to it. Does it drive you crazy looking back all of those struggles you've encountered while successfully doing self affirmation and being proud yourself now? We are all getting older, some of us might think that they already out of time to achieve something but actually we're not. As long as we are still here at Earth, our efforts still worth it and out time will not be wasted. So don't let your age be the obstacle for aiming something instead used it as your advantage to identify what's your real purpose in life.


Greetings!!

Good evening dreamers!! How's the weather in your area? We have still a dark clouds and a bit rain here in our place. I guess it's the right time to have an enough sleep later. On the other hand, I'm also excited because we will go to the province tomorrow for our father's death anniversary. Enjoy the rest of the night dreamers!!

~~~

Just wanna say Thank you to everyone who keeps supporting my journey here. Thank you to my sponsors, readers and commenters who keeps motivating me to continue my path here. Thank you🤗

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

One Direction is one of my favorite group, kakalungkot nga lang kasi nawala na sila as a group. It literally drives me crazy that I survived! all the hardships from the past na Akala ko wala ng solusyon, but I survived. Nice to meet you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite ko tong kantang to. And it drives me crazy how I was able to surpass the challenges in life. Until now I'm alive. Charot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, enjoy lang dapat ate as long as we are alive Diba? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayys buhay nga naman talaga, nakakalito. Tama nga when we were kids gusto nating tumanda na at ngayon when we are now grown up adult, we wanted to be kids na naman... Peru that's the stages of life we need to pass through

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Favorite ng jowa ko itong kanta na to eh. Yung Night Changes talaga madalas nya ipakanta sa akin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fave ko din sis pero s ana ol singerist sis hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right sis, time flies so fast that even these night changes of one direction feels nostalgic oh yeah specially the lyrics that makes me think some last experiences that I surpassed and it feels like it just happened yesterday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The weather here in my area is like my mood. Pabago - bago,lol! Yeah as long as we are still breathing there is still a chance a hope for everything we wanted.

$ 0.01
1 year ago