Bad habits that could destroyed your own Happiness

16 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

How do you long to live with your bad habits? Bad habits is one of the reason why we feel stuck within ourselves, sometimes it is also the reason why we can't move forward to your life. There's a lot of bad habits that we should eliminate now because if we didn't ,it can affect to us especially to our choices and happiness. Maybe now we can't feel it but as day goes by, they weigh so heavy to carry.

Here is some of the bad habits that could destroyed to someone's happiness,

1.Overthinking

I know that I'm not the only one who is guilty on it. I guess it is one of the bad habits of a person because we usually do it especially when we are afraid to try or explore something new. There's so many questions mark and what ifs in our head. Because of this, we didn't allow ourselves to grow and improve. Sometimes overthinking kill us slowly as it close so many opportunities as well. It seems that you already sabotage yourself by that. So let me remind you ," Don't overthinking too much , try until you can. If you succeed then it's good but if you fail , take the lesson of it". You can't achieve happiness you want if you always jail yourself in the negative thoughts in your mind.

2.Blaming yourself and worrying about your flaws

" Am I not good enough? It's your fault again self". Hey you are not the only one who commits mistakes on this world, all of us is convicted to it. Don't be too hard to yourself. We can't control everything , that's the reality. Blaming yourself everytime you commit a mistake is one of the bad habits that we eliminated. It's okay to felt sorry and blame yourself once but after that, you should move on. We can't really undo that mistakes but don't forget to get the moral from that mistakes. At the end of the day, we should still be kind to ourselves. You can't be happy if you continue blaming yourself to the things that you made in the past.

letstalkmanagement.com

3.Always complaining in life

I believe that complaining is one of the dangerous habit that a person could have. Why? Because it gradually makes that person unproductive as he always thought that a certain thing is too hard for him to accomplish. You are only wasting your time complaining instead for looking for an answer to a problem. There's a point in our life that we always complaining to the point that we forget to appreciate those things that we have. We neglect to be grateful to those little things. Happiness will always start to a little things , so give importance to it.

4.Living in the shadow of the past

Who are still waiting to their ex for a comeback? There's no turning back lol. Just kidding. Looking at the past maybe a good but we should not do it often because the real battle is in the present. How can you focus on today if you let yourself to be chase by yesterday. I believe that you can't be totally happy if you always thinking about the past because of it, you also missed what's the opportunities in front of you. Leave the last and live in the present.

thelifebrewery.com

5.Running away from your problems

Some might thought that running from their problems makes them happy but unfortunately not because the more you run to your problems, the more you create another problem. In problems we have, there's always a hidden solution on it so we must face it. At the end of the day even you already kilometers aways from it , you still need to solve this because you are the only one who can do that. The more you face it , the more you becomes strong and the more you allow yourself to be happy again.

So I guess it is the only bad habits that I can share to you. Honestly it's came from my own perspective and personal experience hihi. Yeah I admit, I've became like that before and I guess a bit of now haha. I just want to remind you that you should always choose those things that makes you happy. Don't let yourself be swallowed by the bad habits within us.

You can still survive so don't overthink,

You are still accepted despite on your mistakes,

You are beautiful on behalf of your flaws,

You can't do it so don't just complain,

You can make something better than your past,

You are bigger than your problems,

You can be happy, so be it.


Greetings!!

Heya crazy dreamers ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ‘‹ How's your Saturday night? I was inactive the whole day as I'm busy on doing my unfinished activities for the week . I push to finished all of that because I decided to take a break on acads during Sunday and also because my cousin invites me to have some bonding tomorrow so I take this opportunity to feel some fresh air from the outside world haha. Hope that everyone here also find some time to pause for a while and take some break. Give ourselves a break hihi. Have a good sleep then๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

10
$ 1.58
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yung number 1 talaga kalaban ko nuon pero ngtayon hindi na gaano. Basta lagi ko tatandaan, pagmasama ang naiisip, yung evil yon at hindi ang Diyos. Hehe. I am happier now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these points which you have mentioned I used to do that is why I had a very chaotic and ungrateful life but I'm trying to get rid of these habits as these habits works like poison in our life. If we continue to do it then we will never find happiness in our life, so we need to give up these habits of ours as soon as possible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we should eliminate it as soon as possible but it is a process so we should not also be in a hurry, take it easy dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lng masasabi ko langga, be yourself at wag mo sila e mind para di ka mastress..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree po ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty as charged. Lol. I can't get away from my bad habits, I just can't erase them totally. Overthinking is the hardest thing to dismiss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Overthinking talaga, it's a killer. Kumg ano ano ano papasok sa isip mo at mas lalo kang madadown dahil jan. Di ko man laging ginagawa pero base on experience lang talaga, it's a habit na ayaw kong gawing hobby, nevahhh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I admit all of this is my bad habits and I can't help myself to fo this all over again haha, it's so hard to refrain myself form doing all of this specially now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung overthinking isa yan minsan sa nagpapabago ng mood ko. Di ko talaga maiwasan pero tina-try ko syang e control Kasi pag yan lagi ang pinapairal ko, napaparanoid ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po nakakaparanoid kase iisipin mo na po agad yung di magandang mangyayari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, lalo na pag May sakit yung mga bata. Diyan lumalabas yung overthinker self ko. I think other moms makaka-relate nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate because I do all of this, anyway, I can still survive but life will be more less pressure if we will change the way we think about it, when we train ourselves to eliminate negativity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is quite a heads up, some people don't even know they have this kind of bad habits in themselves.

The vest way to live life happily is to go with it. Have a great day tomorrow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"Complaining in life" is totally ruin our happiness Langga. We should learn to be contented. There's should be an acceptance. Just be patience. We should be grateful on what we have.

Indeed overthinking is my biggest enemy Langga. I hate the times that I was an overthinker. It gives me headache. Weakness. Demotivated. I hate being an overthinker. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm so guilty ate to be an overthinker most of the time and yes it can affect to me๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mayiee. We're the same. There are times we are overthinker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago