At 16, I'm setting them free

4 23
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

It all started when I was 16. If I only knew that it will happened now, I should keep myself on being a kid. I wished that I was still a kid so that my parents have still time to bond or to talked to me. At least, I'll never feel alone. I remember before that they will not let me to sleep without asking how's my day went but now, even their shadow is absence on my sight. It seems that we are living in one roof but with different walls. It seems that their love and care for me is already expired. Am I the one who being cold to them? Or they just become busy with their own stuffs? I miss my family, the old us. The only thing that remains to me is the memories with a chaos now. I feel like that I'm an outcast on my own family. I'm just a extra on their family. I want to go back on that time that I'm their princess. If I could only go back to that time, I will grab that opportunity immediately. But I don't want to be a selfish but rather I want to grant their wish of happiness.

Both my parents find their home in another's arm. Since their relationship seems to be gradually faded, their decided to immediately end. I have doubt if they really love each other because they admit on me before that they only marry each other because my Mom is pregnant with me. If they are not so drunk that time, maybe I'm not alive in this world. Since they want me to have a complete family, my Dad marry my Mom. At first, I want to blame them for being so careless that time but we couldn't go back to that day. But I believe that they really tried to be a better parents to me since before, I feel like that I'm the luckiest daughter in the world. We are so happy back then. But now that I fully understand our situation, I really feel that they didn't love each other. Maybe they only care and respect each other but their heart is not involve to it. I asked my Dad one time if he have a chance to go back to his past, in what event he choose to go back. Then he straightforwardly answered " To the time that I don't need to leave my woman because of my responsibility to another's girl". I felt guilty when I heard that because I can feel that he still love that girl.He definitely not referring to my Mom but to his girlfriend that time. I feel like that it's my fault. I was thinking it the whole time and I make that night, I make the hardest decision in my life. It hurts but I'm ready to let go my parents for them to go back to the life that they should be.

"Dad, Mom, I know it's really difficult to say this to you but it is more difficult to see you pretending everyday that you are okay. That we are okay because I know that we are not. 16 years is already enough for me and I'm very thankful that at least you give the best shot for me to live a happy life. Now, it's my turn to set you free. Dad, I know that you still in love with your first love and guess what, I already contacted her and like you, she is still in love with you. Mom, I talked to Tito Michael last time and he said that he still waits for you to come back to him, so go back to him. I know that you still love your the great one. Don't worry about me, I'm already okay seeing you happy with the person you truly love". And that the time that I decided to be independent. Time flies it's almost 2 years ago, I already have step brothers in my Dad while my Mom is already in New York with her husband. I already put them to the right place where should they belong.

I can't deny that I miss the old us. I missed those day that they asked me about my daily happenings. I also missed their physical presence besides me but I think this is also one of the best decision that I've ever made in my life. They not deserve to prison themselves on the relationship that they can't even find themselves. They don't deserve to hold tight on the relationship just because of their responsibility to me. They filled me with love so I guess now, they deserve to choose the happiness for them. Maybe I feel like that I'm now an outcast to them because they have living their dreams with their special someone but I believe that I'm still have place on their heart. I'm an outcast but they still there for me. A beautiful chaos happens in my life. I know that I said earlier that I want to go back on the days when I was still a kid. It's not because I want them to stay until now but to thank them for staying for such a long years with me. It's my kind of Paubaya and I will not regret of doing that.

This is only a fictional story.


Greetings!!

Good evening dreamers. It's another weekend in our area hehe. But I guess that most of us still coping up the hectic schedule you have. Despite on that busyness, I hope that you still find some time to rest. Prioritize yourself especially your health. Don't put at stake your health in every aspect just because of you need to achieve something. It's still the best if we are healthy and successful.

Thank you also dreamers for keep supporting me. All of you are the best 🤗💜

5
$ 3.91
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

If only children are as bold and strong like in the story🥺 I think no child can ever be ready for their loving parents to break up however if such relationship becomes abusive and toxic then "maybe" it is time for both to let go. It is just sad coz we know that the children are the most affected ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit kasi this is reality eh. Nangyayari talaga siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Such a beautiful masterpiece sis, parang pov talaga sya ng isang anak na parang pinamuka na isa lang syang pagkakamali ganun but at the same time I knew na yung parents nya di nag give up not until tumagal na at alam nilang masisira lang sila fam if pinagpatuloy pa nila yung ganung set up, I understand the child's pov here, also sa parents din atleast they choose to keep their child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

this is one of those stories which reminds me of TOni G's enjoy your youth but don't destroy your future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago